Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

NAKIVO Backup & Replication - Free Trial & BYOL

NAKIVO | 10.1.1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 1
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

201 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

easy to install, easy to use, efficient support

  • February 20, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The only one I found running 100% under Linux, my need
Web UI to manage, monitor (I have no graphical env on my servers)
What do you dislike?
No ovf or ova export function
this function was promised (in roadmap) some times ago but nothing yet
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Daily backup and replication of running VM
Secured businness (application running 24/7)


    Alessio G.

Works and it's pretty easy to manage

  • February 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The web interface is really usefull and allow end user to recover files without interact with a Windows application (we are using Linux and WIndows clients). It's really cheap compared to the other solutions and offer a good support with integrated chat on the main control webpage. From a functional point of view Nakivo allow the replication and implement incremental/full backups and data deduplication. It also allow to exlude from the backup log files that are not always usefull.
What do you dislike?
The UI looks old but it is ok. Only don't look for "whistles and bells".
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With Nakivo I can setup file backup and replication jobs in few clicks. I can have a low downtime (not aiming to 100% uptime) with replication and a second server that will be bringed up when the main server fail.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ask for a demo, it will take 20/30minutes and explain you a lot of license related functionalities


    Kevin B.

Good value with great functionality

  • February 14, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use with multiple platforms support. Knowledgeable support staff.
I especially like that I do not need to use a Windows license to run Nakivo. That was one of my main differentiation between Veeam and Nakivo.
The Nakivo support & maintenance renewal was very simple. Quote, PO, Payment, License in less than a day.
What do you dislike?
The webgui is at times unintuitive. No ability to backup the Nakivo configuration in the even of loosing the backup server.
Sometimes the links to web based KB articles are broken.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Able to backup multiple ESXi hosted machines, without using agents. Simple to do test restores which can include ESXi customisations on the restored machines.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use the trial and consider running Nakivo directly on a storage device if you can dedicate storage device to it.


    Melvin X.

Nakivo - Simply Works with Easy Installation

  • February 03, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We tried Nakivo and we were gladly impressed by the features and ease of use. We recommend this product very much!
What do you dislike?
Not really dislike ... but for our market it would be ideal if we could buy Pro and Enterprise Licenses for just one VM rather than the compulsory 2 VMs. Malta has many small businesses which would really benefit from this!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We had no issues till now, and when we had minor issues, Nakivo online support was very efficient.


    Tobacco

It's fast, flexible and it's easy to set up!

  • January 28, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I really like, how easy and fast it is to set up and run a backup from multiple vm's on esxi or hyperv hosts.
Also it is really great, that you can use a nas as backup machine.
What do you dislike?
The only thing, that i do not like, is, that you cant backup physical machines. But in future, this function will be implemented, so, i just need to wait ;)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The biggest improvement is, that little companies dont need an extra backup server, they can use their nas as backup server.


    Robert G.

Very good solution in reasonable price!

  • January 24, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
As for me, the simplicity of implementation, clear interface, speed of operation and good data compression. It can be installed on many platforms, including using NAS servers (QNAP). It's great solution!
What do you dislike?
In the whole solution the weakest point is the lack of support for backup of physical servers.
I'm waiting impatiently for this! :)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Nakivo is a very good solution that allows you to raise the level of security even in the smallest companies due to the reasonable price!


    Marko O.

Perfect backup soulution for virtualization

  • January 18, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Incredibly fast deployment ! Provides preconfigured virtual appliances for Vmware and Hyper-V.
Just import VA and start backuping. When backup is running there is low impact on resources.
For small deployments best soulution is to deploy full bacup system on supported NAS device.
I installed it on Synology and everything works from there
(management, transporter and repository in one box).
The ability to have unlimited transporters and repositories makes this backup solution also very useful in larger deployments. Working with console and scheduling backups and replication is very simple
What do you dislike?
There are no cons for me right now. Everything I need in backup is here….
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Minimize server downtime with replication, perferct solution for free SMB backup (esxi free version).
Full backup soulution within single NAS BOX.


    Thomas G.

It just works!

  • January 16, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We were searching for a backup solution for our customers - of course we had a brief look at all the well known and widely used solutions. As NAKIVO is now able to backup Hyper-V in addition to VMware we gave it a try. I have never seen a backup solution that is so easy to set up - I'm working with this kind of software for over 25 years. It really takes only minutes to get it up and running as mentioned already in other reviews. Backing up is one side - we have also tested the complete site restore of a machine with 8 VMs - everything works as expected. And the possibilty to install NAKIVO as an application on top of a standard NAS is really awful. So for a small environment it takes about one hour to set up a NAS together with NAKIVO.- and you are protected.

Simple to install, easy to understand, possibility to install on Windows, Linux, NAS. Price is in comparison to other products on the market very interesting and makes it possible to use a professional solution even in small businesses.
What do you dislike?
At the moment I do not see any cons even in comparison to the most used solution(s) out there.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Protecting VM environment.


    Milton C.

easy installation, configuration and administration

  • January 16, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?

I use a nas and I installed it in the app center, in 10 minutes I was already running a backup. the restoration is very easy. you do not need to be an expert in these tools to use it
What do you dislike?
from colombia I could not buy it online and it came out 20% more expensive when buying it from a local reseller
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
So far I have not had any problems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
when using it in a nas everything becomes easier


    Philippe L.

Outstanding VMware ESXi free backups for SMB on Synology

  • December 24, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Installation options (Linux, NAS - eg. Synology, others, Windows, more!). Ease of use. Great SMB pricing (several tiers of pricing depending on requirements). Excellent pre-sales support. Superb performance. Intuitive interface.
What do you dislike?
GUI feels slightly unpolished, and it would be advantageous to have a more size responsive interface for mobile platforms.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have a few SMB folks using ESXi free (hypervisor only), and after a short trial using a test VM, we found Naviko to be an exceptional product. The web GUI is very easy to navigate, and the number of installation options is outstanding! We chose to keep the backup instance off of the ESXi platform, and installed Naviko on the Synology DS218+. Super easy installation, and the product does quick work of backups. The quality of software for the price is simply unbeatable for SMB use, and I imagine Naviko does equally well scaled up to the enterprise level.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The flexibility in options for installation is outstanding, and the ability to run it on a dedicated off-the-shelf NAS such as the Synology or QNAP is an exceptional bonus. The pre-sales staff was very easy to work with, and were very responsive to all of my questions. I've tried a number backup options, free and licensed, and Naviko was an excellent solution at a very reasonable price. The documentation is excellent, but in reality the software was so intuitive that I didn't need to read it to complete my first backup.