Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

BlueXP - Manual Installation without access keys

NetApp, Inc. | 3.9.23

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux Red Hat Linux - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

6 AWS reviews
  • 6
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

4 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Shruti P.

NetApp cloud manager is very user friendly with customized user interface.

  • November 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The offerings provided to work are very convenient and easy to understand.
What do you dislike?
Prices can be considered compared to other applications in the market.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Storage issues are solved upto a great extent by NetApp.


    Murali R.

Lead Consultant

  • October 23, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Manage NetApp cloud volume ontap, backup. Endpoint URL are reduced to 4 websites.
Advanced view shows System manager interface
GUI has improved
What do you dislike?
Aggregate shrink is not possible.
Licensing information is not shown correct in CLI and digital wallet.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Migration existing DR setup to cost effective CVO based solution.
Provide storage solutions for customer who couldn't offed and manage physical storage/data center space.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Verify the price and solution and the choose the license.
Firewall ports required to connect to container s so check if the security is compel to the environment

1 person found this helpful

    Ravi C.

Amazon Elastic Container Service Management is great using NetApp Cloud Manager

  • December 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
NetApp Cloud Manager has one of the best cloud visualization interfaces where I can see all our cluster elastigroup information of our AWS platform. Scalability is offered only when the performance metrics such as CPU utilization and Memory allocation comes within the threshold that we specify based on our requirements. Our AWS Elastic containers and Kubernetes cluster management is promising with the usage of NetApp Cloud Manager.
What do you dislike?
Provisioning of our Elastigroups which was created before the usage of NetApp Cloud Manager, was difficult since that cluster was operating in one of our legacy systems at the client location. Other than this, everything works fine to manage our platform with NetApp Cloud Manager.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
NetApp Cloud Manager dedicates persistent resources which can be shared within our AWS platform in various accounts. Its console is enabled with centralized management capabilities with which we can overview our ECS and K8 clusters. We also enabled its user-data management feature, which covers worker node automation based on the request initiated by our customers. It had saved a lot of computational and operational costs in association with our cluster deployments and resource management services.


    Bhavana G.

Cloud Data Hosting & Orchestration Management - NetApp Cloud Manager

  • October 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
NetApp cloud manager offers cloud data management effectively through automated backup strategy, professional support, and ease of accessing cloud application from any location. It has great security standards as they employ more specialization features and practices for data governance. In the cloud platform. Also, it allows me to scale up our infrastructure orchestration depending upon our business requirements efficiently.
What do you dislike?
Its automated updates and patch management requires granular customization so that the end-user can be specific on which installation needs to be carried out in the organization's infrastructure.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
NetApp Cloud Manager provides me with all the necessary insights which relate to the action items for infrastructure metrics such as storage, performance, efficiency across multiple cloud accounts. This significantly helps me to minimize the troubleshoot duration and redirect my visualization towards the root cause of the issue. Also, it helps me to predict my performance requirements and it minimizes my infrastructure cost by giving better orchestration control


    Nuvens Noon

Is there anything else out there like it?

  • June 29, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Not that I've found. Our clients are still "dabbling" with the two major players of Public Cloud and this provides them with both the comfort of the interface they know and enterprise storage functionality not offered by these public clouds. Great product and direction from NetApp


    Tom

Easy to use

  • April 08, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Cloud Manager makes it simple to deploy and manage ONTAP instances. Easy to deploy and tear down instances, add storage, etc. Do not need to wade through complicated Administrator interfaces to get ONTAP instances up and running quickly.


    CloudTech

Drag and drop hybrid cloud

  • May 15, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Dragging a cloud resource on to a physical resource to set up snapmirrors is wicked cool. I had to dig in to the documentation to figure out what ports to open up, but that's part of hybrid cloud life.


    CloudGuru

Best AWS software for Enterprise Cloud deployments

  • April 06, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This software Netapp has put together is really second to none. It provides Enterprise quality software features like Dedup, Compression and Snapshots. The Cloud Manager software is easy to deploy and has a very nice interface.

Replication is as easy as drag and drop from on prem to your Cloud ONTAP instance.


    billappleton

Great Solution

  • January 21, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Hybrid cloud and/or on premises storage, easy to use configuring, provisioning, and monitoring. Connect cloud resources to each instance, nice.


    Chris Anders

Very impressed!

  • November 21, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

For a 1.0 product that is required to deploy Cloud ONTAP i was impressed at how easy it was to use without needing to read the instructions. Cant wait to see how this product evolves.


showing 1 - 10