Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Canvas LMS packaged by Bitnami

Bitnami by VMware | 2022.7.20-142-5-r05 on Debian 11

Linux/Unix, Debian 11 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

7 AWS reviews

External reviews

1 review
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Bad for LTI's

Not suitable to test LTI's

  • March 22, 2022
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The instance is not properly configured to test LTI's. If you are looking for a working Canvas LMS image to test LTI's you will be disappointed.

1 person found this helpful

    Girish K.

Canvas LMS with Bitnami Stack

  • December 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
(1) Deployment and the configuration are made simple with the Bitnami Stack.
(2) The maintenance is very much easily manageable with the automated Bitnami Stack
(3) When it comes to the Content authoring, it is author-friendly
(4) We use Bitnami Canvas LMS for Vocational, Security content Authoring and training
(5) The course arrangement is what we like more in Canvas-LMS
(6) The Outcome Analysis gives us a real insight into the learning progress
What do you dislike?
(1) The main missing piece is the eCommerce Management in Canvas
(2) The Canvas can be improved to become more suitable for mobile layouts
(3) The user interface can be more user friendly
(4) Duplicate authoring is a much-needed feature
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
(1) Deployment and maintenance is easier
(2) Integration with other stacks is easier
(3) Easy integration and grading with the employees for the security auditing
(4) Consistency


    Not Full Version, Many features don't work

Don't go for it

  • August 15, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Many functions don't work. E.g. Multiple Dropdown in quiz does not work.
I ran this for two months in learning various things and once my course and configuration were crashed. I had to rework on the same. I am still learning various things about Bitnami Canvas LMS, which I think is not a full version of Canvas LMS. You can try https://canvas.instructure.com/ FREE for teachers to learn, before going for this paid one on AWS.

1 person found this helpful

    K.Academy

Great but missing some options

  • April 04, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I have installed Canvas LMS and it is working fine except I couldn't find Attendance (Roll Call) in LMS.
Canvas community site says: "Yet, if Attendance isn't an option in your course then it might not be enabled at your Institution. If this is the case then the Canvas Admin at your school would need to contact your Canvas CSM to get it enabled."

So can you help me for adding attendance to our Canvas LMS please?

Regards


    Fremmenn

Few errors

  • December 04, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Uploading files to tasks it never works. Requires additional setups to work properly. Without SSL certificate images won't load and it's difficult to make testing purposes.


    Jithendra Kumar Rangaraj

Wonderful

  • September 19, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I used t2.xlarge 16 Gigs of RAM and waited for about 20 mins to get the VM up and running. Thank you so much. This saved us several days of effort.


    Disappointed

Never Launched

  • October 07, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Waited several hours and the product never launched. Not worth looking into this until fixed. Was hoping to easily launch and import some LMS material but was not able to do that and wasted some time.


    mlkunnath

Installation Too Problematic and Takes Too Long

  • July 13, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Its been a few hours and the launch progress stays at 95%....have no idea when I'm able to see and manage the apps. I might just delete the instances which I have done many times due to the frustrating inefficiency.


showing 1 - 8