Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

TIBCO Jaspersoft for AWS with Multi-Tenancy (Hourly)

TIBCO Software Inc. | 7.5.1

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2017.03.1 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 1
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

48 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


4-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

    Financial Services

Long time Jasper Reports User

  • December 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The embeddability and usage as both a server and a library component.
What do you dislike?
Slow growth of Product capabilities and stand-alone user interface functionality.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Embedded reporting with multi-tenant usage.


    Nelson Y.

The UI for the Jaspersoft

  • December 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The UI easy and clear, that is very good
What do you dislike?
Jaspersoft is good to used, nothing to dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Nothing


    Internet

Great features would like interface for non tech

  • December 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great features including the data graphing and pulling in unique data sets.
What do you dislike?
Would like it to be easier to use for business users. They seem to struggle.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it to show real time data on sales errors and other metrics.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Helps get our work done

  • December 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Our data warehouse and reporting teams rely on Jaspersoft to get work done each and every day. The reports they generate and the ETL they are able to perform are integral to the business, and Jaspersoft helps us accomplish this each and every day.
What do you dislike?
Unfortunately our current implementation is managed manually, needs constant maintenance, and support. We need to go through, do upgrades, and get on the latest platform.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Helps us solve business problems in a shorter period of time than with other legacy products.


    Giuseppe C.

Good tool for creating reports

  • November 08, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This is a very stable and useful tool. Easy to use and to install, I prefer the standalone version more than Eclipse plugin that Is too slow. Very Easy to create Jasper templates, and to test them creating test classes
What do you dislike?
I didn't notice any issue using It since 2018.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use TIBCO Jaspersoft when I Need to create Jasper template for every report during software development.


    Kamta P.

Need Reporting and Dashboard? Use JasperSoft.

  • August 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This is one of the best tool for reporting, PDF rendering, and dashboard components. It is easy to integrate and simple to use. The embedded analytics is one of best feature of this tool. A use can use jasper report solution to get beautiful print-ready and interactive reports and dashboards. The jasper report engine takes the data from one data source and converts into your desire format like Excel, PDF, HTML, or text.

I think that jasper report is best in all tools for PDF generation. The architecture is simple and easy to understandable to developer. The jasper report can take data from many sources like xml, database, APIs, or custom java objects. A use can choose different parsing technology based on data source type.

A enterprise application can easily integrate jasper software into its ecosystem. They support virtualization. The jaspersoft for AWS is available on the AWS Marketplace.
What do you dislike?
They need to enhance the jasper studio. This studio is Eclipse based project and they customised it for report designer. The report designer has many bugs and UI visibility issues.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Jaspersoft to create PDF in our financial system. The PDF could be the invoice or some notifications. The major benefit of jasper report is that it is easy to integrate and develop reports.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If your project requirements are to create simple dashboards and fast reporting then you can opt for Jaspersoft products. They are also available on AWS marketplace.


    Sainath J.

Nice

  • June 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Gives expected outcome for the Customers
What do you dislike?
Not easy to use. Time consuming. Might have to re-do things to build reports
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Building metrics, iReports, etc.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good tool which gives expected outputs, but not easy to build


    Computer Software

Good and solid reporting software

  • November 24, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I think the Jaspersoft Studio product does a lot. I'm very impressed with the ability to create a wide variety of different types of reports/graphs/charts. Once you get the hang of it, really the sky is the limit. It has enabled me to produce some really polished and effective reports.
What do you dislike?
The Jaspersoft Studio application isn't my favorite. I preferred using their iReport Designer product a few years ago. It seemed simpler and more straightforward. Functionality-wise, they are similar but I was really used to iReport and how it worked. Setting up workspaces and whatnot wasn't really useful for me.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data is really important to customers, so Jaspersoft allows us to take that data, analyze it, and put it into a presentable format that really helps customers understand what they have. It's pretty powerful.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I'm not really familiar with other reporting software so if it were up to me to find a reporting solution for a company, I would certainly do my research and compare to other products out there. I can tell you it serves our business needs though.


    Islam M.

a productive yet little annoying experience !

  • November 15, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- simple design and strait forward UI/UX
- lot of tools and controls to use in the report
What do you dislike?
-testing the report in the productive or development environment specially will with costume expressions
-memory consumption and performance some times are very unpleasant
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
-designing complex reports for management.
-reports based on different data sources


    Computer Software

Good but Complex

  • October 25, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
There's a lot of functionality! I like the fact that there are a lot of resources available online and I'm often able to learn more and answer my questions without having to contact their Support team.
What do you dislike?
The Jaspersoft Online reporting software is very complex. Sometimes it's hard to figure out what to do in order to get started.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are reporting on customers' data and using Jaspersoft to create easy to understand visualizations (charts, graphs, tables).
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I'm still getting to know the Jaspersoft Online product but I think there could be improvements or simplifications made in the first-time user experience and how to get users started.