Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Esri ArcGIS 10.4.1 for Server with SQL Express (Oct 2020)

Esri | 10.4.1 (Patched Oct 2020)

Windows, Windows Server 2012 R2 w/SQL Express 2014 Windows Server 2012 R2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

427 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Oil & Energy

Old reliable

  • August 26, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Arc suite is a great product for manipulating and displaying geospatial data.
What do you dislike?
Some limitation and slow processing time
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
GIS analyst


    Civil Engineering

Powerful but slow

  • August 26, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Multiple TB and ability to co work with python
What do you dislike?
Slow, absolutely slow. Tool search isnt very useful
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Crop type classification. I automated the process with arcgis saving tons of work.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I doubt if you have another choice of same functionality..


    Military

A must have industry standard product

  • July 27, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This is an industry standard product. Sure there are open source options out there but the learning curve is just add high and there aren't as good resources to learn from. Community forums are great.
What do you dislike?
However, inconvenient support of gpx and kml and time series animations are arcane.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Natural resource management analysis at various special scales.


    Emily W.

Arc Products

  • July 25, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best esri product would be ArcMap. It gives me the ability to use and display raster and vector data.
What do you dislike?
I dislike the errors that pop up while using Arc Map.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I solved showing multi data types on a single map.


    Architecture & Planning

The greatest capabilities meets the slowest speeds and unfriendliest user interface known to man.

  • July 24, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ability create and edit my own layers and the analyst toolbars are the strongest capabilities in ESRI ArcMap (a program I use the most). The ability to interface with other ESRI programs within one (for example ArcCatalog or ArcGIS online while using ArcMAP) is incredibly convenient. I am also able to easily able to convert and merge ESRI products with other industry programs such as AutoCAD, Google Sketchup, or handheld devices (such as Trimble).
What do you dislike?
I dislike how generally slow that ESRI products are when running on a personal computer. Additionally, I find the ESRI website and users guides to be very sparse, or they simply route you back to a page you were previously on. Help and troubleshooting are almost non-existent, which is uprising for such a robust range of products.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using ESRI products to give answers about our community (running queries mainly) as well as being able to track our assets throughout the community.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Be sure to learn about the "ad-ons" that come with each program, you usually need them and they are usually expensive.


    Architecture & Planning

ArcGIS

  • July 03, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
ArcGIS is constantly updating and making the program better for its users. Analysis is becoming easier daily, as is access to more detailed base maps and free data.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the software can be picky, such as the requirement to not have any spaces in file names. Sometimes you can work on a process for hours before realizing that you've made a tiny mistake and then it will finally work.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use arcgis for local government purposes. Zoning maps, community analysis, and we're just starting to get into 3D modeling.


    Environmental Services

Powerful Program With Abundnt Features

  • June 25, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ArcGIS suite of programs is immensely powerful. I like that there are always new features that I am learning about. ArcGIS allows me to efficiently plan field visits and maximize my understanding of the landscapes that I work in.
What do you dislike?
The layout of complicated programs in the ArcGIS suite takes a long time of regular use or intensive training to master.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I regularly use ArcMap to analyze topography of landscapes and plan conservation practices.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Invest time in training for this product.


    Aaron G.

New to GIS but ESRI seems to be the standard.

  • June 14, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ability to update maps with the latest information from our TV trucks, and integration with other ArcGIS installations.
What do you dislike?
Challenges with integrating assets from other software because of the map standards.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sharing location information of all our gravity lines, laterals, force mains, manholes etc.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Enhance your Asset Register with GIS information that can be shared with many applications.


    Zorah O.

ArcGIS, an exceptionally powerful tool IF you know how to use it.

  • May 31, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
ArcGIS is a truly amazing product. There is so much you can do it's mind-boggling.
What do you dislike?
There is an incredibly steep learning curve. You MUST take a class, and likely many classes to know what you're doing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We conserve natural resources and do lots of mapping. I've also used it to pull addresses out that meet specific criteria (100ft away from a stream, etc.)


    Samuel S.

Needs work, but this is the standard barer for GIS

  • May 28, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It gets the job done and it is a transferable skill from many jobs. It can create incredibly precise analysis if deployed correctly.
What do you dislike?
To use GIS, you need to take a class with Dana Tomlin to get it (lucky that I did). Also without the use of Arcpy, running complex tasks with Model Builder is awful.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Need to create maps to visualize problems and solutions for my clients.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Open source please!