Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

NAKIVO Backup & Replication - Free Trial & BYOL

NAKIVO | 10.5.1u1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 1
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

202 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Tiago S.

Nakivo + Raspeberry PI + External HDD

  • August 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Nakivo Backup and Replication for it self has already very important software features that I give high-value importance such as the storage encryption and the large data accessibility on various type of file systems shares like CIFS,NFS, AFP and last but not least ZFS, but adding this software to the high range potentiality of a raspberry pi creates a easily configured device that can actually be portable to test in many network infrastructures. The external storage scale-ability is one of the strongest points in this method of backup application.
What do you dislike?
The Software for itself has no Cons, the only downside is the raspeberry bandwidth limit on USB speed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Backup our file server with the extra layer security due to ransomeware protection that Nakivo offers when you install it on raspberry.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just try it out and see if it fits your needs.


    David Vosbury

Good software for the price.

  • July 26, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The software has many features that you'd want in a backup solution and is much cheaper than other software like Veeam. They add new features all the time. The support is good and always works with you to solve any problems. Their VMware version is probably a little more reliable though than the EC2 version.


    Erno R.

Reliable and fast backups

  • June 19, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very fast backups + built in deduplication saves storage space. Very reliable, we've never had any failed backups with Nakivo. Support team is very responsive and competent and they always checks if ticket has been resolved.
What do you dislike?
Bit pricey, but still very well worth it's price tags. Good products do have their price for an reason.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Backup reliability (we switched from competing product which we had too many problems with). Nakivo has been working very reliably and it's restore speed is very impressive, especially with FlashVM boot.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Absolutely worth trying. Easy to install and if you have eg. Qnap NAS, you can install Nakivo directly to NAS and offload some resources from VMWare to NAS.


    Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Nakivo deployed on Synology

  • June 19, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Nakivo deployed on Synology is a great storage + data protection solution, have being using it for quite a long time and am more than satisfied with speed and lightness of resources. Additionally Site Recovery goes embedded into the product making it all-in-one solution really easy and convenient to run. That helped me to create personal DR plan and always be prepared to disaster recovery.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to mention so far. Software works according to our expectations.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
VM backup, replication, failover, backup to the cloud, backup copy, backup size reduction, screenshot verification and site recovery.


    Pedro M.

Software backup safe and easy use

  • May 27, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?

facility to make copies and replicas of virtual machines
What do you dislike?

in principle there is nothing that disgusts me of the software because it fulfills all my expectations
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Responsiveness: thanks to the saved copies, we can have all systems fully operational in a short period of time. This translates into a higher level of efficiency, which will enable us to restore information and services effectively.


    Nidal A.

Best affordable Backup solution for small business (in our case)

  • April 26, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
A very easy software to deploy, in our case on a NAS - Synology Hardware.
It is working great. The User Interface is very intuitive, we didn t Need to read any stuff.
The pre-sale Team is great. All my Questions were perfekt answered. Our requiries were almost on the same day edited.
What do you dislike?
We didn t find yet any weak Point.
All our needs could be covered.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are backing up 4 VMs on 2 ESXi.
Mail-Server, Laboratory and a fileserver are runnig on the VMs
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just apply for a trial, test the software and make you own experience depending of your needs.
it doesn t cost a lot of time to find out how good the software is.


    Luc I.

Good Support, working product, decent pricing.

  • April 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Support is very reactive and helpful (and know what they are talking about). Centralised backup Solution, with all the aspects covered.
What do you dislike?
Recurring support/licencing costs . Bought products should work whitout having to intervene.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Centralised and comprehensive Backup, Image and file, Exchange/emails, etc..


    Computer & Network Security

Super backup solution for HyperV

  • April 10, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The simplicity and fonctionnality to install and manage the system. The speed of restoring file or vm is very good. ANd finaly the price is very competitive.
What do you dislike?
I don't find any problem for the moment, but the calendar dashboard view is not available in the Essentials Pro, it needs the Enterprise version which I found a basic option available in most of the backup solutions
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we were able to set up a secure backup solution between different sites in a very simple and efficient way.


    Computer Software

Excelent value for the price

  • April 08, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The simplicity of use along with the feature set
What do you dislike?
The only downside I have found is more of an out-side-of-scope of the program. It can only backup VM's. It would be nice if it had the ability to backup the host computers.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Needed an economical way to backup all my VM's. Nakivo meet and exceeded all my needs for this. 3 Days after implementing the backup I had a customer call and needed a folder restored that he deleted.... Thank you Nakivo for making it easy!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it!


    Simon S.

Great DR solution!

  • April 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy and quick to setup for VmWare, can run on existing hardware and storage solutions.
And if you get in trouble, the support from Nakivo is really great.
What do you dislike?
Not be able to backup physical servers or Office 365.
Missing the abilty to restore single files right back to the fileshare.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Fast and reliable DR