Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

TIBCO Jaspersoft Reporting and Analytics for AWS (Hourly)

TIBCO Software Inc. | 8.1.1

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

33 AWS reviews

External reviews

51 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    reza

my app

  • December 21, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

my program cant use multi core .i need a cpu with maximum frequency to process my data for hours . please help me


    Grant Peterson

Excellent intro BI software

  • November 14, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We selected JasperSoft as an introductory BI platform for our company. Easy to setup, maintain, and far less expensive than the competition, JasperSoft for AWS has helped us set the stage for BI initiatives in our organization without breaking the bank or landing in expensive long-term contracts.


    Amazon Customer "Nitin Sinha"

Great Software

  • September 25, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I love creating reports on Jaspersoft. I have used both the community and AWS version. It has quite a few options to configure the report and if the server could take in CSV files as inputs then I would have given it 5 stars. Currently you need to load that data into a database (one of the options I am sure there are others) to make it work. Love the app interface and the ease of transferring reports from desktop to server


    Vince

Helped us assess the JasperSoft Reporting

  • September 05, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

In our case, we used the JasperSoft AWS Hourly offering to help better assess the software to see if it fit our needs. It served that purpose well. We have since gone with the non-hourly variation.


    KJ0120

Mobile App

  • July 17, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I have registered an 3 days trial of JRS 5.6, and I try to create a Report. Unfortunately, the report always looks empty in my Android JasperMobile app. But the report can only see from computer browser. What happened to this?

We got the response from Jaspersoft, and they will release an new version to this problem ASAP.


    Robert Schecter

Quick and easy setup

  • June 05, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We recently moved an application from another host into AWS to save money. The move allows us to take advantage of JasperSoft BI solution from the AWS Market Place. The ability to access this powerful tool on an hourly basis is a great fit for our product. It was up and running in minutes. So far it has been an excellent experience.


    Rob

Couldn't get it working with VPC

  • May 28, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Spent several hours trying to get both EC2 and CloudFormation versions to work in our VPC without any luck...

There should be a way to configure the CloudFormation with a VPC/subnet parameter the template can use when launching EC2 instances.


    Amazon Customer

Quick deployment and good analytics!

  • May 21, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

As my company has written a mobile application for social networking, we were in need of a utility to provide analytics against our database. Jaspersoft was at the top of the list of options and we were able to do a 3 day pilot. After that we decided to move forward with using Jaspersoft. As we are already users of AWS, it was a natural fit. And, as a bonus, since we only need ad-hoc analytics we can power up this instance on an as-needed basis to only be charged for the uptime. I've found that the interface is fairly intuitive and the community forums have been very helpful. I would like a little more documentation on the DOMEL implementation, though at times it has been a little difficult to make it do exactly what I want (though perhaps that just means I need to devote more time to it). Since there isn't a 4.5 star option, I would have to go with 4 stars due to some lapse in the DOMEL documentation on how to specifically do certain tasks. That's the only "problem" I have run into.


    EXILANT TEchnologies Private Limited

Easiest Cloud BI solution so far by our standards

  • May 21, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Jasper on Cloud is really easy to migrate from your existing enterprise setup and will not take more than a day max for very large scale implementations.
Data and report migration will take your time based on the volume and complexity (read customization).

Greenfield implementation takes not more than a day of planning and subsequently few hours of setup.
Tech support is friendly and responsive as well if opt to take additional help.

There is a wide variety of hosted DB solutions to be integrated seamlessly.

Provisioning is very easy with background know-how of AWS in general and is limited to matter of few clicks.

Comes with the benefit of a mobile BI app (compatible with both iOS and Android)

Our take: A must for enterprise-BI in SMB segment ! And good for competing against any in-house large scale enterprise BI installation for large scale business.


    Devicescape Software

Amazing experience

  • May 19, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

After evaluating several alternatives to building a dashboard on top of RDS and Hadoop, I realized that Jasper AWS is by far the best fit. Installation is only few clicks. Connecting to RDS was matter for supplying connectivity information and most importantly building a dashboard was matter of following the online tutorial that comes with the product. In addition, the pricing model is very flexible, the entry point I'am using is $0.48 per hour.
I was able install the product and publish a usable dashboard within an hour for less than a dollar... and that is why I call it an Amazing Experience !!!!