Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Tableau Server (10 users)

Tableau | 10.5.3**

Windows, Windows Server 2012 R2 2012R2 x64 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

5 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 5

External reviews

368 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Non-Profit Organization Management

Using Tableau for Business Intelligence

  • July 09, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Tableau is giving us the ability to use data effectively to drive decision making. It lets us drill down to identify what creates success and what the underlying causes are in problem areas.
What do you dislike?
Tableau can be a little frustrating because it doesn't work like other tools I've used (excel, access, etc.). You have to think differently when you use it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using Tableau to drill into data and as part of our data visualization tools. It's giving our executives, managers, and board the ability to see and understand what is happening in our operations at a more granular level.


    Government Administration

Best Analytical Server

  • June 25, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Flexibility to manage users, ease of publishing dashboard and maintaining them live
What do you dislike?
Needs special training, otherwise you will mess up so many things
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have Tableau server from last 2 years, we are trying to publish revenue, profit loss and other general matrix on server and then push them to employee portal so staff has good idea about company growth.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very Good easy to use and provides very good support


    Jason L.

Powerful visualization tool, but requires dedication to get the output desired

  • June 08, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The tool is a powerful and quick way to analyze and visualize data. The tool is flexible and allows for a great way to look at data on the fly.
What do you dislike?
I have two major challenges with the product. First, supporting the server updates/patches and security are very cumbersome. We have had several failed upgrade attempts that burned a large amount of engineering resources. Second, while you can generate great analysis it take a large amount of time to get the exact look you want to viz's. Simple things like increasing fonts/formats can take painstaking changes. All in all, it also does not seem to be a format executives like to consume for us at this point.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are trying to make it the single reporting repository for reports and dashboards for Sales data. With the current challenges, I am not sure if we will be able to achieve this objective.


    mahender

Worst support for this version

  • March 04, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

we have purchased this product in 2019 along with windows 2012 r2 with tableau 10.5 version,
we experienced security vulnerabilities, but not sure how to resolve, contacted tableau support, they never responded properly asking lot of questions.


    Yudith rossy P.

Sistema data con mucho potencial

  • December 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Tableau es una herramienta increíble que me ha gustado mucho desde el momento en el que la conocí. Es una herramienta muy valiosa para mi uso profesional y personal. Este software puede fácilmente buscar y saber que productos adquieren mis clientes, me encanta Tableau porque hace un excelente y perfecto trabajo. Este software es un excelente rastreador, puede realizar rastreos en diferentes equipos, esto me impresiona porque es muy buen sistema. Esta herramienta para actualizar datos es muy rápida, es lo mejor que he utilizado en materia de análisis. Ofrece gran capacidad para creas, parámetros, sus funciones son todas muy útiles, esta es una herramienta tal fácil de usar que para cualquiera es conveniente y útil. No hay pérdida ni confusión al utilizarla asi que va muy bien para cualquier usuario.
What do you dislike?
Tableau me ha encantado desde mi primer uso con esta herramienta, hay ocasiones en que Tableau me parece lento y creo que se debe a mi conexión a internet, necesita de un buen servicio a internet para que esta fluya sin ningún inconveniente pero de resto Tableau es un buen software de gran potencial.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Principalmente con Tableau me he podido ahorrar mucho tiempo sobre todo dinero. Mi vida es mucho más simple, puedo organizar datos e informes en tiempo real. Puedo explicar mis datos financieros sin mucho esfuerzo. Gracias a Tableau todo es más sencillo.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Recomiendo este software porque es de calidad, funciona muy bien. Puede resolver cualquier problema de análisis. Puede presentar informes limpios y todo es muy fácil y rápido.


    Aakshi M.

Best Data Management and Visual tool

  • November 16, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Best part of server is that it is accessible from anywhere right from ipad to the desktop , also at the same time it's security is awesome. The data becomes manageable and easy to read with the visual options. Stats can be seen in any device which are firm approved
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike . It's a great application except for its costly
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data management needs, availablity of stats at major devices and easy presentation of facts using visual methods
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is one of the best data management tool available by far. Only problem is that it is expensive. Otherwise, with security perspective it's very good.


    Leigh E.

Awesome Resource

  • November 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Once integrated into your database, Tableau is an excellent resource to pull various charts, and specific data points.
What do you dislike?
Learning the integration between database and Tableau has a high learning curve for non-IT persons.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easily pull data to create charts for meetings, reports, etc.


    Insurance

Robut tool with great visualization options

  • October 22, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Tableau server is a great enterprise solution for sharing reports and dashboards across the organization with self service capability
What do you dislike?
Some of the basic tabular views which sometimes are very useful for analyzing the details need to be enhanced
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are building multiple Tableau dashboards and reports around operational metrics to capture daily, weekly and monthly performance trends
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is avery stable and robust product


    Computer Software

Liberate data from clunkier systems

  • October 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
easy user provisioning, intuitive and browser-based
What do you dislike?
auto-scaling dashboards on desktop still doesn't always translate well to different devices
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
self-service BI enablement


    Retail

Tableau Server is a good way to ensure distributed BI and Analytics

  • October 04, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The user experience is close to that of desktop which is very powerful when given to data savvy individuals
What do you dislike?
Managing workbooks can be a nightmare. Uploading and downloading workbooks to make updates to the underlying data is painful.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Finding answers to all of the business challenges that we face.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure that you get the environment setup properly from the start,