Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Riverbed SteelConnect Gateway (SD-WAN)

Riverbed Technology | 2.8.2.16

Linux/Unix, Other 1.19.595 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

5 AWS reviews

External reviews

5 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

So far so good!

  • June 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We have found that SteelConnect makes our lives so much easier now that we are starting to migrate some specific applications to the cloud, it simply let us be agile.
What do you dislike?
The learning curve might be an issue for some people but once you get to play a little bit with it you will start getting all the benefits of this product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Currently we are using it as a solution to connect our on-premises systems with the applications we just migrated to AWS, and it works wonderfully


    Shawn R.

SteelConnect is a revolutionary application

  • April 29, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Allows single-click creation,Fully automates secure connectivity
What do you dislike?
It's not as good as other softwares, but will be in do time
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Quickly respond to the needs of your business with application-centric


    Nathaniel W.

Very thorough networking tool

  • April 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the UI of Steelconnect better than any software like it. I also like how simply you can adjust network policy.
What do you dislike?
This program is not as feature rich as what Cisco has to offer, but in my experience you can do almost the same things.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Networking for such a complex, large, organization needs a simple solution that anyone can use.


    Nagendra M.

It's Good.

  • February 23, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Stability of this product is good. easy maintenance. Easy to configure and maintain.
Easily we can login to device via GUI as well CLI, to verify the health of devices, to check the logs and traffic.
Top talkers can be checked easily. In case of any issue, traffic can be by-passed easily so it will not impact any services.
What do you dislike?
Customer support is something need to improve.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
connectivity of remote sites. we have lots of remote sites which is far from data center and we have lots of applications which are very sensitive, this device is very helpful to optimize the services. Easy to configure and maintain. Failover is easy. Stability of this product is good. easy maintenance. Easy to configure and maintain. Easily we can login to device via GUI as well CLI, to verify the health of devices, to check the logs and traffic.Top talkers can be checked easily. In case of any issue, traffic can be by-passed easily so it will not impact any services.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
i will recommend others to try this product once as it is easy to deploy and maintain in the network.
Stability of this product is good. easy maintenance. Easy to configure and maintain.
Easily we can login to device via GUI as well CLI, to verify the health of devices, to check the logs and traffic. Top talkers can be checked easily. In case of any issue, traffic can be by-passed easily so it will not impact any services.


    Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Riverbed - WAN Optimization at its finest

  • May 21, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Riverbed is easy to use and implement. Its fail over is amazing, which is a "pass through" mode if the appliance fails, basically acting just like an ether net cable. It does this even when off.
What do you dislike?
Upgrading firmware versions through the webgui can be difficult. There are multiple errors when you try to download straight from the riverbed support site. I end up just downloading the ISO and uploading it to the riverbed manually. This does take longer, however.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use riverbed to connect remote sites around the world back to our HQ. One of the best benefits we've noticed is that it will keep outlook sessions active even when a user logs off. This means that all the emails that are sent to that recipient are loaded into the mailbox straight away instead of saturating a link as it gets the data from our exchange server from across the world.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
While riverbed is good. There is a chance that they might fall behind with the times as technology advances with the use of private MPLS lines that you can use from other organisations which connect you to their LAN for faster connections around the world.


    Sean

Unable to use product due to poor support

  • November 19, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The product itself seems truly great... I was excited to test it and was fairly ready to purchase it. The installation process was smooth and the initial launch of the gateway was successful.
However, that is where the process hit a roadblock - my AWS launch/registration apparently didn't make it to Riverbed, and I could not login to their cloud-based service to maintain the newly launched gateway.
I contacted the company several times over the course of a week, all the while incurring AWS EC2 instance charges, and no one could figure out how to create a customer account for me and/or tie the gateway to that registration, nor provide me with an alternative solution.
I've since terminated and cancelled the subscription and am using a competing VPC peering product without issue.
I hope my case is isolated, and hope it prompts a review of their potentially faulty AWS marketplace integration.


    Craig Bruce

1-click solution for SD-WAN

  • October 20, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Using SteelConnect Gateway I can now readily access multiple VPCs spread across different AWS accounts and regions in a matter of minutes. For a small agile team this is incredibly useful. I can build my VPC using private subnets and connect our on-premise resources without needing to get our IT department involved (after the initial setup). Where was this three years ago when I needed it?!


    Rob Gillan, CTO SimplePay

One click SDN

  • July 22, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

OK, probably a few clicks, but seriously an extremely well engineered solution. Deployment across 4 global AWS regions took less than 10 minutes and suddenly 4 disparate VPCs are one. Choose the size appliance you need based upon your bandwidth expectations and that's it. On demand and no capital outlay or the hassle of maintaining hardware. Bring on the SDN.


    Ronny Laborius

Amazing

  • March 30, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Connected both my VPC’s together and to my physical office using full-mesh in a matter of minutes after making an IAM role. The level of automation is amazing, actually delivers on the promise. A+


    Claude Wood

So Freakin' Easy!

  • March 11, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

10 VPC and auto connect everything in less than 10 minutes?? Are you kidding me? This product has far exceeded my expectations and is so easy to use.


showing 1 - 10