Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Barracuda CloudGen Firewall for AWS - PAYG

Barracuda Networks | 8.2.1-0168-20211110

Linux/Unix, Other 8.2.1-0168 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

4 AWS reviews

External reviews

23 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Kevin Z.

Great Product, Great Company

  • September 30, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Barracuda systems are very easy to use and administer. The firewall is great for web security and if there are any issues Barracuda's support is one of the best.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike. We use many different Barracuda products and all work very well.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The firewall protects the internal network from outside attacks. This benefits the users and admins from having no down time when someone is trying to hack into the network.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great product that you won't regret switching too!


    Computer Software

Secures work network, simple set up.

  • September 28, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
No downtime, services are always up and running (thus far). Nicely integrates with the other Barracuda services we have on the network.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes changing your personal configuration is a bit cumbersome.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Securing our network, virtually no downtime. Works well with other applications
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Definitely have a dedicated network guy at hand to get this up and going.


    Building Materials

Decent Option

  • August 28, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Good features and user friendly interface. Great support!
What do you dislike?
Some features require a higher end device. The lower end models are limited, check before you buy.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Providing a cost effective firewall to protect the company.


    Eric T.

Barracuda Firewall Review

  • July 19, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It helps control unwanted emails by scanning them and allowing me to block them in the future.
What do you dislike?
It seems to take a long time to get them to send me emails with the possible bad emails
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Getting suspicious emails from unwanted sources or possibly infecting our network


    Martin Gale

Product Not Viable for AWS

  • January 08, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I couldn't get the firewall to do simple NAT translation. I called Barracuda technical support and they told me they new nothing about the AWS implementation so I shut it down a day later. I did get a different firewall to work just fine in the same environment.


    Amazon Customer

Excellent client to site VPN solution

  • October 01, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Client needed a client to site VPN solution - they didn't want to use an open source solution and did not want to have a Windows server (RRAS) for this. This solution is firewall and VPN but was implemented for client to site VPN for access to their AWS VPC in the event of a disaster. We may expand functionality in the future but right now we are happy to have the secure client-site solution working. Product was relatively easy to configure with the documentation provided. We did reach out to tech support to help fine tune configuration and their tech support was excellent - knowledgeable engineer reached on the first call and issue resolved in the single call. Very happy with the choice and important to know that good tech support is available if needed.


    AFE Connecting Group SRL

Good Solution. I

  • August 07, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I decided to buy the version, after making the trial. It's quite flexible and complete solution. Excellent application to manage by remote console.