Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

TIBCO Jaspersoft Reporting and Analytics for AWS (BYOL)

TIBCO Software Inc. | 8.0.2

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews

External reviews

55 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Qian Qian Z.

Excellent software but aging and not innovating compared to more recent products

  • January 25, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Open source, enterprise grade software that has a long history and is very well documented. Has large amount of user following.
What do you dislike?
Software technology is aging, even though efforts have been made to modernize stack and software, there are better options currently out there.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
customized reporting solutions and advanced visualizations


    Information Technology and Services

Fast reliable reporting

  • January 03, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love that I can search for a report and the software has a fast response rate.
What do you dislike?
There are limitations for reporting and what Jaspersoft can provide when it comes to drilling down to analytics from other sources like email marketing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Reearching markeitng trends from email marketing.


    Computer Software

Good and solid reporting software

  • November 24, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I think the Jaspersoft Studio product does a lot. I'm very impressed with the ability to create a wide variety of different types of reports/graphs/charts. Once you get the hang of it, really the sky is the limit. It has enabled me to produce some really polished and effective reports.
What do you dislike?
The Jaspersoft Studio application isn't my favorite. I preferred using their iReport Designer product a few years ago. It seemed simpler and more straightforward. Functionality-wise, they are similar but I was really used to iReport and how it worked. Setting up workspaces and whatnot wasn't really useful for me.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data is really important to customers, so Jaspersoft allows us to take that data, analyze it, and put it into a presentable format that really helps customers understand what they have. It's pretty powerful.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I'm not really familiar with other reporting software so if it were up to me to find a reporting solution for a company, I would certainly do my research and compare to other products out there. I can tell you it serves our business needs though.


    Islam M.

a productive yet little annoying experience !

  • November 15, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- simple design and strait forward UI/UX
- lot of tools and controls to use in the report
What do you dislike?
-testing the report in the productive or development environment specially will with costume expressions
-memory consumption and performance some times are very unpleasant
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
-designing complex reports for management.
-reports based on different data sources


    Computer Software

Good but Complex

  • October 25, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
There's a lot of functionality! I like the fact that there are a lot of resources available online and I'm often able to learn more and answer my questions without having to contact their Support team.
What do you dislike?
The Jaspersoft Online reporting software is very complex. Sometimes it's hard to figure out what to do in order to get started.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are reporting on customers' data and using Jaspersoft to create easy to understand visualizations (charts, graphs, tables).
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I'm still getting to know the Jaspersoft Online product but I think there could be improvements or simplifications made in the first-time user experience and how to get users started.


    Josh K.

jaspersoft review

  • October 02, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It does the same basic report-building/aggregations that any number of competitors/alternatives do.
What do you dislike?
Its clunky to use and requires a lot of overhead for simple reports. Too inflexible and too much maintenance required.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
reporting


    Brian C.

Jaspersoft Review

  • August 12, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Jaspersoft has a very nice visual GUI interface. Fairly easy to setup ODBC connections. Responsive interface.
What do you dislike?
It is not the easiest upgrade out there. We have several users that are using the software and have to upgrade per workstation and not as a network.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Reporting needs of users are being met by the product


    Philip M.

Great BI and Reporting solution, especially for embedded BI

  • August 09, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Jaspersoft is great at being embedded. We have done this numerous times in various contexts. Visualize.js is a great step forward here. The license model has neither a user nor a report "tax". You can have as many users as required, which is great for embedded BI in the public space.
The domain designer makes it easy to provide access to even non-standard-SQL datasources such as Salesforce.
The Jaspersoft Studio report designer gives us the flexibility to create pixel-perfect reports (or as good as) when the Ad-hoc reporting isn't enough.
What do you dislike?
Ad-hoc Reports still lack visualize embedding functionality and the domain security files could do with an editor.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We create all sorts of reporting, dashboarding and self-service solutions for our customers. These range from standard document templates for invoices to automatically generated product sheets and complex domains in the automotive accessory industry. Having the ETL component, we can also create specific reporting databases when the operational data is unsuitable for direct reporting.


    Inge Rune T.

Extremely versatile product, ranging from invoice printing to Self service BI

  • August 04, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This product has the best integration platform I have seen.
Include the jar files in your project and make the most sophisticated document with HTML5 og PDF output.
Use the javascript API library called visualize.js to embed your reports from the Jasperserver on your webpages in minutes.
Let your users make their own report in minutes with little or no training, via the self service BI portal.
What do you dislike?
The package is missing any prediction or forecast functionality, Also the dashboard need more animated widgets with conditional formatting, like stoplights.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Make beatifyl vizualiation of logistic performance directly on the webpage.
Swap old fashion paper output, with modern style colorful graphical printout on any device or platform.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are look for a product to embed in an web/cloud type application. This Jaspersoft is for you.

If you are looking for prediction type of analyze, you need to look elsewhere, or combine with for example R.


    Gero P.

Great solution for reporting, dashboards and Embedding

  • July 28, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
* embedding capabilities (based on visualize.js)
* pixel-perfect reporting, reporting engine
* customizability
* architecture
* stability
* licence model (no fee per user)
* great ETL tool (Talend, in fact)
What do you dislike?
* somehow strange perception in the market, reducing Jaspersoft to the reporting engine (probably, because it is particularly well-know for that feature)
* OLAP (however, no longer of particual interest, at least for us). It's existing and working - but not really key strength of Jaspersoft
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
* stand-alone reporting and dashboarding based on operational databases and/or data warehouses (data vault etc.)
* report integration into applications
* embedded business intelligence: integration of reports, dashboards and ad-hoc into existing applications
* product development based on Jaspersoft (our product Reports for Intrexx)