Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

NAKIVO Backup & Replication - Free Trial & BYOL

NAKIVO | 10.1.1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 1
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

201 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Erno R.

Reliable and fast backups

  • June 19, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very fast backups + built in deduplication saves storage space. Very reliable, we've never had any failed backups with Nakivo. Support team is very responsive and competent and they always checks if ticket has been resolved.
What do you dislike?
Bit pricey, but still very well worth it's price tags. Good products do have their price for an reason.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Backup reliability (we switched from competing product which we had too many problems with). Nakivo has been working very reliably and it's restore speed is very impressive, especially with FlashVM boot.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Absolutely worth trying. Easy to install and if you have eg. Qnap NAS, you can install Nakivo directly to NAS and offload some resources from VMWare to NAS.


    Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Nakivo deployed on Synology

  • June 19, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Nakivo deployed on Synology is a great storage + data protection solution, have being using it for quite a long time and am more than satisfied with speed and lightness of resources. Additionally Site Recovery goes embedded into the product making it all-in-one solution really easy and convenient to run. That helped me to create personal DR plan and always be prepared to disaster recovery.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to mention so far. Software works according to our expectations.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
VM backup, replication, failover, backup to the cloud, backup copy, backup size reduction, screenshot verification and site recovery.


    Pedro M.

Software backup safe and easy use

  • May 27, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?

facility to make copies and replicas of virtual machines
What do you dislike?

in principle there is nothing that disgusts me of the software because it fulfills all my expectations
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Responsiveness: thanks to the saved copies, we can have all systems fully operational in a short period of time. This translates into a higher level of efficiency, which will enable us to restore information and services effectively.


    Nidal A.

Best affordable Backup solution for small business (in our case)

  • April 26, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
A very easy software to deploy, in our case on a NAS - Synology Hardware.
It is working great. The User Interface is very intuitive, we didn t Need to read any stuff.
The pre-sale Team is great. All my Questions were perfekt answered. Our requiries were almost on the same day edited.
What do you dislike?
We didn t find yet any weak Point.
All our needs could be covered.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are backing up 4 VMs on 2 ESXi.
Mail-Server, Laboratory and a fileserver are runnig on the VMs
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just apply for a trial, test the software and make you own experience depending of your needs.
it doesn t cost a lot of time to find out how good the software is.


    Luc I.

Good Support, working product, decent pricing.

  • April 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Support is very reactive and helpful (and know what they are talking about). Centralised backup Solution, with all the aspects covered.
What do you dislike?
Recurring support/licencing costs . Bought products should work whitout having to intervene.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Centralised and comprehensive Backup, Image and file, Exchange/emails, etc..


    Computer & Network Security

Super backup solution for HyperV

  • April 10, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The simplicity and fonctionnality to install and manage the system. The speed of restoring file or vm is very good. ANd finaly the price is very competitive.
What do you dislike?
I don't find any problem for the moment, but the calendar dashboard view is not available in the Essentials Pro, it needs the Enterprise version which I found a basic option available in most of the backup solutions
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we were able to set up a secure backup solution between different sites in a very simple and efficient way.


    Computer Software

Excelent value for the price

  • April 08, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The simplicity of use along with the feature set
What do you dislike?
The only downside I have found is more of an out-side-of-scope of the program. It can only backup VM's. It would be nice if it had the ability to backup the host computers.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Needed an economical way to backup all my VM's. Nakivo meet and exceeded all my needs for this. 3 Days after implementing the backup I had a customer call and needed a folder restored that he deleted.... Thank you Nakivo for making it easy!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it!


    Simon S.

Great DR solution!

  • April 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy and quick to setup for VmWare, can run on existing hardware and storage solutions.
And if you get in trouble, the support from Nakivo is really great.
What do you dislike?
Not be able to backup physical servers or Office 365.
Missing the abilty to restore single files right back to the fileshare.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Fast and reliable DR


    Executive Office

Nakivo the best fit for backuping Hyper-V with Synology !

  • March 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Nakivo is a briliant all in one backup product and native suport of synology. We have been using Veeam before but because that software needs a Windows Server to work, we have been looking for an appliance.
Setup and configuration super fast, work perfeclty with Hyper-V !
What do you dislike?
The interface could be better maybe; but it work fine.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Backup Hyper-V server directly to my synology NAS


    Information Technology and Services

Cost effective and working backup for VMware environment

  • March 22, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
NAKIVO doesn't need Windows server. It can be run on QNAP NAS or as a virtual machine deployed from NAKIVO's ovf image and it supports transporters that can do dedublication on remote site and save bandwidth between sites. Management is done easily using browser.
What do you dislike?
I haven't yet found anything that I actually dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used Quantum vmPro until I upgraded my VMware environment to vShpere 6.7 and that broke vmPro. Quantum has stopped developing vmPro so I needed to find another solution. I disliked Veeam as it required Windows server and was really happy to find NAKIVO as it was really close to vmPro's good parts, but much better.