Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Trend Micro Deep Security

Trend Micro | Deep Security 20.0.913

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

3 AWS reviews

External reviews

21 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Biotechnology

Highly Recommend - Trend Micro Secure Web Gateway

  • August 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We have been using the cloud solution. The implementation and setup are straightforward and fast, with plenty of support from the Trend Micro Technical team.
The Web Gateway interface and portal provide many different summaries, reports, and views for the IT team to understand and evaluate the web performance.
The configuration and maintenance are also straightforward and user-friendly, even for inexperienced IT staff.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing particular as this solution has offered all the essential features that we needed.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using the cloud solution has enabled us to apply the web security policy to company devices when working from home.


    Emma S.

An anti threat virtual appliance

  • January 02, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I have never seen a product that works so well before and giving the perfect protection against different threats to my system. It is a great security virtual appliance, which has quite many features that I can use to customize my system security needs. It is so easily integrated with LDAP, SNMP and active directory. It gives me complete control over the internet usage even from my employees.
What do you dislike about the product?
So far interscan has been really good at performing and protecting my system but I feel that the reporting feature could improve a little bit. I don’t find it very customizable and easy to add things and make a perfect outcome report.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The platform is great as it provides real-time monitoring to my system especially when I am browsing online or connected through different online applications. With protection technologies like web security, anti-malware, URL filtering, etc. It is a perfect tool to deal with all kinds of Cybercrimes and give me a great deal of cybersecurity.


    Emma S.

The web security tool

  • December 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is easy to use. It provides so many different ways to protect our data. It has features with 100% performance. They provide good technical support. It filters out dangerous sites and scans them for viruses. It can also be used as bridge mood. This product stops viruses before entering in your network.
What do you dislike about the product?
It does support only filtering for web and FTP traffic. It is pricey as compared to the value it provides. Sometimes it gets down in its performance measure and does not give you complete 100% of its performance but it only happens when large amount of data filters.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is one of the good approaches to use for internet filtering. I used it for my website security in my organization and it is good at performance. It has more than 10 ways to protect our malicious data.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It keeps data secure and detects viruses before entering in our network.


    Trevor W.

It is only okay, Personally get something else that is better. We are moving to Zscaler.

  • November 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
IT offers basic On premises web filtering, it has Whitelist and blacklisting, SSL inspection and AD LDAP Syncing. Auto online updates. This does work for basic filtering so if you need nothing advanced just blocking sites this does work.
What do you dislike about the product?
The interface is just terrible, i mean it make Windows XP look new. items are in seems to be place randomly. this Web interface just sucks. Basic settings nothing advanced, for example say i want to block Youtube but allow a few channels, NOPE its all or nothing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This does Web filtering Proxy to prevent users to access items they should be access
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just dont buy this


    Construction

InterScan

  • January 17, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I found it was very easy and quick to use.
What do you dislike about the product?
It seem to take longer to download than I would like.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Keeping my equipment safe from all the on line hazards.


    Steve A.

Simple interface and effective

  • January 17, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to use interface and reliable security. A good addition to secure incoming traffic.
What do you dislike about the product?
Limited options and customization. Reports are a somewhat cumbersome.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Additional web security which helps limit the incoming threats.


    Computer Software

Computer protection

  • December 12, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like that you can do all your settings up front and have your protection package set up. Settings will automatically be applied from then on to protect your computer.
What do you dislike about the product?
I dislike that trend micro can be a little touchy. It will detect threats in things that aren’t threats sometimes. Overly alert protection sometimes can be frustrating.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Secure applications and data and hands off monitoring after initial set up. The ease of knowing your info has a firewall or safe guard is nice.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
make sure you’re specific about what kinds of features you want, but don’t use too many or you’ll have some pop-ups/notifications of threats that aren’t necessarily dangerous or different from your every day use.


    Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Great Web-Threat Protection for the Workplace

  • November 27, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
This allows me to feel safe when browsing the web at work and know that my computer and data will not be compromised.
What do you dislike about the product?
The interface of the application doesn't look very appealing and is not the most intuitive program to use.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This helps our employees to freely browse the web and be alerted when they are visiting sites or download files with malicious intent.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Definitely does the job its supposed to but could definitely improve its quality of life for customers viewing and usage experience.


    Omar A.

Basic interface with robust performance.

  • November 01, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Apart from the licensing/invoicing for this product, it serves our needs and fairly painlessly. Our Windows boxes (both physical and VMs) are fairly minimal so we don't have a need for anything beyond basic security, frequent definition updates and event detection. Deployment is relaatively simple although the interface is very outdated and unpolished.
What do you dislike about the product?
Archaic interface and occasional nagging messages about upgrades, etc.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Simple admin interface to manage web security through various remote and local endpoints. Relatively low cost compared to other solutions that exceed our feature set needs


    Education Management

Security for Growing Business

  • September 28, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
easy to set up for macbook, send instructions to team members and it was easy
What do you dislike about the product?
logo on the top is a bit distracting but nothing that will stop work
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
securing systems across a growing business. helps keep accountability for all staff with given a company laptop