Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Sophos UTM 9 (Auto Scaling PAYG)

Sophos | 9.605

Linux/Unix, Other 9.605 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

13 AWS reviews

External reviews

70 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Miguel H.

Sophos is easy to use

  • July 28, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to navigate GUI interface. ssl vpn is rock solid.
What do you dislike?
WAF function has tripped me up before, causing issues.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Firewall, vpn, dynamic routing, threat detection.


    Ryne M.

Excellent Protection and support

  • July 21, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use
On demand updates
Excellent support
What do you dislike?
I have absolutely no dislikes, other than maybe server update times
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
End to end protection and support


    Primary/Secondary Education

Sophos es uno de los mejores software de proteccion

  • July 20, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Esta herramienta nos ofrece una protección en tiempo real desde el firewall. Yo lo utilizo en la red del colegio y para los alumnos es la mejor opcion. La plataforma de control es muy intuitiva y la verdad que muy comoda.
What do you dislike?
Como contra tengo que decir que algunos alumnos encuentran la forma de saltar el firewall de sophos con extensiones de APN, esto me resulta un poco pesado porque tengo que entrar cada vez a la plataforma para bloquear estas extensiones descubiertas por los alumnos.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
los problemas resueltos de intimidad y protección para los alumnos frente a paginas web peligrosas para los alumnos.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Es una herramienta muy intuitiva y muy buena protección para los alumnos


    Darwin F.

Sophos UTM and Sophos XG

  • July 19, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It complies widely what it promises, it provides a robust, efficient and stable security solution and at a very competitive price, it also gives freedom to security management, allowing this time for other activities.
What do you dislike?
For being a solution designed for small and medium enterprises, for use in large corporations only apply in very specific cases, is something I'm sure will change in the not too distant future
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Creation of secure channels, providing rights to users and management of the Wi-Fi network, reinforcing the range of remote security are some of the solutions that we carry out with Sophos today.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
For security platforms you must have a work plan, if you are looking for an efficient solution and at a comptitive price you should check this option well


    Education Management

Antivirus

  • July 19, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Se actualiza constantemente la base de virus
What do you dislike?
Tienes que ejecutarlo para su uso, no inicia de forma automática
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Para colegios. Tiene buena base de datos d virus
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Buen producto


    Higher Education

Easy to use, keeps computers safe

  • July 18, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like how quickly it scans my computer and shows me and shows me a detailed log of suspicious activity detected.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing I particularly dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sophos is provided to all University of Washington staff and students free of cost. The main benefit is that it keeps my desktop and labtops virus free.


    Information Technology and Services

Powerful and easy to use

  • July 13, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Sophos UTM is an easy to manage firewall which can get you working very quickly. You can create rules with multiple objects each with a different subnet. This helps in reducing the amount of firewall rules required and makes it quicker to manage. NAT is also very easy to set up in the firewall and this includes complicated Full NATs where the source and destinations are both changed. You can also connect Sophos Access Points where you can setup captive portals with AD login or Voucher based access etc.. Compared to other competitors we have tried Sophos is powerful and very intuitive.
What do you dislike?
No rule hit counter which could help cleaning unused rules. No cli for granular control if required. IPS performance affects real time traffic like video or SIP. No support for elliptic curve crypto.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Since we are so used to Sophos we can quickly and very efficiently set up VPNs and complicated NAT which sometimes is needed to be done very quickly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
As with other firewalls trial is key. Everyone has different tastes and requirements.


    Robbie H.

Sophos watches out for you

  • July 13, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
i like the Sophos Central portal and how easy it is to access the many functions Sophos UTM has to offerr
What do you dislike?
Sophos customer support is a bit lacking at the moment with a lot of resolutions being to re image or reinstall software
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are solving are device encryption, virus or malicious software control
Recommendations to others considering the product:
well recommended but prepare to muddle through issues with customer support


    Computer & Network Security

Easy to sell security

  • July 12, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Devices are easy to switch out and copy over confit files when we have issues.
What do you dislike?
Our techs find the Sophos support not as helpful as they would kike
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We lease these to our clients aspect of an MSP offering. This helps us manage risk.


    Information Technology and Services

Great protection for Windows machines

  • July 12, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to roll out from a Sophos firewall to windows computers on our network. Being able to make sure everything is up to date and implemented from the firewall is great.
What do you dislike?
We recently started moving all of our end user computers to Apple. Sophos does not have a proper distribution of this software for Macs that can be controlled from the firewall. It ends up being a free, standard antivirus product
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Enduser protection and not having to be concerned about our end user devices.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are using a sophos firewall, but you are a apple product heavy enviroment, it will not have the full features it would with windows.