Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

TIBCO Jaspersoft Reporting and Analytics for AWS (Hourly)

TIBCO Software Inc. | 8.0.1

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

33 AWS reviews

External reviews

55 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Philipp Stegmann

Flexible and high-performance reporting solution

  • September 02, 2013
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We subscribed to Jaspersoft AWS Edition as we were looking for an affordable and flexible reporting solution with all customisation options.

The deployment of Jaspersoft AWS was very easy and self-explaining. Our Instance is running very stable and we like very much to be so flexible (turning it on and off based on our requirements). It was very easy to connect our AWS datasources and customise the user interface.

The community and free support model helps us to get a quick answer to our questions.

I definitely recommend Jaspersoft AWS Edition to all who are seeking an affordable and flexible reporting solution and want to start hazzle-free.


    Mahesh

Great features with almost professional Edition + Cost Effective

  • August 28, 2013
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Jaspersoft is an excellent BI system that provides maximum features available in AWS on a low service cost. Easy to install & configure.It connects to AWS REDShift . It is a great experience. "Jaspersoft Dataintegration" features in AWS would have made it more tightly coupled.so i go 1 down in star.


    Mike Wang

A BI solution that takes little to set up

  • August 08, 2013
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I see Jaspersoft AWS offering as a game changer. In stead of spending millions of $$ in HW/SW/data center cost and consulting services and taking months to setup, Jaspesoft opens the possibility of having your BI capability in days if not hours on a pay-as-you-go cost model. Setup and sizing of the server is a breeze. User provisioning is very easy. I regard highly on Jaspersoft's vision of making things simple.


    Viteknologies

Terrible. All I see is Your subscription is pending and should be ready momentarily.

  • July 29, 2013
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Product is not available live or within 10 minutes of setup.
40 minutes later and I still see:

Your subscription is pending and should be ready momentarily.


    John Lynn

Excellent way to jump start full-featured reporting

  • July 03, 2013
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I compared many reporting options for our application, which is based on the Java application stack. With Jaspersoft for AWS, we were able to quickly establish a reporting and analysis environment, much quicker than any other option and without involving a limited trial or big $$$ outlay.

Using the included iReports Professional license, we can develop reports locally (on Windows or OSX), and then deploy to the server. We are able to define our data sources in the server (data sources that reside outside of the AWS environment). We also created our own roles to limit visibility of various items in the repository.

We also are using domains to set up ad-hoc reporting based on data sources that we define. It's pretty powerful; a domain data source can actually encompass multiple "real" data sources, joins, calculated fields, etc..

All in all, it's been a great experience. I leave off 1 star only because sometimes it's difficult to get answers in the community forum, but hopefully this will improve as the AWS product matures.


    Paul Grewal

Great Dashboards, super fast to deploy, very cost effective

  • June 03, 2013
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This is truly a disruptive product offering. The pricing is extremely cost effective and I had it setup with dashboards in an hour. It allows me to have big company analytics for a small business price. No need to worry about servers since everything is on Amazon. Would definitely recommend.


    Simon

Great product, now even easier to use

  • March 26, 2013
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Jasper is a great, easy to use BI system. The new marketplace app just makes it even easier to get up and running quickly and hook up to your Amazon hosted data. Version 5 has some great new features including the superb html5 visualisations. Jasper now powers virtually all reporting and analysis that our company needs and helps us make critical decisions every day.


    techgarage "BenB@AWS"

Great SaaS BI tool on AWS

  • February 23, 2013
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This was very easy to set up and there are tons of videos to learn how to run some analyses. Also, it connected with AWS Redshift very easily.