Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

NAKIVO Backup & Replication - Free Trial & BYOL

NAKIVO | 10.6.1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 1
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

202 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Corey D.

Nakivo works for us!

  • March 27, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that i can manage both my local storage accounts and my cloud storage accounts in one interface. I can add my Azure storage accounts and push backups up to my less expensive blob drives while maintain all my local data as well.
What do you dislike?
I haven't yet received my full license key but that's because my finance department takes a bit to pay invoices. Fortunately Nakivo has reset my trial key to ensure my software keeps going.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are highly virtualized and Nakivo makes securing our VMs and data and offering easy to use and deploy access to the VM backups.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Contact them. They'll talk to you and answer your questions!


    Information Technology and Services

The best backup solution for ESXI LAB environment

  • March 26, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's been a long time I was looking for a easy to use backup solution. I found it: NAKIVO
I love the "Install on Synology NAS" feature
You just need 10mn to go and backup your VMs. It's really intuitive.
What do you dislike?
So far, not much
For the moment, I used only the trial license with 5 VMs. But my first impression is : Give a try to this product
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As a Oracle Database Expert, i use a ESXI LAB environment with dozens of VM. (Windows - Linux)
I needed a very simple solution to backup my VMs to the Synology NAS
NAKIVO can be installed directly on the Synology NAS
It's really light and not expensive


    Walter K.

Easy install, stable functionality, good reports.

  • March 26, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use, nice webinterface, works good with Synology (not all models) and most important: stable and fast recover.
What do you dislike?
The price could be hard on really small businesses. Incremental backups take a long time, but I might just be ignorant on some setting.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
VMware backups. Reliability. Ease of use.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it. You'll like it!


    Computer & Network Security

Beste Lösung um VM Backups zu erstellen

  • March 20, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
-unkomplizierte Lösung zum erstellen eines Backups
-gutes Webinterface
What do you dislike?
habe noch nichts entdeckt was mich stört
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
super zufrieden


    Computer Software

Lacking a few features but more effective than most competitors.

  • March 19, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of setup and common sense interface.
What do you dislike?
The options for recovery to a different platform are almost non-existent. You can tell by their KB article that doing so is possible but it was not planned in to the product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We need a reliable, inexpensive solution for backing up vms.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's worth taking a look at. Run it alongside other products and you'll see that it works very well.


    Nicolas V.

Backup d'infrastrctures VMware

  • March 14, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- Simplicité d'installation et de configuration du produit.
- Appliance VMware très pratique.
- Fonctionne très bien, je n'ai jamais eu de mauvaise surprise, toutes mes tests de restauration se sont toujours effectués avec succès.
- Compression efficace et sauvegarde plutôt rapide.
What do you dislike?
- J'aurais apprécié avoir une fonction pour répliquer les datastores de mes infrastructures.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Cela nous a permit de simplifier/assurer la gestion de nos sauvegardes. J'ai pue comparer NAKIVO à d'autres outils du marché et je le recommande fortement pour sa simplicité et son efficacité.


    Logistics and Supply Chain

Amazing!

  • March 13, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The Nakivo is fully flexible and provide impressive performances. We use on Synology NAS system and the integration is fully functional. Nakivo technical support is fast and efficient. Good job Nakivo team!!!
What do you dislike?
Nothing. The version 7 of the software is on the target. For the moment we don't find any dislike features.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We don't have to paid and maintain Microsoft Server to support our backup system (like Veeam Backup Software)


    Hospitality

Extremely easy to use backup software

  • March 09, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The interface is easy to use and very intuitive. Adding and backing up clusters is easier than ever.
What do you dislike?
I really don't have any dislikes of this software. It performs all my required tasks easily.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
VMware vSphere


    Luca B.

Reliable and easy to use

  • March 08, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's reliability and the extremely well made application, the VM appliance works in just few steps and the NAS compatible app (i use the one for QNAP usually) is really usefull, i usually work with VMWare hosts and it works well with Hyper-V and i found really usefull the EC2-capability of the software. The interface is quite clear and the deduplication works like a charm. The possibility to restore the VM directly from the repository can be a real life-saver.
What do you dislike?
There is not much i dislike, the only thing i can possibly want is the possibility to have more options on the NFS mount for the repository.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I was able to introduce in really small company a really complete VM backup solutions with an affordable price, i'm able to set-up disaster-recovery solutions in minutes just using it, the flexibility of the license is really usefull at times like that.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The trials version is a must, you can try everything on the software without any limitations, the software itself is really nice and easy to use, i recommend it in any installation with Virtual Machine. Is one of the best software i've tried so far that works perfectly even with the free version of ESXi


    George T.

Nakivo. New experienvce

  • March 06, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to setup , easy to configure, easy to restore.
What do you dislike?
Nothing so far ... Everything looks good.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Much faster backup time. The ability to install it on a NAS and save resources from servers is ideal.