Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Redis Enterprise Software (RS)

Redis Labs | 6.0.6-36

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 7 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

30 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Best in class in memory data store

  • November 30, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Many problems are addressed by Redis. Few of them are Session cache, Redis can be used as a middle layer.
What do you dislike?
Not easy to use.
There will be only one Master with multiple slaves for replication.
All write goes to Master, which creates more load on master node
If Master goes down, whole architecture is prone to SPOF (Single point of failure).
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Its fast, if a lot of data has to be shown in a dashboard, the most important or the frequently accessed ones can be saved in a redis data store and the remaining can be saved in any SQl/NoSQL database


    Martin D.

Excellent product and team

  • November 18, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We worked with redislabs for more than 4 years. They helped us to survive to 25 million users per day in our app.
What do you dislike?
Perhaps sometimes we struggle in the solution of the problem, but it's a very cutting edge technology and it's understandable.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use redis cloud as our main database. We don't need


    Broadcast Media

Not good performant Redis service for high I/O

  • November 02, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I only liked special care of customer service even though it ended up as a disappointment.
What do you dislike?
There is no pricing information for some services and support team is giving me ambiguous numbers. When I try Redis Cloud Private I couldn't get the performance numbers they claimed I will get. To get 400k ops/sec I shouldn't need 32 shards and pay ~86K$ other than all EC2 costs I will have.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I need a high performant cache to serve real time advertising solution for millions of customers. Even though my dataset is not so big. I really need high throughput.


    Yurui Z.

Easy to setup, good for development / side projects

  • October 30, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We use redis cloud with Heroku. It is really easy to setup, and very affordable.
What do you dislike?
The administration interface is somewhat basic and limited in functionality. Also could use a better cli tool for managing the store.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
caching data with our Rails app.


    Lachlan P.

One click install

  • November 04, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It took me less than 10 seconds to get set up. When I ran out of memory, I managed to upgrade within a minute.
What do you dislike?
I haven't had any issues with my Redis installation
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use Redis to store background job data.


    Milad T.

Scale Redis services in a few clicks !

  • October 21, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Redis is a critical component in many systems now days. It is incredibly fast, powerful and stable with an extraordinary set of useful data structures, suitable for most tasks. Redis cloud make it incredibly easy to scale your needs in matter of few clicks. It is very affordable, the pricing the fair and the service is easy-to-use and highly available.
What do you dislike?
I do not dislike anything in particular about Redis cloud. It would be useful if customers can choose between a set of data-centers around the globe, despite the fact that redis itself is very fast and Redis cloud is incredible in delivering data, latency still plays a huge roll because of connectivity issues. It would be nice to be able to choose a server more close to the customers.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Distributed systems. Message Queues. Publish/Subscribe .
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want to scale, Redis cloud is the way to go.


    Lucas M.

Simple ready to use Redis in the Cloud

  • October 18, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
As a heroku plugins, this is very easy to setup, it already come with basic configurations & authentication profile.
I can easily change Eviction Policy and set utilization alerts, the dashboard is very simple but do the job very well
What do you dislike?
Does not allow to manually upgrade redis version, in old setup plugin this is sometimes a problem, even if you completely remove the plugin.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Users sessions and Cache application requests


    Christophe N.

The best out there for Redis hosting

  • May 04, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Redis Cloud takes away any complexity in hosting and maintaining redis in the cloud. The setup couldn't be easier and so far we've experienced not downtime in almost 2 years. Really happy with the product, the support and the availability of Redis Cloud.
What do you dislike?
Overall the service is great and there's not much I dislike. Future improvements would be to connect with other platforms more easily such as Datadog and other metrics reporting and alerting platforms. The service is a bit expensive as well but again the product is great.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Storing data in a fast datastore (redis) and not having to manage any of it ourselves.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you don't have a DevOps team just go for it. The setup is easy and the service is really reliable. Take a look at the advanced metrics section of the dashboard for mean access to great data.


    Computer Software

My go-to Redis-as-a-service provider

  • March 02, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Redis Cloud integrates well with Heroku and AWS S3, and it makes getting up and running a breeze. Their ability to effortlessly upgrade/downgrade plans without any interruption is incredibly valuable.
What do you dislike?
The web-UI for managing and interacting with your databases is fairly confusing, and often leaves you clicking around wondering which (similarly-named) section ends up holding the item you're looking for.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Redis Cloud lets us quickly scale up and provision Redis instances as needed, on demand. Not having to manage these ourselves has been extremely valuable in freeing up resources for work elsewhere.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We haven't spent a ton of time looking at other Redis-as-a-service offerings, but we've been pretty happy with our experiences with Redis Cloud. Their support has been fairly decent, as has the product – if it seems like it meets your needs and expectations, I'd say go for it.


    Abdel K.

Redis without the hassle

  • January 13, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very simple and easy integration with Heroku. We use it for many applications in Heroku over many other choices, simple because its dependable and works.
What do you dislike?
Not much to dislike. The UI is a bit outdated and could use some revamping.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed a caching layer that integrates with Heroku easily and scales accordingly. Redis Cloud did the job as advertised.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Dont cut your self short when choosing your plan.