Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Redis Enterprise - Trial License (self-managed)

Redis Labs | 6.0.6-36

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 7 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

34 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Design

Redis is a great solution to store sets of object-based information

  • August 01, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Redis is a great solution to store sets of object-based information. It is easy to install and cost-effective solution. It has the capability to easily met all the functional requirements. It is fast and long term data storage solution. It has a strong community and widely used in the industries, It has a basic solution which is an open-source tool.
What do you dislike?
Not great Graphical user interface application to interact with the data. Performance-based that is perfect.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Redis saved a lot of amount in the month in data storage by the switch to Redis. It allows us to increase the performance without investing extra money into it.


    Design

Redis is a powerful and open-source in-memory cache management

  • July 27, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Redis is a powerful and open-source in-memory cache management. It is widely used to store data into the cache and provides high availability service. Redis is reliable, robust and easy to use. It allows us to develop a project fast and with great performance. The best part about Redis is that it is a cost-effective tool with providing so many features.
What do you dislike?
I don't have any issues with this tool. I am completely satisfied with Redis.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As per overall experience with Redis, it is a really powerful tool and it can easily store data into the cache and providing fast read and write speed and it has met our needs very well with low cost.


    Computer Software

Redis Enterprise Review

  • June 27, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to create data and databases and tables and options to view the tables just like Oracle.
What do you dislike?
The "spaces and special characters" in the data for a particular field creates a lot of issues. i wish it could be little bit user friendly.
Also, the installation document is a not available precisely, a person has to rely on websites like stack overflow to resolve issues, i.e. a person coming from windows background would face more issues due to lack of documentation.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Installation issues, data issues. It can be really beneficial when it comes to zero down time scaling and high performance execution and cluster support.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Definitely go for it if you need high performance with clustered architecture


    Computer Software

Good Service

  • June 26, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of getting up and running and the lost cost of entry. Additionally, Redis performs very well and scales nicely.
What do you dislike?
The documentation available for Redis is the weak link -- it is very difficult to come up to speed using only the documentation available for the various commands.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Redis for a user session store and it works very well in this capacity.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It works very well, just be aware that the documentation is lacking.


    Design

Perfect tool to store sets of object-based information

  • June 24, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Perfect tool to store sets of object-based information. It is easy to integrate and maintain this tool. Redis is fast and cost effective tool. The data can be stored and retrieve from it in a minimal time. It enhance the performance of database to read through cache stored data.
What do you dislike?
Redis documentation needs to be improved. else everything is fine.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Redis is extremely fast and reliable tool. It has fast read and write access. The data can be stored and retrieve from it in a minimal time.


    Bagaskara Wisnu G.

Up-and-running Redis Instance

  • February 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I really like it because they offered us a really simple and fast instance provisioning and it just worked as expected! Great!
What do you dislike?
The feature is not really "complete", but for basic operations of Redis, it served well!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have developed a lot of tools that needed queues and I have quite a problems making it work in one Redis server, so what I need is a fast and "just-work" solution to solve this problem quickly, and Redis Enterprise is the one that solved this problem.


    SHUBHAM K.

FAST AND WELL-STRUCTURED

  • October 06, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part is its speed and Maintainance. Its very well structured and very easy to use and the documentation regarding the pricing and all are crystal clear to the customers and thus it is very much practical and can handle big data with good an efficiency
What do you dislike?
Everything is great, nothing to hate. Just little improvement can be done in case of big data handling as in case of real-time application it may lag a little if the size of data is quite large
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am trying to implement my major project using Redis as it becomes easy using Redis as I am using a lot of Geospatial data.the major benefit is its way of handling the geospatial data and its speed and well structured cloud
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a very good platform depending on your needs and its support system is its best quality


    Andrei V.

Fast and reliable services

  • September 18, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The system is of high performance and well structured. It is simple and handy to use, in my opinion. I like that solution and the service. It is easy to go with, in my opinion. It has many advantages, and no cons.
What do you dislike?
everything is great, I can not see any cons. That is a great product that will be interesting to study and simple to understand. However, some aspects could be sophisticated and will require closer look into implementation methods.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Redis enterprise provides fast and reliable services for complex online developments. The implementation that I used to work with served processing of data between cloud distributed systems and internal components of a UNIX based machine.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
give it a try


    Utilities

The ease of use is great!

  • September 12, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The title gives it away, but I cannot make the claim more, ease of use is key! Also reliability and a low barrier to entry. I think for the more practical inquisition let me just say you are going to get your needs met quicker and easier which ultimately saves money.
What do you dislike?
Cross platform integration is still catching up and there is a lot behind the scenes that could come forward.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sessions and some queries that need to be a little quicker.


    Jędrzej M.

Redis caching solution

  • August 02, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its very fast in writing. Whatsmore its functionality gives many oportunities to be used in different projects.
What do you dislike?
We had some problems in retriving data, but its was just about figure out th best solution and its fast too.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Write 1-3 milions records per 5-8 minute report. Realt timedata binding.