Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Jaspersoft Reporting and Analytics for AWS (Hourly)

Cloud Software Group | 9.0.0

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

33 AWS reviews

External reviews

57 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    KJ0120

Mobile App

  • July 17, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I have registered an 3 days trial of JRS 5.6, and I try to create a Report. Unfortunately, the report always looks empty in my Android JasperMobile app. But the report can only see from computer browser. What happened to this?

We got the response from Jaspersoft, and they will release an new version to this problem ASAP.


    Robert Schecter

Quick and easy setup

  • June 05, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We recently moved an application from another host into AWS to save money. The move allows us to take advantage of JasperSoft BI solution from the AWS Market Place. The ability to access this powerful tool on an hourly basis is a great fit for our product. It was up and running in minutes. So far it has been an excellent experience.


    Rob

Couldn't get it working with VPC

  • May 28, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Spent several hours trying to get both EC2 and CloudFormation versions to work in our VPC without any luck...

There should be a way to configure the CloudFormation with a VPC/subnet parameter the template can use when launching EC2 instances.


    EXILANT TEchnologies Private Limited

Easiest Cloud BI solution so far by our standards

  • May 21, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Jasper on Cloud is really easy to migrate from your existing enterprise setup and will not take more than a day max for very large scale implementations.
Data and report migration will take your time based on the volume and complexity (read customization).

Greenfield implementation takes not more than a day of planning and subsequently few hours of setup.
Tech support is friendly and responsive as well if opt to take additional help.

There is a wide variety of hosted DB solutions to be integrated seamlessly.

Provisioning is very easy with background know-how of AWS in general and is limited to matter of few clicks.

Comes with the benefit of a mobile BI app (compatible with both iOS and Android)

Our take: A must for enterprise-BI in SMB segment ! And good for competing against any in-house large scale enterprise BI installation for large scale business.


    Amazon Customer

Quick deployment and good analytics!

  • May 21, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

As my company has written a mobile application for social networking, we were in need of a utility to provide analytics against our database. Jaspersoft was at the top of the list of options and we were able to do a 3 day pilot. After that we decided to move forward with using Jaspersoft. As we are already users of AWS, it was a natural fit. And, as a bonus, since we only need ad-hoc analytics we can power up this instance on an as-needed basis to only be charged for the uptime. I've found that the interface is fairly intuitive and the community forums have been very helpful. I would like a little more documentation on the DOMEL implementation, though at times it has been a little difficult to make it do exactly what I want (though perhaps that just means I need to devote more time to it). Since there isn't a 4.5 star option, I would have to go with 4 stars due to some lapse in the DOMEL documentation on how to specifically do certain tasks. That's the only "problem" I have run into.


    Devicescape Software

Amazing experience

  • May 19, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

After evaluating several alternatives to building a dashboard on top of RDS and Hadoop, I realized that Jasper AWS is by far the best fit. Installation is only few clicks. Connecting to RDS was matter for supplying connectivity information and most importantly building a dashboard was matter of following the online tutorial that comes with the product. In addition, the pricing model is very flexible, the entry point I'am using is $0.48 per hour.
I was able install the product and publish a usable dashboard within an hour for less than a dollar... and that is why I call it an Amazing Experience !!!!


    Spuul

Easier to get started and start creating reports but bit slower on report loading

  • May 13, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Easier to get started and start creating reports compared other tools we tried. Could start creating reports with out need to download any more software.

Bit slower reports loading side, but we are happy with jaspersoft response and hopefully performance issues get resolved in next release, v5.6.


    Scott Middleton

So straight forward

  • February 06, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

It was so straight forward to get JasperSoft setup and connected with RedShift. Within a short amount of time the team were able to create custom reports and analyse the data within the datawarehouse.


    ROGER MCCRACKEN

Highly Recommended

  • November 20, 2013
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We've started using Jaspersoft to analyse a wide variety of information and find it really easy to use and creative in how it presents the data.

We could not recommend the service any higher.


    Roberto Arnold

Execellent Reporting Software

  • October 25, 2013
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We used the software to analyze the user activity pattern of our clients' websites, and the software very easy to set up - ready in minutes.