Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

TIBCO Jaspersoft Reporting and Analytics for AWS (Hourly)

Starting from $0.62/hr or from $4,700.00/yr (up to 13% savings) for software + AWS usage fees

TIBCO Jaspersoft for AWS is a commercial open source reporting and analytics server built for AWS that can run standalone or be embedded in your application. It is priced very aggressively with a low hourly rate that has no data or user limits and no additional fees. A multi-tenant version is available... See more

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

33
Create Your Own Review

    Adam

Absolutely Atrocious

  • November 18, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

non stop issues with both Jaspersoft Studio and Jaspersoft Server.

- Tried to reach out to Tibco to determine if it was user error or a known bug and they immediatly tried to get us to pay for their 'support' which is limited to 12 cases per year.. works out to around $500 per case!

- zero support is available for AWS subscriptions. despite it being noted on their website, the only support available to AWS users is their hopeless forum. You need to pay for the 12 month license which is circa $7000 /yr then the $5500-6000 per year for support. For an entry level user, this could quadruple the application cost per year.

- Jaspersoft Studio is plagued with problems, we've been told to use the community version instead of the professional however the community doesnt offer charting etc.

- no ability to apply patches or updates to running instances. you need to back it up and restore it to a new one. This also means that any special configuration, SSL certificates or mail setup also needs to be copied.


    Matt

No Support for AWS Version

  • February 06, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We have been using JasperSoft for more than a year and have just entered our second full year. There are serious issues with v6.4.2 and there is a hot fix available that appears to fix many of the issues. However, as AWS users you cannot access this Hot Fix or apply it. What's worse is that the AWS install instance does not have these fixes applied, virtually making this update worthless. And, who knows when this will be updated.

Overall, we like the product, but we are not ready to take the plunge into purchasing the license directly, for BYOL. This seems to be the primary way to get support and what they push you to get. Just to get standard support with 12 use cases, will run you at least $6,000 a year.

Why can't the hot fix be made available or at least the AWS install for 6.4.2 be updated to include the fixes?

Our only option is to bring back up our v6.3 server!


    Csongor Gyuricza

CloudFormation template has wrong version in description fields

  • November 20, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The AMI ids are correct, but the description fields for the security group and the EC2 instance still say the old version:

Resources:
JRSecurityGroup:
Type: AWS::EC2::SecurityGroup
Properties:
GroupDescription: for Jaspersoft BI v6.3 <=== wrong
....
JRSEC2Instance:
Type: AWS::EC2::Instance
Version: 6.3-2016-07-06 <=== wrong ?


    Will ODwyer

Embeddable visualizations

  • July 31, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We have been using Jaspersoft as our tool of choice for embeddable visualizations for our application BizCoach.
We extensively use the visualize.js library and now that we can use filters with visualize.js in version 6.4 it has made the product much stronger.
Using Jaspersoft has been a great success and we are happy with the broad functionality the product gives us.


    SV

Excellent Tool

  • July 28, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We have had tremendous experience with the Jaspersoft Dashboard and Ad-Hoc features. Our users love these features as it empowers them get the insights they are looking for on a self service way


    Peter

Excellent product - no support

  • January 11, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Product is excellent and really worth it.

However the AWS install places sample data and there is no way of finding out quickly how to remove it. Unfortunately this needs to be considered for production installs - and I am not prepared to buy support just to find out the method of removing demonstration data.


    FutureWaves "FutureWaves"

Great tool

  • November 11, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

and easy to deploy.
Upgrades are a bit of a hassle though as you have to export your existing data, buy the new version, install a new instance, import your data, change your IP and shot down the old instance.


    yrg

Real reports in minutes!

  • October 29, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This product is great. I watched the getting started videos on the community site and in less than 10 minutes, I was connected to my RDS instance and creating reports. And, it only cost a couple of bucks. Amazing!


    anonymous

Very little support for AWS hourly

  • April 13, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Installed an instance to test drive the product. Tried to connect it to our production database (which uses a forced SSL connection) and was unable to configure. Tried contacting support, and they informed me that they don't offer support with the AWS hourly product. After emailing twice and chatting with a sales rep, a support rep pointed me to the community forums and gave me a few things to try. Was not able to ever connect to the database, although I am sure it is possible. Was not able to actually evaluate the product due to configuration problems.

The long and the short of it is, if you need help getting up and running, they won't help you unless you have purchased a support contract.


    reza

my app

  • December 21, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

my program cant use multi core .i need a cpu with maximum frequency to process my data for hours . please help me