Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Sophos UTM 9 (Auto Scaling PAYG)

Sophos | 9.701

Linux/Unix, Other 9.701 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

13 AWS reviews

External reviews

67 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Airlines/Aviation

Amazing firewall

  • July 06, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use and how simple setting up everything is. How much simple customization you can do. The complete and active log that you can just watch if something is getting blocked its pretty simple to track down.
What do you dislike?
There is honestly nothing I don't like about this software. I will say that when you first start using it however
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Being able to fully work with customization of the computer/user level and how much of what they see on the internet. Also blocking ads from the firewall level is really nice.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don't hesitate it's a really great firewall.


    Wholesale

Decent Product

  • July 05, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to administer and not invasive. Able to rollout company-wide very easily
What do you dislike?
Not much although it does not play nicely with other products (i.e. Cylance)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Helps to reduce the risk of users downloading malware or visiting dangerous sites


    Computer Software

Solid software

  • July 02, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy organization of all machines. Alerts for potential hazards and vulnerabilities
What do you dislike?
Can be tough to perform advanced configuration when performing maintenance and software tests.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Antivirus. Protection of company/sensitive information


    Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Great Product

  • July 02, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Malware and web threats features work perfect
What do you dislike?
I don't really like the tamper protection password feature.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Get notified when a client computer is infected.


    Computer Software

Great device to protect your network from intrusion

  • June 29, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I would say that I like the easy to use interface the best
What do you dislike?
Some features are hidden and difficult to find.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The Sophos is a true unified threats management device that works great for point of sale networks to maintain PCI compliance.


    Defense & Space

Positive Contender in Threat Mgmt Space

  • June 28, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to manage platform that provides deep insight into our environment.
What do you dislike?
We don't really have any dislikes for Sophos. It just works as intended.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Used for Vulnerability Management and light Threat Intelligence. Fits in nice with our other platforms.


    Banking

Sophos Yes or No

  • June 13, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Sophos was easy enough to install, the big issue was running it while other products were running. Periodically it would crash
What do you dislike?
Hard to maintain any updates and or patches always seem to be a nightmare trying to get in
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It address some of our vulnerability issues


    Marketing and Advertising

Simple

  • May 15, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simple to deploy and easy to manage. Utm guves perfect control ovee network traffic and user activities.
What do you dislike?
Support from the vendor was a little slow
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Full control over network traffic and users


    Adam R.

Sophos UTM

  • May 01, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Objects can be created and re-named on the fly. Firewall rules and policies are very easy to configure. The live log feature is very easy to navigate and see what is being blocked where.
What do you dislike?
I wish that the interface would not time out and have issues when first logging into the web interface.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We solved the problems of other firewall vendors going end of life with no replacements. The benefits of Sophos was the ease of use with a very responsive web interface.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The web interface takes a little bit of getting used to, but once you have learned how to get around, it makes a lot of sense and can be very easy to configure.


    Information Technology and Services

Sophos

  • May 01, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It pretty much blocked mostly everything. It was pretty inexpensive software compared to what my company is using now.
What do you dislike?
It blocked almost everything. Even company related sites. It was also pain to uninstall this software as well.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Anti-virus software suite.