Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Trend Micro Deep Security

Trend Micro | Deep Security 20.0.463

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

3 AWS reviews

External reviews

22 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Marketing and Advertising

Fundamental tool with tons of interesting features

  • September 27, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The scanning power of this application allows detecting even the minor threats of the system because sometimes we don’t consider to use USB by checking whether it’s protected or not. So, this application blocks certain websites that are harmful for my server and also it has some functionality that doesn’t allow dangerous applications to be installed on my devices. Moreover, integration power of this specific application allows me to work simultaneously on different software or applications of my regard.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing that I should worry about in this application because it’s basically a firewall that protects servers from being hacked or being attacked by viruses. Only sometimes I experience some issues while updating it that takes a lot of time and energy as well. Otherwise this product has made my life quite easier.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Trend Micro Deep Security is a very useful antivirus software that provides a complete line of defense to all the server whether it’s a physical or virtual by it’s incredible features. I really like the way in which it works in the background without making my device slower and also it doesn’t effects the operating system of my systems as well. Moreover, it has a supreme integration capability that allows integrating with all the devices it can be a laptop or desktop as well without any errors.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would love to suggest it to my colleagues and as well my teammates so there will be no data loss from my systems because all the documents are delicate enough to be protected. Furthermore, it provides immense support in making all my devices to work in a faster and quicker way to encourage my working capability.


    Yazly A.

Excellent tool that offers a line of defense for physical, virtual or cloud servers.

  • February 02, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like it because it is an antivirus application of advanced technology that provides protection, security and confidence against any threat of viruses, Trojans, malware that comes from the web. It contains the installation of a patch to prevent data or people leaks. It presents a graphical interface where you can view the history, summary and scan analysis against vulnerabilities that the program performs.
What do you dislike?
Although to use it you must connect online with your free trial version but the time is 30 days which seems to me very little time. and has a download plan that is very heavy for the PC and offers payment plans that have a cost. Therefore, updates and changes will depend on the functions of the program and to be able to use it must be purchased and the price is very high.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is a software that does not necessarily require negotiation with the seller because it can be downloaded from its free version, where you can register from the web with your business account and personal email. It also offers another download and installation on your computer with payment plans. It is an excellent tool because its implementation and deployment is immediate and once you use it, you will have a lot of benefits, such as detection and prevention of intrusions, antimalware, from attackers who want to take control of a specific team. It is a program that provides solutions for situations of specific vulnerabilities in physical, virtual and cloud servers. In the company we feel safe and reliable because in carrying out tasks and jobs on the web, the message traffic of people who share data with each other. Trend deep security provides full protection over active exploit attack attempts.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend it because it is software that provides security against any threat in the cloud. With an exclusive technical support team that provides advice and training for the use of this tool in real time. It contains a graphical interface by modules that shows analysis and reports of the transit of the data. Detect and stop antimalware, firewall, intrusion prevention, integrity monitoring and registry inspection technology. All equipment will be protected and out of risk of infection by malicious codes that intend to visit web servers. It does not require configuration because it is continuously updated.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Internet ingress protection with IDS/IPS

  • November 20, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Provided IDS/IPS protection too VM instances in cloud, abiding the need for a dedicated security appliance
What do you dislike?
It would be more beneficial if there were better
/ suggestions for coverage and protection rather than having to choose what protections you want turned on
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Speed and agility in application commitment without the choke point of a centralized team to make all configurations.


    Tom P.

Trend Protection For Servers

  • October 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It was easy to configure, cost effective, and requires very little over head.
What do you dislike?
It does take up more hardware resources than expected.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have not experienced security issues while using this solution.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Please do all your due diligence before choosing a solution.


    Information Technology and Services

Decent Internet Security Software

  • October 04, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This software provides a fair amount of security when browsing the web and has been good at catching anything harmful I've come across.
What do you dislike?
The software interface feels a little clunky and outdated so it could really use a fresh design to improve the customers experience and interactions with the software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This software helps keep everyone one in the business safe from harmful files that they may accidentally come across while surfing the web.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This program will definitely do the job when it comes to internet security and it is not very difficult to use so if you are on the fence I would recommend.


    Matthew S.

Trend Micro Deep Security for 100,000+ endpoints

  • September 26, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Trend support seemed like they were available more than some other vendors I have used in the past. I did not directly work with them but managed the team that did. I did not receive complaints about the support that was given. The product overall was fine. They allowed us to stay on legacy versions while upgrading.
What do you dislike?
It is harder to find technical resources that have worked with this product. Basically forced to hire someone that has supported Symantec or McAfee and retrain them on Trend. Not the end of the world but there is not as much market saturation for this product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed a scalable solution that met our price point. Other options were more costly and not able to provide any significant technology gain to justify the cost. We utilized Trend's Deep Security and Core Protection Module in a BigFix managed environment.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don't skip this product just because it is not the big names in the market. See what they have to offer. Check price vs features on what you are buying. This product was worth our investment.


    Law Practice

Easy to deploy, but challenging to activate some of the agents

  • September 20, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The multiple ways of deployment make options for pushing out the agents flexible
What do you dislike?
The extra work involved activating agents requires more time and followup than I would prefer.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Anti-Malware. Servers are protected from threats
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easy to deploy, but agent activation can take additional time and effort.


    Heimer R.

¡Ideal program that provides security and protection solutions for servers !

