Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Trend Micro Deep Security

Trend Micro | Deep Security 20.0.463

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

3 AWS reviews

External reviews

22 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer & Network Security

Good online Platform for your servers

  • June 08, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Dashboard facility where we can see all the details regarding the servers.
Ease of installation.
We are using this deep security for more than 1 year, we are happy with this product.
It comes with lots of package for server security and advances features like firewall settings.
We are using AWS platform, Deep security can be easily singed with AWS console that will automatically detect the servers added to our network.
We can do audit for our servers using Deep security.
What do you dislike?
Documents regarding the installation and support for deep security.
We faced some issues regarding the activation but soon it got rectified.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our AWS servers are protected by using Deep security.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
good platform for your network security


    Yossale

Basic steps fails, Support is unresponsive

  • May 29, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We needed to upgrade our IPS/IDS solution, and decided to try TrendMicro based on recommendations online.
Web Site was annoyingly slow, the auto generated deployment scripts failed with no warning (returned OK), and I would have expected an IDS/IPS solution firm to have a Support with better response time than 24 hours (and counting).


    Photography

Great security and easy security system

  • April 30, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This software is great part of your network defense.
What do you dislike?
The trial didn’t last the whole 6 month as advertised
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Firewall, malaware viruses defenses of your local network and defense


    Deepsecurity kernel compatibility

Deepsecurity kernel compatibility delaying IPS go-live

  • March 01, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The Trend Micro deepsecurity development team are incapable of providing solution for Ubuntu Kernel incompatibility errors due to which the IPS is failing for most of our Linux infrastructure .
Though the Ubuntu Kernels are listed in the Trendmicro deepsecurity website as compatible , such as below kernel versions , we are struggling to receive right support from the Deepsecurity development support teams running into days to resolve it .
Ubuntu Linux 16 (64 bit) (4.4.0-1049-aws)
Ubuntu Linux 16 (64 bit) (4.4.0-1052-aws)
Ubuntu Linux 16 (64 bit) (4.4.0-1047-aws)
Though Trend Micro have got a strong product for IPS/IDS , minor compatibility issues will make us lose confidence in product & support . Hope Deep Security team make improvements to their product to resolve such minor errors.


    Security Lead at a Large AWS Envioronment

Instance-Based IDS Tooling Comes to the Marketplace

  • January 19, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We prefer to use Software as a Service to power aspects of our business. Having Deep Security as a Service available in the AWS Marketplace makes it very easy for us to include additional EC2 security services from Trend Micro while spending with precision.

Trend Micro's product makes it easy to add additional layers of advanced threat protection, such as Intrusion Detection, using a lightweight security agent. Trend Micro's SaaS product is DevOps-friendly as it provides intelligent agent orchestration and management via programmable automation.