Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ERPNext packaged by Bitnami

Bitnami by VMware | 13.36.3-0 on Debian 11

Linux/Unix, Debian 11 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

5 AWS reviews

External reviews

40 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Anthony D.

ERPNext is a must have for a manufacturing company

  • August 02, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
ERPNext is most helpful for creating complex manufacturing steps that need prerequisites, and that use subitems for manufacturing. Subitems are also sellable, which allows for a lot of flexibility.
What do you dislike?
The setup and customization is the most difficult part about utilizing ERPnext, otherwise, the usage is very smooth. This could be better by having pre-built options that match sample business structures.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
ERPNext is solving our need to have accounting, manufacturing, inventory management, and online shopping cart ordering management all in one place. We have one portal through which any staff member can log in, simply using a browser.


    Mohammed M. M.

ERPNext is very robust and open source!

  • July 29, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that ERPNext is open source—which helps keep our overhead costs low. Even more, we can add to the existing code base which allows us to make all kinds of customizations to fit our needs.
What do you dislike?
Upgrading ERPNext when you have customizations can be a pain, especially if the ERPNext foundation has made major release updates. Expect that your custom code will break and will need to be revised to ensure compatibility.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
ERPNext helps our business with HR employee paperwork tracking, full accounting, inventory stock management, lot/batch number trackability and traceability, issue tracking, PO ordering and tracking, COGS, customer order history, and customer account portal (where the customer can log directly into our system and view documents specific to their account(s), such as invoices and delivery notes).


    Ajay K.

Open Source ERP

  • July 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is open source erp software so we can customize it as per requirements.
What do you dislike?
ERPNext has some missing functionalities.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's used for all module like sale, purchase, accounting, CRM HRMS and it's open source erp is benefit for me.


    Ameer B.

ERPNext is growing in the market along with the support of Community.

  • May 26, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
ERPNext is lightweight, transparent and simple yet secure. As per the user Review of Frontrunner 2021 ERPNext is running as World's Top Third position which was in the fifth position in 2020. ERPNext is ready to use for Manufacturing, Distribution, Retail, Services, Education, Healthcare, Hospitality, Agriculture and Non-profit Associations.
What do you dislike?
I dislike the appearance and tough to customise the UI for non-developers.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I do realise that ERPNext can replace all traditional accounting system. But the influence of Accountants' ego affects badly as implementation of ERPNext take off the key of the business from them where they don't realise that it reduces their work load to 20%.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are really finding a user-friendly and secure business management software, try using ERPNext. I assure you will not search for an alternative.


    Elkin Leon

ERPnext are great, but the default company "bitnami" is a nightmare

  • February 24, 2022
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Waste hours and hours changing every default company, default account and default EVERYTHING from bitnami (the default) to my company.

It's a nightmare change the name of bitnami, or delete the default company bitnami, because nothing will be work.

Bitnami is great, i love your products, but this product configuration does not save me any time, on the contrary, I waste hours and hours configuring


    Lokesh K.

Review for ERP

  • January 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easily understable and provide me adequate reports for analysis. Data can captured easily.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes i find it involve too many steps. Some steps should be reduced to make jt more comfortable and time saving.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Payroll, sales and receivable and payable and coat booking. Financial preparation.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good solution and easy to understand . Some more automations would make it best.


    Walstan B.

Best Open source ERP Software

  • December 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The is the best open source ERP software. Been a part of the community for quite a long time
Ease of use, a simple interface, the ability to customize, an awesome community, and APIs are all available.
Mobile device support is excellent. The most recent version features a pleasant user interface and adequate functionality.
Documentation is more comprehensive, and it can be reinforced by forums, where individuals are more responsive since they feel like they're part of a community.
What do you dislike?
Because the ERP world as a whole fails at UX, this isn't an insurmountable problem. ERPNext documentation does also not task or use case-based and can be somewhat technical at times.
The platform is quite inflexible out of the box, and many stated features were just not existent or did not operate as advertised at the time of testing.
However, I am concerned about fewer service suppliers.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We offered businesses simple, yet powerful ERP solutions with ERPNext which is 100% open source and is used by thousands of enterprises worldwide. We offered a variety of services around ERPNext ranging from setup and customization to support and maintenance.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is the best choice for you if you're looking for an ERP solution as a business and have good enough technical knowledge.


    Information Technology and Services

AN open source ERP - Scalable and Customizable

  • November 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is user friendly.
Administrator can control user rights and access to modules and data
No extensive training required.
Easy to scale up as per business requirement
It is also cost effective compare to other available erp solutions.
What do you dislike?
It is more of a vanilla flavour type ERP system for the small businesses. Still few limitations are their specially related to accounting and reporting. Data accuracy also sometime has been a problem for us
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It has been used for business essential documents like quotation, invoicing, delivery notes

Accounting purposes
inventory and stock controlling report

Bird eye view for investors specially running multiple businesses to get basic insight of profitability of each division and unit.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
May be


    Aquinas C.

Best ERP tool for your all your needs

  • November 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's open-source, free to use,
You can make your customizations,
They have their Mobile Apps as well,
Very easy to use, and many youtube guide videos are available for free
What do you dislike?
Android app has some bugs, signup issues when self-hosted.
Limited inbuild integrations, scope to have an marketplace like integration base
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Its a tool which caters to all my needs as an ERP, including CRM, Finance, Resources, Asset Management, Human Resource Management and many more


    CA Bharat S.

Open source but a lot of pain to self host

  • November 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
EPRNext is one of the best open source ERP. It has both paid as well free options. Paid one starts from Rs 750 up to Rs 2000 which is quite expensive for small and new businessman. However, It offers free self hosted plan but it takes a lot of pain to install.
What do you dislike?
A lot of features! But how does it being a negative point. Yes, it has a lot of features that are somehow confusing. Also, these options are not arranged properly in the menu. There should be proper wizard to start with these features are others should be hidden accordingly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
ERPNext helps me to make sales in the retail channel as well as wholesale. It helps to organize and maintain inventory, do invoicing and keep track od accounting receivable as well as payable.