Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Mendix Pro Edition - Linux based Runtime - 50 users

Mendix | v1.1

Linux/Unix, Debian 8.3 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

118 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Steven d.

Great Business Value & very accessible

  • August 05, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The platform is very easy to use for developers and enables collaboration between business and IT.
What do you dislike?
More checks on microflows would be nice to have to prevent certain specific errors.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm currently using Mendix as a consultant to optimize the promotion management processes of our customers.


    Logistics and Supply Chain

Mendix

  • August 02, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Closing the gap between business and IT.
The ease of use, looks fantastic visually.
Its a full package, you do not have to think about scalability, security, uptime it has all been arranged.
What do you dislike?
The pricing should be more flexible for SME and with less recurring fee's.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
IT departments have gained control, less dependency on different tool, more capability to innovate.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Find the right business case and experienc it yourself, youll be amazed by the results.


    Maarten B.

Mendix review

  • August 02, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The beste abiltiy of Mendix is to be able to create application in such a short notice. Development of applications is therefore radically changed.
What do you dislike?
I don't dislike much, a point for improvement might be the use of
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have solved mutliptle business problems for different companies as a ITvisors consultant. Ranging from applictions that support maintenance processes to applications within logistics.


    Steve J.

Mendix: easy to start, hard to master (especially for UX design)

  • August 01, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the low threshold and the ease of use to fastly create applications
What do you dislike?
The difficulty of customising UI elements (especially to implement interactive elements)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I created a dashboard for an employment agency, both for employees and employers


    Information Technology and Services

My review on Mendix

  • July 19, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Mendix is accessable. Only after two weeks I can help clients with Mendix implementations.
What do you dislike?
The Cloud portal does not offer very detailed info about the server itself. Sometimes its now clear whats happening.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
All kinds. Mainly using Mendix for point solutions.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try to do a proof of concept and get surprised by the quick progress developers can make.


    Jeffrey D.

Quick and easy to learn

  • July 17, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The easy way to create apps and model the logic behind these apps.
Also Mendix releases often updates with new features and better solutions for our needs.
The possibility of linking development to user stories in their Sprinter application.
What do you dislike?
That the quality of new Mendix modelers is not tested correct.
The lack of a great user selectable UI/UX.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Order picking and service application including warehousing
Callcentre automation
IoT integrations and many more.

It is best suited in a multibrand/platform environment where it needs to support some sort of workflow, where speed of innovation is key.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is best suited in a environment where it needs to support some sort of workflow, where speed of innovation is key.
Use the sprinter environment for added user stories.


    Information Technology and Services

fast learning

  • July 11, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like it because it is very easy to learn and you can manage to create medium complexity apps very quickly.
What do you dislike?
There isn't much that I do not like, I would prefer if we could have more performance and quality monitoring tools available as free modules
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mainly I managed to automate some processes which were previously done in Excel


    Brian S.

Highly recommend Mendix

  • July 09, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Mendix is a brand-new world. The low code concept must be the trend. I used Blue Prism before so I can easily catch these similar ideas.
What do you dislike?
The web modeler can't do some complicate activities so I had to switch to desktop modelers. But sometimes the web modeler is much easier to do some UI work.
It was slow and not easy to make sure both modelers sync very well.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mendix apps replace the legacy application in a much better new level. The back-end data will be changed to Big Data so the front-end legacy apps can't work anymore.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I encourage everyone to take a look on Mendix.


    Jurjen v.

Mendix is a feature-rich low-code development platform

  • July 04, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Collaboration between business and development
What do you dislike?
UI of microflows, grid alignment is missing
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Event registration, easy visitor registration of uour events and Self-Service portalling, to allow people to take action them selfs and solve real business issues.


    Georgios A.

Flexible and Fast way to produce business apps

  • June 16, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like who easy the app is to use. Everything available within 1 or 2 clicks. It takes all the boring aspects of developing away and leaves only the joy of creativity. It comes with the Sprintr where you use for collaborations (user stories, etc) which is also integrated to the Modeler. Great free online training too.
What do you dislike?
I don't see the amount of information on the changes of every commit. Merging branches doesn't always go smooth.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Huge acceleration of the time-to-market for simple business apps and way better maintainability.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's ideal if your core business is not IT and you just want a flexible way to produce business applications by leaving most of the worries (cloud, infra, development) to Mendix and its partners and you stay on the role of the Product Owner.