Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Redis Enterprise - Trial License (self-managed)

Redis | 6.0.6-36

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 7 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

35 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Jędrzej M.

Redis caching solution

  • August 06, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its very fast in writing. Whatsmore its functionality gives many oportunities to be used in different projects.
What do you dislike?
We had some problems in retriving data, but its was just about figure out th best solution and its fast too.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Write 1-3 milions records per 5-8 minute report. Realt timedata binding.


    Nivedita M.

Viewpoint of a beginner to redis

  • April 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The fact that redis has so many use case
Ratelimiter
DB cache
Streaming data source
Can be used for iot apps as well
Al these make it really powerful.
What do you dislike?
Handling consistency issues.
Handling failovers.the
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As a rate limiter and DB cache.


    Banking

low latency in-memory database

  • March 09, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We have been using redis enterprise as our go-toolkit for various projects, especially for distributed in-memory db. With low latency and high throughput, redis enterprise has been suitable for our business purposes, and responsive, supportive team from redislabs has been critical in making our projects a success.
What do you dislike?
Price per shard can be tweaked, and possibly a local office so we can contact them easier.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We need to provide a distributed, low latency platform that allows us do pre-trade checks.


    Computer Software

Easy Integration for Mobile applications

  • March 08, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Variety of service redis offers to the users
What do you dislike?
lack of documentation for some part o the services
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Memcaching the data we have to show to the user


    Information Technology and Services

It's fast as you can imagine

  • January 18, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Yes, It's very fast to read/write data and can be stored large data set.
What do you dislike?
It's supports only key value paire data set.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We was using to solve data large data to store at same time when multiple users are accessing the application in data aggrigatore domain.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes


    Computer Software

Best in class in memory data store

  • December 02, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Many problems are addressed by Redis. Few of them are Session cache, Redis can be used as a middle layer.
What do you dislike?
Not easy to use.
There will be only one Master with multiple slaves for replication.
All write goes to Master, which creates more load on master node
If Master goes down, whole architecture is prone to SPOF (Single point of failure).
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Its fast, if a lot of data has to be shown in a dashboard, the most important or the frequently accessed ones can be saved in a redis data store and the remaining can be saved in any SQl/NoSQL database


    Martin D.

Excellent product and team

  • November 20, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We worked with redislabs for more than 4 years. They helped us to survive to 25 million users per day in our app.
What do you dislike?
Perhaps sometimes we struggle in the solution of the problem, but it's a very cutting edge technology and it's understandable.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use redis cloud as our main database. We don't need


    Broadcast Media

Not good performant Redis service for high I/O

  • November 02, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I only liked special care of customer service even though it ended up as a disappointment.
What do you dislike?
There is no pricing information for some services and support team is giving me ambiguous numbers. When I try Redis Cloud Private I couldn't get the performance numbers they claimed I will get. To get 400k ops/sec I shouldn't need 32 shards and pay ~86K$ other than all EC2 costs I will have.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I need a high performant cache to serve real time advertising solution for millions of customers. Even though my dataset is not so big. I really need high throughput.


    Yurui Z.

Easy to setup, good for development / side projects

  • October 25, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We use redis cloud with Heroku. It is really easy to setup, and very affordable.
What do you dislike?
The administration interface is somewhat basic and limited in functionality. Also could use a better cli tool for managing the store.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
caching data with our Rails app.


    Lachlan P.

One click install

  • November 04, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It took me less than 10 seconds to get set up. When I ran out of memory, I managed to upgrade within a minute.
What do you dislike?
I haven't had any issues with my Redis installation
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use Redis to store background job data.