Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

OrangeHRM packaged by Bitnami

Bitnami by VMware | 4.9.0-0-25-r06 on Debian 10

Linux/Unix, Debian 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

24 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Abdul A.

Had a great working experience in OrangeHRM

  • August 01, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of handling the software and the UI is very well maintained and attractive. Compared to other HRMS applications, UI i the best attractive thing in the case of any software.
What do you dislike?
Need to add some plugins to connect with other software like odoo or some kind of other ERP software that handles almost all the large amount of data. It will help the software to get more reach in the world of software.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It solves almost all the needs of a firm like the software industry, which handles all the processes like time login, project management, leave management and also payroll management.


    Daniya S.

Good App for Human Capital Management

  • April 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's a good app for human capital management that helps conduct core HR activities smoothly its user friendly and it gives all the basic details of the app with trails. we can store and view employee details as n when required.
What do you dislike?
Overall a great app but certain alignment cons need to be fixed, the timesheet should specifically be hane to a certain person. If features like promotions and increments tracker are added it would be more amazing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps in tracking the task management and project updates, The attendance of the employees can also be easily maintained. User-friendly and smooth running app with good functionalities.


    Pramiti S.

Orange hrm

  • February 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is really a power packed tool with a lot of features. I like the performance module a lot.
What do you dislike?
It does not have an emulate option that can help in troubleshooting.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Managing the hr division and ensuring that employees get easy access


    ADRIT C.

Orange HRM Usage experience

  • December 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
UI - The user interface is clear, easy to understand and use. I used a few other HRM in the past like Kissflow HRM, they were very cofusing. But understanding HRM Orange was very easy - leave, organizational structure, task integration, announcement, employee directory access, checking assets allocated etc. are super easy and makes it convenient to keep a track
What do you dislike?
Too many password update requests! If you are using your official id/google workspace ID linked in, I believe that is security enough. Once I forgot the HRM portal's password and applying for a leave took too long as I was using my mobile and didn't had access to office email. OTP validation via mobile number registered can be implemented for making it convenient.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Orange HRM is helping in keeping a track of all organizational activities besides regular work. We are using Freshsales CRM for keeping track of sale prospects, while leave application and tracking of attendance, asset tracking etc. all are becoming easy due to Orange HRM instead of maintaining long Google sheets!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go for it. If you want a simple UI for HRM go for Orange HRM. I have used workday, Kissflow HRM and others. They are good but if you want to use HRM for workforce management and no distractions, Orange HRM will make your life easy! Your HR doesn't need to give you a tutorial for it even!


    Zahid B.

Is it the Only Option ?

  • August 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Out-of-the-box Leave, Attendance, and basic employee management solution.
What do you dislike?
Lack of documentation results in high cost of customizations.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Basic HR needs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Update the documentation for regular users and developers


    Zahid B.

Is OrangeHRM worth it.

  • June 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's a complete interface for almost all things HR needs.
What do you dislike?
No Payroll module in basic OrangeHRM which if given would be nice.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Hiring and employee leaves and attendance management.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use it instead of making a new system from scratch and use the open-source one.


    Peter

Easy to Use and Great for the Price

  • January 26, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Most other HRMs out there seem to cost a ton of cash. I am a startup and needed something I can grow into, this is great for that. Everything was up and running flawlessly. I had issues getting to pull up site, then found my issue in my own VPC setup, otherwise perfect.


    Bestalia H.

Optimize payroll services

  • September 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This is one of the best products for payroll services that you will have more control and effectiveness. It offers full control over employee registration, in addition to economic data. You can find all the sheets, details of bonus payments and in exactly the same window for all commands. This is one of the most effective payroll options your department will achieve. It offers full control over worker registration, as well as economic information.
What do you dislike?
The price is high compared to other program solutions that are on the market. End user email notifications are not readily available, there is a delay in sending. There are many functions that we wish were not offered and in the same way, customization was lacking to adapt the platform to our demands.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In fact, I have been using HRM, which took a lot of time from our team. The product has a simplicity, as well as controlling my expectations for the following months of vacation and other personnel controls. Human resources software application well optimized and we ended up changing after a few years having great difficulties with spreadsheets and papers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easy to use, and a big increase in productivity, send notices to control managers, incorporate internal applications, etc. Make sure to do your research on the capabilities to get what you need.


    Jhon S.

the modules that my company needs everything in one place, keep moving forward they do it very well

  • April 06, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is backed by various brands that love this software and inspire confidence in everything they do, it is wonderful that they can feel proud that they do a good job implementing this software.

The request desk module helps me respond quickly and easily and have everything organized.
PIM simplifies human resource data making it much more practical and effective.
license management is simple and without so many complications.
I can monitor my employees in their performance continuously and with advanced metrics.

Time management in companies is essential, with this software it helps us to care of this valuable resource that we have and this improves the efficiency of employees in their daily work.

Recruiting new talent is essential, we never know when we need to streamline the hiring process, in these times it has been a great help for the company to have this tool to hire new people.

Role management and user system is very well thought out, I would like that it could connect with more external services, the world is moving very fast and I think the next step is artificial intelligence in all the modules that allow us to automate everything
What do you dislike?
that other companies do not know this wonderful software, I think the only thing that disgusts me is that it does not have as much diffusion as other renowned softwares that I do not want to mention but that have a better brand recall.

Little information about the facilities and functionalities of the modules is a great tool, but there should be more information on how to implement in the cloud and how to connect this with artificial intelligence.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Modular solutions that improve your human resources experience, it is incredible that this software has much more options and makes it easier for my team to grow with how well it is developed, it is perfect for what it performs.

We still have problems that the software can solve, but we require better trained professionals to implement its modules.

I am not clear how long it could take to implement the modules according to the type of company and how I can optimize the times to do it better, if I have other software how the change will be and if it can be better in the future.


    Sebastian David A.

With details of operation but very good use.

  • December 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Orange HRM has many very good qualities, among them are their multiple tools that make it a multi-function product from which you can track the performance and recruitment of all staff, as well as the assistance, the permits and the management of the time sheet of the same. To top it all off, it's a fairly easy-to-use software that makes it easy for any employee to handle regardless of their experience in products of this type.
What do you dislike?
There are several details that reduce some points to a new software although it is seen that it still has a lot to develop and improve, there are versions that do not have a proper benefit management module, which speaks of a great advantage in the field, besides it usually incur in downtime as well as inexplicable failures with which the simple fact of approving applications, becomes a tedious and complicated task.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
All human resources services are managed from OrangeHRM, without the need to migrate to other sites, creating a centralized job with many benefits and where everything rests in one place.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a software with a simple to use, which does not require long ornate special training for staff to suit him, however it tends to incur faults that make it not a software at all reliable and creates a certain mistrust of him. However, everything will depend on the size and time of your company, as this product offers you to completely forget the hiring of consultants and the reduction of time and costs of configuration and handling at the price of being a little inconsistent with your processes.