Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Jaspersoft Reporting and Analytics for AWS (Hourly)

Cloud Software Group | 9.0.0

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

33 AWS reviews

External reviews

79 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Powerful Tool to Optimize your Web-App

  • June 10, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
User-friendly UI
Quick support
Functionality
What do you dislike about the product?
Quite challenging to include data sources
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It provides a sophisticated data analysis and reporting solution to our customers.


    Banking

Experience of a Delivery Partner

  • June 05, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Support provided by account team was good
What do you dislike about the product?
For a new user it was difficult to start with. I had inexperienced to start the developmemt
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is primarily used for meet reporting requirement of a large program


    Simon F.

Mise en place de Japsersoft dans un contexte et une utilisation assez spécifique et customisée

  • June 04, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Un seul outil pour l'utilisateur où il peut réaliser de nombreux usages différents. Possibilité de mettre à disposition des utilisateurs des docs Word (ou autres), de cloisonner les données via les espaces de données ou encore de construire de manière précise des rapports depuis Jasperstudio.

De plus, la possibilité de customiser l'application via des devs spécifique nous permet de répondre à des besoins précis de nos collaborateurs.

Très bonne relation avec l'équipe CS Jaspersoft assurant le support. L'équipe est agréable, disponible et répond rapidement à nos attentes.
C'est grâce à cela que notre montée de version Jaspersoft V9 s'est très bien passée.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nous avons rencontrés plusieurs problématiques de performances dont certaines sont en lien avec la conception de l’outil (exemple : fonctionnalité Bibliothèque, éléments récemment affichés, doublon requêtes SQL pour les filtres,...).

Quelques aspects dans l'outil ne sont pas resolvables et sont des irritants pour nous (exemple : valeur par défaut pour données masquées plutôt que d'avoir un champ vide)

Parfois l'activation de logs pour essayer de comprendre un problème induit un problème de performances liés à la volumétrie d'écriture de logs.

Personnellement, j'ai eu un peu de mal à prendre en main cet outil mais il s'agissait de ma 1ère expérience sur un outil BI donc il m'est difficile d'être objectif.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Anomalie rencontrée par les utilisateurs --> Permet de résoudre ces problèmes et améliorer la relation avec les utilisateurs
Enrichir le produit via des customisations --> Permet de répondre à des besoins très spécifique de notre MOA
Atelier de travail avec d'autres collabotareurs techniques en interne --> Permet de comprendre l'origine de certaines problématiques de performances afin d'y répondre


    Dr. Johannes H.

For me, Jaspersoft is THE answer to reporting and BI

  • June 04, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Jaspersoft is the solution for the pixel-perfect report - both as an individual report or as a mass report - and also offers a bi-self service for the business user.
Reports are quickly implemented after a short learning phase. With HighCharts, modern charts can be inserted without any problems.
There is no data source that cannot be connected. This and the wide range of output formats and access via the REST API ensure seamless integration. Support is quick to respond.
What do you dislike about the product?
The graphical installer should only be used for demos, PoC and the development environments.
The current installation routine offers many configuration options to perfectly customise Jaspersoft to the requirements right from the installation.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Jaspersoft can be used to implement all reporting requirements. Either because requirements are already part of the scope of services or because custom code can be added as features.
We use Jaspersoft across all sectors. From an invoice to a packing list to a complex financial report, whose composition is completely data-driven, everything is possible.

Jaspersoft can be integrated into the existing application landscape in a variety of ways:

* Programmatic use of the Java library.
* As an intuitive web application JasperReports Server with BI Self Service functionality (UI + REST API)
* As a microservice
* Scaling in the Kubernetes cluster


    Computer Software

Great Jaspersoft experience

  • June 04, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Though we are still in the implementation phase of Jaspersoft in our software, it has not disappointed so far. Performance are better than other reporting tool we have tested. Customer support has been excellent so far. The software is not too complicated to use and generated reports look very good. We have had a couple of issues in the software that came up in our specific use cases and the technical support team has been extremely helpful providing us with custom software patches that made the solution fit our need perfectly. The Sales and Customer Success teams are frequently checking up on us to make sure we have everything that we need and not hitting any roadblocks with our implementation efforts. So great follow through on their part.
What do you dislike about the product?
So far we have not found anything to dislike.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Jaspersoft is helping us design and generate PDF reports.


    Accounting

Jaspersoft: Jasper Report

  • June 03, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Jaspersoft products, in particular, Jasper Report, make very easy to buld and run any kind of reporting.
What do you dislike about the product?
Really nothing indeed. We have good support from CS support, so all is ok.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Any kind of business reporting.


    Business Supplies and Equipment

Good Product for dynamic report functionality

  • June 03, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It helps us to filter the report data using input control features & can able to generate the report in chart, dashboard for graphical view of the records.
What do you dislike about the product?
we are facing some bugs in the Product. it seems like proper unit testing need to be performed.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps us to collect the Audit & required module data in the Report. so that, User can able to view all the module recent information at one place in the report.


    Law Practice

Satisfied about the integration

  • May 31, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Possibility to create dynamic and customized reports for every customer. Customer support always available to support in case of issues.
What do you dislike about the product?
Not easy to scale when you have customizations for your customers. Not able to integrate adhoc reporting in our web application.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Enable customers to dynamically create reports


    Commercial Real Estate

Beautiful reports generation for Customers

  • May 31, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We primarily use JasperSoft for customer report generation.

Once mastered, it allows the creation of very complex and beautiful reports without the need for programming skills. Users can mix data sources from different technologies, achieve pixel-perfect results, and provide a wide variety of export formats to customers.

The support is the best I have experienced in my 30-year caree
What do you dislike about the product?
The price is high.
The technology, based on Java, is cumbersome and becoming outdated.
The desktop editor quickly becomes user-unfriendly.
The online editor is easier to use but has limitations.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Report generation without strong programming skills


    Abhinav S.

Jaspersoft Support

  • May 31, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The support experience is very good. We can use with many of our projects.
What do you dislike about the product?
Regarding some of the upgrade policies and support not available for old versions.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
getting customized reports for businees for analysis.