Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Symantec Protection Engine for Cloud Services on Linux

Symantec | 8.2.1

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7.9 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

525 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Neeraj K.

Deliver peer to peer security of the network.

  • August 27, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part about Symantec Endpoint protection software is that it includes intrusion prevention, anti-malware, and firewall features, all in one. Compatible across all computers and servers. It is pretty fast and also, runs in the background, which indeed is a great factor to consider. The software doesn’t need downloaded system resources to run. Also, it provides central management which is easy to use. Granular control for each and every sector is great indeed. The software is customizable which makes it ideal for a wide range of devices.
What do you dislike?
The implementation of the software is pretty complex, unlike the usage of it. Threat solution for mobile devices can be pretty confusing. Having an individual solutions for individual problems will be pretty helpful.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The software indeed is a one-step solution when security is concerned. Easy to use and compatible with the majority of servers and devices that make it ideal for most of the organizations. Therefore, solving the few bugs will surely make it a forerunner. Symantec Endpoint Protection ensures complete security. However, the implementation of the software is pretty confusing and difficult. It will be great to have a few bugs fixed. It is a reliable software and provides complete protection against cyber threats. Provides accurate reports and analytics.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The security of the network is a highly concerned matter for all the organizations. We have been using Symantec Endpoint Protection for a long time in our organization. I would agree to recommend it to others.


    Muge A.

The best protection of users and servers within the company

  • August 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
With device control, we can turn off our users' usb ports. Thus, we control data breaches.
What do you dislike?
Firewall feature on SEP does not work, it is useless.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We install it as a signature-based antivirus system on the PCs of all our users. We use it to prevent malicious software that can infect our users.


    Events Services

Great software that offers high protection

  • August 16, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that Symantec offers great security on local systems. Symantec is a well known company with an excellent reputation for protection. It is my first choice security solution against any kind of spyware, malware and viruses that could put my system at risk. In case I need support by Symantec, they are also there to help me efficiently and quickly.
What do you dislike?
During a system scan I noticed some false positives detected by the software but it was easy to whitelist them on the dashboard.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is a simple to use security solution. It takes away the need to deal with security issues.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This software is well equipped and provides high protection. I can recommend using Symantec.


    Events Services

Good antivirus that works very well

  • August 06, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I am very happy with this antivirus software from Symantec. This software protects my system from attacks through viruses, spyware and malware. After implementing it in my system it does not take a lot of RAM and CPU processing power. All the settings can be easily accessed via the dashboard.
What do you dislike?
During the implementation of the software I never had any issues. It is easy to use and manage without any problems.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Symantec has improved my workflow. All security issues are gone after implementing this software.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The software works very well and delivers excellent protection.


    User in Financial Services

Highly recommended.

  • August 05, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Symantec Endpoint Protection has the accuracy and sensitivity that is missing from many common antivirus products. So, I will now highlight the positive points of Symantec that have most benefited my work:
*Accurate and timely malware detection, at all times our computers are protected and gives us the advantage of dealing with threats in a timely manner.
*It has reduced the use of IT resources
*Analyses and monitors in real time.
*Fiable password manager.
*Webcam protection.
*Antitranscription.
*Isolation of apps that limit points of vulnerability
What do you dislike?
A couple of things: the updates of this program take time and make my computer decrease its speed or slow down some applications, and on the other hand, it needs a better support service for its users.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Security is very important in any work team or company, Symantec gathers the necessary resources and even more to keep out any kind of threat, working peacefully is priceless, there is much to put this antivirus above the others because of my experience with this tool.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
In conclusion, if you ask me about a reliable and innovative antivirus, I would definitely tell you to try Symantec. It saves resources, protects and provides accurate analysis.


    Events Services

Powerful and simple to use security solution

  • August 04, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that this software is powerful and simple to use. It is a good platform for the protection against security risks, covering all the possible needs. I have used this in our business for over five years and it performs well to the point that our business has no need in the near future to replace it with any other security solution.
What do you dislike?
During the years the user interface has become a bit dated. It needs an overhaul.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
So far we haven't heard of any problems inside the business. It covers all our needs for security and works cost effective.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a security solution that works great and is still simple to use. I can recommend implementing it.


    Andrew R.

It's more than just an antivirus...

  • July 31, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Symantec enables secure and easy encryption of our files and applications. It is a dynamic tool that provides us with accurate and reliable reports, protecting us from potential threats from hackers and malware. Symantec allows me to create layers of protection based on web or desktop usage to strengthen security. Its user interface was also well thought out. It is a complete package that is simple to use but powerful. One of the things I like best is that it works continuously in the background without interrupting my tasks or being intrusive, the protection it provides is elegant and corporate level.
What do you dislike?
Scanning makes my computer slow, but I find it bearable when it has so many advantages and high performance is being demanded. Also, there is no perfect antivirus, but Symantec could be close to it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To be able to work peacefully with the security that this software is protecting my computer and our work all the time. It has kept our system safe.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's more than just an antivirus, it has a keen sense for threats, it's non-invasive and it's effective. It's a protection software that few programs or applications can equal, they must give it a chance.


    Events Services

Very functional antivirus protection from Symantec

  • July 30, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Symantec is well suited to eliminate all sorts of attacks that can interrupt the functionality of systems. The software is absolutely reliable because it has a great reputation and is available for deployment on multiple platforms. The software offers a lot of benefits because it is very easy to install and manage. The upgrade process runs automatically without any user interaction.
What do you dislike?
The only thing not to like about this software is that during the update process systems run notably slower.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Symantec runs very stable and secure. It is easy to manage and saves time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I have used it in my company for many years and it was really reliable and offers many features, but it is still easy to use.


    Events Services

Symantec offers robust protection

  • July 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that Symantec offers very solid and robust protection against any kind of threat. It resolves any issues with malware, spyware and prevents against intrusions. It also runs on servers making our network extra secure. I like how clear the user interface is and how well it notifies when something occurs.
What do you dislike?
Symantec protects very well but it comes with a price. It can be costly in case you need additional support.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Symantec is an all-in-one security suite. The greatest benefit is that we don't need additional software, making it a very efficient solution.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Symantec is one of the best all-in-one security solutions. Highly recommended.


    Niyah B.

Good antivirus tool.

  • July 27, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Symantec Endpoint Protection protects our system from dangerous attacks, it is deployed primarily on mobile workstations to prevent improper access through external devices. It protects the navigation avoiding the theft of online information and malware. It offers a permanent monitoring process without affecting the device's performance or interrupting the user's work. Exposes layers of protection and regularly updates the virus database.
What do you dislike?
It is extremely slow when deep scanning is performed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Protects our databases from external attacks. Detects viruses and isolates all corrupted files Effectively protects against Trojans and viruses of all kinds Allows our employees to work with greater security and under more effective control Prevents the entry of information extraction devices in the stations where it is needed. It integrates very well with our security systems and gives us complete reports on daily scans to workstations by sector.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is an effective and non-intrusive anti-virus tool.