Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Symantec Protection Engine for Cloud Services on Linux

Symantec | 9.1.0*

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7.9 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

498 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Emmauel E.

Solución completa de seguridad de EndPoint

  • July 05, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Para la versión 14, Symantec ha pensado en el uso del Internet, tanto para aligerar y mejorar su detección, como en la colaboración con otros usuarios.

Además la incorporación de nuevas tecnologías siempre pensando en el rendimiento y la protección del día 0.

La funcionalidad de lockdown es muy útil al momento de pensar en sistemas críticos tipo cajeros.

Con el uso de insight se mejora la protección de día 0, ya que utiliza los laboratorios de seguridad de Symantec para determinar la reputación de un archivo.
What do you dislike about the product?
La administración del Firewall y de las características de protección de ataques de redes
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Protección de empresas desde pequeñas hasta grandes. Quitándole responsabilidades al departamento de TI para que siempre esté encima de las soluciones de protección de EndPoint
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Implementar una solución de respaldo persona de datos en la nube.


    Vinh L.

Best software

  • July 04, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Best software for firewall and live update
What do you dislike about the product?
difficult to configure and price very expensive.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Control the network and virus, protect USB and deploy program very usefull.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good firewall


    SURYAKANT S.

Symantec Endpoint Protection Manager review

  • June 27, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
i would like more features in Symantec Endpoint Protection Manager 14 better than other products which i know about. we can find the endpoint protection complete details like operating system, storage and other availability. So i strongly recommend to use this antivirus to protect small and enterprise organisations. Sonar feature will detect as Zero-Day attacks by hackers.
What do you dislike about the product?
i have not seen dislike features on Symantec product. Symantec needs to improve push deployment tool because when we deploying the agent need to check the operating system bits.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
i have facing in my organisation duplicate entries are created on Symantec Endpoint Protection Manager


    Computer & Network Security

SEP review

  • June 22, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The new version has a better performance and is more lighter.
Better communication with Symantec Endpoint Manager.
Symantec Endpoint Manager console most faster.
Better remote installation process.
What do you dislike about the product?
many issues relative to installation process in the last version of Windows 10.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Protecting windows client computer with advanced antimalware
Establishing a better firewall rules to protect network endpoints.


    Karthik C.

Endpoint Security for Enterprise

  • June 22, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Insight lookup , Device Control and USB blocking,
What do you dislike about the product?
URL and content filtering is not present.3rd party DB integration should be added.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are able track and quarantine the Viruses attacks which is efficient than other competitors.


    Education Management

La mejor protección contra cualquier tipo de ataque.

  • June 19, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Lo que mas me gusta es su fácil administración, debido a su interfaz de fácil manejo , así como su nivel de seguridad y rendimiento de la herramienta.
What do you dislike about the product?
No me llama la atención el tamaño de sus instaladores, 170MB con firmas me parece aún muy grande para hacer un deployment por push.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Eh instalado y configurado SEPM en diferentes negocios con enfoques distintos, sin embargo eh logrado obtener un mayor beneficio de la herramienta a nivel Educativo.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Su nivel de seguridad.


    Information Technology and Services

Good endpoint protection

  • June 19, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
SEP 14 has a advanced machine learning ,insight, sonar and good firewall features and ids ips also there.A combined test of ordinary use cases found that a Norton installation causes a system slowdown of about four seconds, caused by the anti-virus program checking each file before running it.offer a wide range of customizable features, allowing you to change the depth and breadth of the virus scan's searches. Norton also includes a number of tools for protecting and recovering your computer, such as a bootable recovery tool for restoring your PCs in an emergency.
What do you dislike about the product?
We have Endpoint and I have seen it block things and delete things, but if someone gets infected bad it can't handle it and we have to wipe the computer. The first coarse of action is to get it off the network.
As a company as a whole we have never had a bad intrusion company wide.
I can give my opinion as far as what we purchase but it is up to the security department what we end up with. If I could decide I think I would give Set a try.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
confidential data prevention. best security to the endpoint machines. and also provide security on network base. everyday new DAT update find out the new virus and remove from client machine


    Information Technology and Services

symantec endpoint protection 14

  • June 16, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
generic exploit mitigation, download insight, advanced machine learning features.You can enable Semantic Endpoint Protection to send information about detected threats and your network configuration to Antecedent. Semantic uses this information for additional analysis and to improve the security features in the product.
What do you dislike about the product?
there is no feature to block social media attacks. no doubt very awesome and easy to use.These scans let you select specific folders to be scanned rather than scanning all the files on the Windows client computer. The %systemdrive% variable indicates the location where the Windows operating system is installed. The %userprofile% variable corresponds to the user profile folders for the users who are logged on. You can also exclude these folders from being scanned by using an Exceptions policy.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
SEP provided secured environment, prevents from ransomware attacks.its protect our client from ransomware attack. so i like it very much. and in This new endpoint-based machine learning engine can detect malware based on static attributes. This technology enables Symantec Endpoint Protection to detect malware in the pre-execution phase, thereby stopping large classes of malware, both known and unknown. The AML engine works with the Symantec real-time cloud-based threat intelligence to provide best-in-class protection with low false positives.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
SEP works beyond antivirus product .You can enable Symantec Endpoint Protection to send information about detected threats and your network configuration to Symantec. Symantec uses this information for additional analysis and to improve the security features in the product.Symantec Endpoint Protection defends businesses from both malware and targeted attacks—protecting against new and unknown threats.

Symantec Endpoint Protection uses Symantec’s Insight platform to collect and collate data from over 200 million systems in 200-plus countries. It uses this data to identify and create a security rating for every file accessed through the Internet. As a result, it stops targeted attacks and advanced, persistent threats with a degree of protection that far exceeds the capacities of traditional anti-virus.
Deployed as an on-premise solution, Symantec Endpoint Protection offers unified management across physical and virtual platforms, with granular policy control for enhanced flexibility and scalability.


    Scott K.

My SEP review

  • June 15, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ease of use, quick install, central management and integration with SMP via SEPIC.
What do you dislike about the product?
Having to upgrade in order to gain Windows 10 support.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Network security (anti-virus, malware, firewall, etc).


    Machinery

SEP 14: stop crypto

  • June 15, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Good definition of client control policies.
We implemented anti-crypto policies and were effective in all cases blocked access to the PC infection.
What do you dislike about the product?
Default installation of SEP don't protect, need to define policy.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Very light client