  • September 19, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like Trend Micro Deep Security because it provides a line of defense for the server whether physical, virtual or in the cloud. It uses security controls that allow you to protect your virtual device automatically before any attack on the network. Excellent fully integrated desktop or laptop management program that allows you to automatically patch Windows, Mac and Linux endpoints. It uses a graphical user interface that shows the functions by modules that is implemented in the computer. Excellent program to provide security solutions and protection against vulnerabilities that pretend to be known or unknown in online and business applications.
What do you dislike?
Although it performs automatic operations and is a program of advanced advanced technology and guaranteed because it provides server security solutions. It turns out that to improve and update your version has a cost and its price is very high.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Excellent fully integrated desktop or laptop management program that allows you to automatically patch Windows, Mac and Linux endpoints. It uses a graphical user interface that shows the functions by modules that are implemented in the computer that informs about the alert status, the status of the computer, the history of antimalware events, IPS, Firewal, provides security solutions and protection against known or unknown vulnerabilities. If there have been changes in the system. Realizes detection and analysis of vulnerabilities in real time. Provide the security of all applications and data on servers, virtual, physical and in the cloud of the organization. No You need to configure anything when connected online. It is very easy to use and install.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is an online antivirus security program that provides immediate responses to Internet threats. Detention and protection against viruses because it eliminates everything quickly. They support a network security device that monitors incoming and outgoing network traffic. Avoid denial of service (DOS) attacks. That is, those who want to use their identity as a user. Protects the server from worms and unknown attacks, always alert to any threat. This, thanks to its advanced technology. I recommend Trend Micro Deep Security because it provides a line of defense for the server whether physical, virtual or in the cloud. In college, all of our jobs and files are safe because this program allows visibility and inspection of all security events in the log files. Another important function; It uses security controls that I reiterate, allow you to protect your virtual device automatically before any attack and zero days on the network.


    Mayra O.

Excellent security program and complete protection in the cloud!

  • September 14, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Excellent program that works to protect your data and all the work you do from your virtual desktop. That is, it gives you peace of mind and security in Internet content. Detects threats effectively and efficiently because it removes any software that contains viruses, trojans and applications that are highly dangerous to your computer. It includes visibility and control of applications because it shows a warning plate that allows you to visualize the states of it. Discards packets of computers that attempt to send data with a known attack signature. I like it because it is perfectly designed as an online security management software.
What do you dislike?
Although it protects servers and virtual teams to be able to update and use its most efficient and powerful version and make more use of the program, it has a cost and in the company it is difficult for us to acquire the resource.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Among its benefits are, in the first place, all the necessary functions for the protection of your physical, virtual and cloud computers with security policies. It works as a barrier between the Internet and other public networks and the computer. It has integrated security modules to prevent, detect and repair malicious software because it detects risks of viruses and all types of computer threats; of all programs that intend to acquire or add code and thus take control after the execution of the infected files. In addition, it blocks content that can affect productivity or bandwidth and pages. . It offers a visibility of tables and graphs of those critical nodes. It shows the detailed analysis of the servers. It provides an excellent administration in the configuration of the server of immediate form.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Trend Micro Deep Security is an advanced technology program. I recommend it because it provides protection and a solution for any work and data on the network. Stops unauthorized access to a network or computer while it is moving, through the data center or in the cloud. Prevents unknown applications from being made on their use servers. It allows you to block and stop all those who want to extract personal information or passwords, steal money or prevent owners from accessing your device. It is a very intuitive and complete program with full integration with all the main services in the cloud because it protects the applications and data of your organization. In addition, the supervision of the integrity of the files and the inspection of the records. In addition to giving real-time responses to incidents with any attack. Visibility and optimized security control in physical, virtual and cloud servers, both private and public. In addition, it allows you the visibility to protect the data independently from wherever you are. It is very easy to use. You can download or create your user.



    leynette N.

¡ Excellent security platform server protection for servers!

  • August 29, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the Trend Micro Deep Security because it works as a barrier between the Internet and other public networks and our computer. It includes a plate that shows the alert states, those of the computer, the Anti-Malware. Also the history of what has been cleaned and removed, web repairs, IPS events and the system history that allows filtering the data packets that surround the network. Excellent program because it filters traffic between the internal and external network.

What do you dislike?
Although it offers complete protection and security for servers efficiently and effectively. It turns out that to update your version, the packages offered are very expensive so it is very difficult to acquire the resource.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Among its benefits is that it offers you total visibility where we can see the descriptions and analysis regarding the servers. This program protects all the applications and data of the organization; data on physical, virtual and cloud servers, on virtual desktop computers against any cyber threat. That is, it is very efficient and effective to combat and detect all the dangers that the web can cause. Another advantage is that it works intuitively because it provides an automatic, fast, complete and secure analysis of the memory and objects in execution. It is very easy to use and download; once installed, it does not require any reconfiguration of the existing network to which it is connected.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend Trend Micro Deep Security because it is the perfect solution, because it provides security to your servers while they move, through the data center or in the cloud. It stops and eliminates attacks and threats of malicious and harmful software that wants to access the computer inappropriately, without the user knowing. Protects against browser hijackers and any possibility of accessing the system directly to extract information, alter it or destroy it. It sends you alerts that immediately allow you to take measures to prevent them from going through the security system. Excellent program as security implementation for your organization and your computer.