Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Riverbed SteelConnect Gateway (SD-WAN)

Riverbed Technology | 2.8.2.16

Linux/Unix, Other 1.19.595 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

6 AWS reviews

External reviews

12 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Vinayak C.

Excellent service

  • September 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Time to transfer large files. Connecting is smooth.
What do you dislike about the product?
Password protected files transfer not much difference.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Multi site connectivity


    Automotive

Next generation product to grow IT business

  • September 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The technology used in steel connect is simplifying the Morden requirement IT business. It is going to help customer to focus on their business growth
What do you dislike about the product?
have not got anything to dislike, the steel connect is going to change the way organization connects to WAN network to provide support for their data center growth.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is solving the demand of having network uptime stable and best. And also it is simplifying the design and deployment.


    Amit K.

Good SD-WAN Solution

  • August 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Automated Provisioning and smooth handling of infra
What do you dislike about the product?
Tech must be better and a lot of improvement on automation needed.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Solving challenges of migration of brownfield in a cost-effective manner.


    Computer & Network Security

User friendly and easy to understand.

  • August 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It can be deployed in different platforms such as Cloud, on-premise and data center. Easy menu-driven network design of sites, zones, uplinks, and rules, and centralized, business intent-based policy management—all within a simple graphical user interface.
What do you dislike about the product?
So far I don't see any downside to this technology. I am still enjoying the benefit of this product in our corporate network.
If there are things to be improved as of now, I think it's more on the patch updates. It's not for a negative side but the positive side like continuous patch updates for the lifelong security usage of the customer.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It gives us WAN optimization and SD WAN capabilities and identification of different applications over our corporate network via deep packet inspection.
Centralized network management and ability to enforce application path.


    Information Technology and Services

It was amazing

  • August 11, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is very stable and user friendly so nice.
What do you dislike about the product?
No downside but i recommend to keep it going
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It analysis well and the problem catching is cool.


    Will Z

Doesn't work, Riverbed says no longer supported or available

  • May 31, 2022
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I activated the trial version of this product to try it out but was never able to get logged into it. There's a link on the splash page to a login that doesn't go anywhere. I contacted Riverbed support and was told "Our Steelconnect-CX product has reached End-Of-Availability last August 1, 2020. Having said this, we have already stopped customer evaluation of the product therefore your issue. Though we appreciate your interest on the product but we are no longer providing customer evaluation. Appreciate the understanding."

Don't waste your time, this product literally doesn't work and the company appears to have no intention of making it work.


    Aditi B.

SteelCOnnect helped manage my company's network

  • May 11, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I liked the usefullness of Steelconnect and how it helpedconnect my company with new wifi and for cloud-based management that helped back up my companies stroage.
What do you dislike about the product?
Although it helped me with my networking services, there are a lot more reliable network companies outher than this with better pricing and options even though this compant is really useful.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I dont face any problems with Steel COnnect, but my bandwidth did not expand but i didi not benefit really from using this. My buisness did really like the program though.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Look at the comany if it is useful or not before using but it is a really great software.


    Information Technology and Services

SteelConnect is the best SD-WAN solution

  • March 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
What I like the best is the ease of use and the ability to ship white boxes in different locations. Minimal smart-hands needed and having the ability to download configuration.
What do you dislike about the product?
There's not much not to like about SteelConnect. It has everything you will need to implement your site or office branches. Steelconnect also has Steelhead optimization built-in.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Being able to have a centralized admin portal on the cloud, while taking inventory of the devices. Having built-in optimization and some basic firewall features are also benefits that have been realized.


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

So far so good!

  • June 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We have found that SteelConnect makes our lives so much easier now that we are starting to migrate some specific applications to the cloud, it simply let us be agile.
What do you dislike about the product?
The learning curve might be an issue for some people but once you get to play a little bit with it you will start getting all the benefits of this product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Currently we are using it as a solution to connect our on-premises systems with the applications we just migrated to AWS, and it works wonderfully


    Shawn R.

SteelConnect is a revolutionary application

  • April 29, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Allows single-click creation,Fully automates secure connectivity
What do you dislike about the product?
It's not as good as other softwares, but will be in do time
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Quickly respond to the needs of your business with application-centric