Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Symantec Protection Engine for Cloud Services on Linux

Symantec | 8.2.2

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7.9 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

530 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Orhun K.

Successful Solution in Symantec Endpoint Protection

  • September 05, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Thanks to the Admin interface of the product, you can keep track of which client is old and needs to be updated. This way, you can keep all clients updated against new threats.
What do you dislike?
I think the license fees are very expensive. Renewing existing licenses alone is both complicated and expensive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Symantec EndPoint Protection is an Antivirus solution that we use on our company computers and some servers. We protect all our endpoint client devices against threats with this product. In addition, by turning off the USB ports of PCs with SEP, we can prevent threats that may come with USB sticks.


    Hasret H.

Symantec EP: Safe, Fast and Always Up-to-Date

  • September 05, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The product is easy to use, maintain and easy to install. I think the best thing about SEP is the configuration management of all clients from the central server. This way, you can easily configure endpoint clients from the central server.
What do you dislike?
Migrating or upgrading to a new server is very difficult in SEP. Another disadvantage of the product is that it uses a lot of resources (CPU and RAM). Sometimes I think it slows down the computer .
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use the product to prevent unauthorized persons' USB flash memory connection on our company's computers and to protect them against threats from the internet. In this way, we have secured our endpoint devices.


    Birol S.

Safe Front Line Protection with SEP

  • September 05, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
In addition to providing ease of use in managing security warnings, the product contains the least downloaded false positives. However, the product provides a very good endpoint protection with fast malware and virus detection. In addition, continuous updates provide effective protection for endpoint PCs against new threats.
What do you dislike?
The product uses too many PC resources. Therefore, while SEP is running in the background, the performance of the PC decreases. Also, the management consul is a bit complicated. Therefore, it is not that easy to use. Especially in these two areas, the product should be developed further.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With the product, we made our company's end-user computers more secure against threats from the internet and other media. In addition, we can detect malicious behavior by reporting users' traffic on the web.


    Bilge A.

Reliable Protection and Rapid Threat Detection

  • September 05, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What the product does best is that it can quickly detect and block malware and virus threats. It can prevents infection of such threats, especially through e-mail and USB flash drives. It is really very successful to be able to do this job without any damage to the file, especially while preventing these threats.
What do you dislike?
The worst thing about SEP is that it uses a lot of system memory. This negatively affects the performance of your computer. Using too many resources makes some programs very slow to open and use. This is a situation that negatively affects our business. I think Symentec should find a solution to this problem soon.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This product of Symentec is used as an endpoint solution in all our company's computers. Especially due to the pandemic period, almost all of our employees connect with VPN from home to the company. This forces them to access the internet from an unsecured home network. With the SEP, we have brought an important solution to this problem. In addition, this product is used in our company's servers on the DMZ side. This provides important protection against malicious threats coming from the internet.


    Events Services

Really good and decent protection software

  • September 02, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I started using Symantec Endpoint Protection a few years ago. The software is very effective and it has kept me safe until now. The functionality is simple, just install and follow the steps indicated. The software shows its efficiency and protects in a decent way.
What do you dislike?
Symantec Endpoint Protection doesn't have any issues. The software is effective.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
My experience with this product from the user's perspective is really good. It is really safe and runs without any problems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very good software and easy to install and use.


    Events Services

Best professional solution for endpoint protection

  • August 31, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that Symantec performs very well in protecting against viruses and other threats. The user dashboard is very clean and provides an excellent overview of the current protection status. The installation and configuration went quickly and the process was very intuitive. The software runs invisibly in the taskbar and it doesn’t use too many system resources.
What do you dislike?
The renewal process can be a bit complicated. Fortunately the support team helped me a out in the renewal process.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We tried several other software solutions but Symantec is one of the best protection software on the market and it isn't costly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I can highly recommend Symantec because of its excellent protection and reputation.


    Neeraj K.

Deliver peer to peer security of the network.

  • August 27, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part about Symantec Endpoint protection software is that it includes intrusion prevention, anti-malware, and firewall features, all in one. Compatible across all computers and servers. It is pretty fast and also, runs in the background, which indeed is a great factor to consider. The software doesn’t need downloaded system resources to run. Also, it provides central management which is easy to use. Granular control for each and every sector is great indeed. The software is customizable which makes it ideal for a wide range of devices.
What do you dislike?
The implementation of the software is pretty complex, unlike the usage of it. Threat solution for mobile devices can be pretty confusing. Having an individual solutions for individual problems will be pretty helpful.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The software indeed is a one-step solution when security is concerned. Easy to use and compatible with the majority of servers and devices that make it ideal for most of the organizations. Therefore, solving the few bugs will surely make it a forerunner. Symantec Endpoint Protection ensures complete security. However, the implementation of the software is pretty confusing and difficult. It will be great to have a few bugs fixed. It is a reliable software and provides complete protection against cyber threats. Provides accurate reports and analytics.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The security of the network is a highly concerned matter for all the organizations. We have been using Symantec Endpoint Protection for a long time in our organization. I would agree to recommend it to others.


    Muge A.

The best protection of users and servers within the company

  • August 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
With device control, we can turn off our users' usb ports. Thus, we control data breaches.
What do you dislike?
Firewall feature on SEP does not work, it is useless.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We install it as a signature-based antivirus system on the PCs of all our users. We use it to prevent malicious software that can infect our users.


    Events Services

Great software that offers high protection

  • August 16, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that Symantec offers great security on local systems. Symantec is a well known company with an excellent reputation for protection. It is my first choice security solution against any kind of spyware, malware and viruses that could put my system at risk. In case I need support by Symantec, they are also there to help me efficiently and quickly.
What do you dislike?
During a system scan I noticed some false positives detected by the software but it was easy to whitelist them on the dashboard.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is a simple to use security solution. It takes away the need to deal with security issues.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This software is well equipped and provides high protection. I can recommend using Symantec.


    Events Services

Good antivirus that works very well

  • August 06, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I am very happy with this antivirus software from Symantec. This software protects my system from attacks through viruses, spyware and malware. After implementing it in my system it does not take a lot of RAM and CPU processing power. All the settings can be easily accessed via the dashboard.
What do you dislike?
During the implementation of the software I never had any issues. It is easy to use and manage without any problems.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Symantec has improved my workflow. All security issues are gone after implementing this software.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The software works very well and delivers excellent protection.