Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Barracuda Email Security Gateway - PAYG

Barracuda Networks, Inc. | 8.1.0.003-20190507

Linux/Unix, Other 2.4.9 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

52 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Aisha T.

Secure your valuable emails with Barracuda Email Security Gateway

  • August 13, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Barracuda Email Security Gateway best for businesses and all type of financial emails. Check every type of spamming, malicious Ana malware attached emails.
What do you dislike?
I think all features are very helpful. I don't think so any feature is not valuable for me.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I think spamming is my biggest problem after using Barracuda ESG I solved my emails spamming and malicious activities issues. I really controlled critical attacks. Easy to use. I think more user friendly dashboard as compare to others.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Perfect for business environment. I think more secure and easy to use. Dashboard very simple and easy to use. Really secure with all type of critical attacks.


    Susan W.

A Filter That Works.

  • June 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Barracuda is the second email spam filter that we have used and it is much better than the first. It is quite accurate at removing junk email while not being over-zealous is removing emails that are not spam. The dashboard is easy to use to log in and check what emails are being held in quarantine.
What do you dislike?
It seems some of the spammers have figured out how to get around the guards and there can be an occasional surge in spam emails that get through.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Barracude has been great to filter out junk emails that clog your email, consume your time and create frustration. The greatest benefit has been improved cyber security.


    Computer Software

Baracuda email security

  • April 07, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
it is easily navigable and displays emails in quarantine in an easily readable format allowing for me look down the list and select emails that I want to be pushed through the filter
What do you dislike?
I get an email from them every morning and if I am expecting something that doesn't come through I have to go back through my email to look for the link then click in and view the emails. I would like if it were set up for maybe 8 am and noon. Unsure if that is a setting through my IT group though
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I don't get the emails I don't want and it is easy to push them through if it is something I wanted to receive


    Automotive

Easier to use but Slugish User Interface.

  • October 10, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The user interface is very easy to use and the antispam function is also very good.
What do you dislike?
Support is good, but the calls divert to some Indian call center and their accent can be tricky to understand
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It Provides Anti spamming, and email security services, It really has reduced email spam volume by a large quantity.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The Over all experience is has been very good, user interface very easy, support is also good, but the calls divert to some Indian call center and their accent can be tricky to understand


    Fredek A.

Most complete firewall in the market

  • September 26, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has a rescue kit that is very useful especially when handling many files.
USB protection that never infects my devices.
Remote assistance every day 24 hours, to retrieve information.
Support and documentation that make it through the search engine to be able to work without complications.
What do you dislike?
Among the disadvantages I have found that when using the company's email I often find that some files are detected as malware when they are not, I do not understand why this happens, but it is not often given.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Barracuda constantly monitors the moment making its use for me day by day is essential. It controls the current ramsonware and does not allow my files to become infected.
Recommendations to others considering the product:

Firewall Compatible with Windows, IOS, Mac, excellent price and maximum security.


    Pharmaceuticals

Easy to use reliable and secure

  • June 03, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use and reliable. Filters spam and phishing emails with success. Blocks most of the bad emails coming through.
What do you dislike?
Can miss obvious phishing emails. Can be too aggressive at times in flagging spam.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed a reliable and secure email filter that was easy to manage. Barracuda provides this.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Look into the addon products. I would consider getting the advanced phishing addon.


    Nasir Khan .

Aowsome Email Security !

  • April 23, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1. Cloud-based service that pre-filters messages before they even arrive to the system’s firewall.
2. Instead of blocking suspicious emails entirely, Barracuda sends them to a quarantine folder.
3. Fastest process of Large Emails Queue.
4. In-Depth Email logs.
5. It working fine with Hybrid Exchange 365 as inbound and outbound virtual appliance.
6. Its integration Single Sign On (SSO) feature that integrate Barracuda with Active Directory.
What do you dislike?
Its physical appliance licensing cost is very high instead of virtual appliance.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Before purchasing Barracuda Email Security Gateway our 4 to 5 mailboxes on Office 365 Cloud were blocked on daily basis. Then we re-route inbound traffic from Office 365 Cloud to Barracuda Email Security Gateway, now all threats filtered out before reaching emails on Office 365 Cloud. Single Sign On (SSO) and deployment of Encrypted SSL are very likely features of this product.Multi Domain integration also supported by Barracuda.

Another feature is its energizer updates, specially when Barracuda subscription expires its worked fine. Lot of other superb feature are bundled with this product.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would strongly recommend to use Barracuda Email Gateway (virtual appliance), specially use with Exchange 2013/2016 and Office 365 Cloud.


    Jaime I.

Seguimiento de amenazas emergentes

  • April 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Los puntos clave en el uso de este cortafuegos son que tiene una protección completa contra ataques emergentes, incluidos los de OWASP top 10. El almacenamiento de los datos en cache hacen que la seguridad se incremente sin repercutir en una disiminucion del rendimiento del ordenador. A destacar también el control de acceso de usuarios a través de la autenticación hacen que tenga la seguridad en todo momento que mis archivos y datos estén localizados y seguros sin necesidad de realizar copias de seguridad recurrentes.
What do you dislike?
La integración de LDAP/RADIUS pienso que no es del todo perfecta presentando en algún momento interrupciones que han afectado al equipo. El registro, supervisión y generación de informes es algo difícil de entender en la medida que presenta gran cantidad de datos técnicos que para el usuario común pueden ser algo confusos.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
La experiencia ha sido excelente, empezando por la descarga ya atención del equipo de soporte técnico que en todo momento y con gran rapidez y profesionalidad ha garantizado que la red de mi organización se ejecute a pleno rendimiento. La interfaz es sencilla con una cuadro de visualización muy simple que permite tener perfectamente localizados los escáneres de vulnerabilidades y posibles amenezas en tiempo real.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Producto muy eficiente para seguridad de aplicaciones web en entornos profesionales que permite proteger contra ataques DDoS a través de un cifrado de URL, buena integración SIEM y con las redes locales.
Posibilidad de contratar paquete premium para tener un contacto más personalizado con el soporte técnico y mejorar la eficiencia en la detección y análisis de amenazas en la web.


    Consumer Services

Best Enterprise Email Security Solution

  • April 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This appliance is very easy to deploy and easy to configure. After configuration you find good dashboard which have all information. It is reliable we can control our own white/black lists and receive a daily quarantine report
What do you dislike?
Need to improvement / enhance in proxy feature as well keep on eye for patches and updates.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With this appliance we eliminate the thousands of scams,spam and malware coming in to our email users.
It also helps if a user has deleted an external email by mistake we can retrieve it from the appliance and re-send it to them.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Compare to others solution, it price is best. large organization should use barracuda for safe and secure your email communication


    Government Administration

Email Security Solution

  • March 05, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ability to search and report on all messages. Archiving features
What do you dislike?
Would be nice to be able to black a range of addresses and known IP ranges. currently this is unavailable in the edition we have.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Spam and virus protection. security