Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Barracuda Email Security Gateway - BYOL

Barracuda Networks | 8.2.0.004-20201028

Linux/Unix, Other 3.4.9 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

73 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Jon M.

easy web email spam filtering

  • January 11, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love the simplicity of the graphical user interface. I also like how efficient it is at protecting our users from malicious emails. It isn't perfect, but it's close.
What do you dislike?
Not really a dislike, but it isn't perfect. Some things make it through to the user. The process to fix this is simple. I like how easy it is to fix improperly delivered emails.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using this service to prevent our users from receiving too much spam email, as well as malicious email attachments and phishing emails. It is also nice to have somewhere to hold our email in the event of an exchange problem.


    Legal Services

Great product for filtering email for spam, malware and viruses.

  • December 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy web-based interface allows access to quickly pinpoint messages that should be blocked for future or false positive messages.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes there are delays when scanning attachments for malware when there is a suspicious detection.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Cloud Email security. Email spooling in the event of server outages.


    Pradeep J.

Best Email Security Solution" Barracuda"

  • December 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I have a good experience with Barracuda for My Email security, a Really, very good and effective solution. and the easy dashboard is the beauty for this solution.
What do you dislike?
Employee impersonation is still to be updated. this is not very good in Employee impersonation.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Real-Time Phishing Protection and Domain Fraud Protection with a lot marketing mail which is the reason for down the Employee performance, are stop by Barracuda.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very good Solution


    Government Administration

Home Run on the Email Security Front

  • November 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The Barracuda Email Gateway is the best friend of any business that is conscious about Email Security. It is so easy to manage and makes life so much easier for an IT administrator. The console is a one-stop-shop for monitoring and protecting the email flow from start to finish. If you do need support, Barracuda provides top-notch support on configuration or even just performance tuning. If you are a do-it-yourself person, you can have it out of the box and run in less than an hour. Their knowledge base covers everything from setup to configuration. You can't go wrong with Barracuda Email Security Gateway.
What do you dislike?
There are no downsides to this product. This product is hands down the best you can get for providing top-notch email security.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The appliance stops spam in its tracks with a bit of customization and tunning; it will make it almost impossible for any security risk to enter or exit your email server onto or from your corporate network.


    Ben S.

Great product for the Price and Support is Excellent

  • November 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The Barracuda Email Security Gateway tech support is always top-notch. Any problem or question we have ever had, they have been willing and able to go above and beyond to help.
What do you dislike?
When compared to products that are 3 to 10 times more expensive, some of the more advanced features are missing. But for SMB and K-12, the product is an excellent fit for the price.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
By utilizing the Barracuda Email Security Gateway, it has given us the ability to prevent most SPAM while still giving us the ability to relay email locally and allowlist/blocklist what is required.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
When comparing functionality and price, the Barracuda Email Security Gateway was an easy choice for us.


    Gambling & Casinos

Good as a basic mail filtering solution

  • August 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is a good basic mail security gateway, able to detect and block malicious mail, but it is not updated to new technologies.
What do you dislike?
It doesn't include a deep sandoxing and/or AI applied to the detection, it is based on old detection methods.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It allows us to block incoming malicious mail, detecting and blocking most of the threat coming via phishing
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I suggest to consider its own context and express the requirements for a solution of anti-spam, if it is needed a basic solution, you can start considering a PoC with Barracuda, otherwise, for a more advanced one, consider other vendor.


    Primary/Secondary Education

Filter to Decipher Between Spam / Clutter

  • June 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that my inbox is not inundated with emails. Especially since every store and business asks for your email these days, those emails can be filtered.
What do you dislike?
As a teacher, often parent emails are sent to Barracuda. Parents will ask why they did not receive a response, and the teacher will find it in Barracuda. Unless the teacher checks this regularly, it will go unnoticed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The benefit of Barracuda is that teachers can avoid spam emails. When companies nag for fundraisers, fake products or businesses reach out, it is nice not to even see it in the inbox. It is nice to be able to have access to Barracuda at any time.


    Tirus M.

Best Email Security Gateway

  • March 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This tool comes at an affordable price, and deployment and customizing the software to meet our business needs is easy. I like that it comes with great security features, and it makes detecting and screening malware and viruses seamless. In addition, this tool is very effective when it comes to prevent spamming. It is generally a must-have tool when it comes to securing a business email gateway.
What do you dislike?
Without a doubt, Barracuda Email Security Gateway has been very helpful, and I have not experienced difficulties using the tool - not even a single day.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To keep our email system clean, we needed an email security solution, and Barracuda Email Security Gateway has been very instrumental to our business. We no longer worry about spam, viruses, and malware.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
When it comes to email security, there is no better tool than Barracuda Email Security Gateway. I have used it, tested it, and it has proved to work. Go for it.


    Jack D.

Barracuda EMS

  • October 15, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Clean interface and management console. System is accurate in scanning email, false positives are quickly corrected by support.
What do you dislike?
Users need more control over some features - for example allowing relaying through on-premise servers requires support to activate feature for you.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Allows us to manage multiple client email systems from one console - adds control over off-site backups as well.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take advantage of implementation team - their expertise is invaluable when rolling out the product.


    Rahim b.

A simple solution for your secure email

  • September 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's very simple to use. This appliance blocks about 90% of malicious emails out of the box.
What do you dislike?
It can't detect any regexp or wildcard character very well. If we configure with some wildcard character to be searched and discarded it failed to do sometime.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The default mail scanner of the postfix is pretty bad. It has zero visibility over the advanced phishing emails. This is where barracuda ESG comes in. It's very effective compared to the legacy postfix or Zimbra mail scanner.