Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Esri ArcGIS 10.4.1 for Server on Ubuntu with Postgresql (Dec 2018)

Esri | 10.4.1 (Patched Dec 2018)

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 14.04 LST - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 1
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

435 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    PRATHAP M.

Very good experience working with Esri arc GIS.lot of tols makeup comfortable to work with.

  • March 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I just like creating the database. Creating points,line styles.
What do you dislike?
I like almost all. Nothing to complain about
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
For creating database, creating cells or lines for each & every features.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great to work with.it will provide all your requirements. I will surely tell that you will like it


    saif u.

I love use ArcGIS and its wonderful interface

  • March 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
There are number of tools but most powerful tool is which I have explore are Hydrological and Surface Analysis tool, Networking tool is much and always prefer these to to perform my mostly task.
Map online sharing on cloud is also good approach by ArcGIS team.
What do you dislike?
I think there is noting which I can dislike in ArcGIS software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I want to suggest and I would like to solve the problem with digitization automation. ESRI need to develop and give me change that I can develop automation digitization of any toposheet and landaus map.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
My Recommendation regarding ArcGIS Esri to provide ML deep learning AI Training


    E-Learning

Complete

  • March 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The diversity of tools. We can develop different solutions with one suite.
What do you dislike?
The price, the memory consumption and the authorization process.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Find routes, mapping GPS areas, analyzing satellite imagery


    Goraknath S.

Best in industry but very expensive so it's not reaching to needy

  • March 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Database handling , topology and georeferencing tools
What do you dislike?
Cannot handle more data. Whenever we use on line imagery very difficult to pan.
Also instead of improve map editing creation tool esri complicating the process
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Assigning projection is comfortable in arcgis
Recommendations to others considering the product:
ArcGis is best gis application in the industry


    Muhamad Sadiq A.

GIS Analyst

  • March 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
digitizing using arcmap make analyst using arcgis online
What do you dislike?
nothing disappointed but ermm , for comparing with qgis, arcgis is better
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
how to make make map, review an analyst, geocoding, digitizing, migration to calculate an asset
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Improving on arcgis online maybe, or make it cheap for user, hehehe


    Jorge A.

the evolution of data management on ArcGIS infrastructure.

  • March 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
with 22 years experience on ESRI GIS management, ArcInfo, Arcview and now ArcGIS the data management has become so easy, that for the new users all complications have disappeared, all taken cake, from projections to data availability, also the graphical interface have has been improving to such an extent that it is impossible to think about the previous versions, with the arrival of ArcGIS Pro it could mean an even greater evolution, being this software a worldwide standard, that is why regardless of the language of the end user, it provides a means of communication through maps.
What do you dislike?
I think of the biggest weakness I can perceive is the dependence on the internet, currently, with ArcGIS Pro, where ESRI is betting, leaving behind ArcGIS 10.8.1, a very risky move, that if it doesn't work well will leave a lot of room for the end user to choose new Open Source alternatives.
The other aspect of concern is the poor integration with CAD infrastructure and Sketchup, where ESRI loses prominence in the professional technical field, as well as the total abandonment of the 3D capability.
The fact of the use of cloud data, could also be a confidentiality issue, which is one of the factors why I chose 9 out of 10 for the probability to recommend ESRI as a spatial data management infrastructure.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Projections, database merge, remote sensing from imagery, logistical models and prospection models, time efficiency and homologation that is crucial on most international databases.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
on my side, the option to kill ArcGIS and continue with ArcGIS Pro, its major setback, I hope for the best. and I'm requesting an second look on this decision, for the most ancient ESRI users.


    Kushal S.

Excellent Software

  • March 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
With the help of arcgis mapping and analysis can be done easily and quickly
What do you dislike?
The main thing which I don't like is there are some tools which have limited usage.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I m using arcgis for educational purpose and many analysis and lulc have been done with the help of arcgis
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very useful software


    Tek K.

The Esri ArcGIS is very nice GIS commercial tool but I recommend to use open-source QGIS.

  • March 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Since I used it for a very long time, I liked its interface. It has lots of features available on it. The toolbox on it has lots of features with raster vector data analysis. It has nice documentation of each feature and a clear explanation about each toolbox and features.
What do you dislike?
It doesn't support the geojson data, we need to convert it before loading it to the ArcGIS. It is also hard to find the required features/plugins. We need to fully depend on the official documentation of ArcGIS and there are not many resources from other sources.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have faced the following problems,

1. It suddenly crash something when we were doing the task
2. Sometimes we faced the problem of masking the raster data with shapefile

Benefits,

1. Easy to use
2. Can quickly produce the map layout
3. Can do the suitability analysis, network analysis, LULC map etc
4. Supports the ArcGIS online to publish the map quickly and easily


    Shoaib A.

It's best software for spatial data

  • March 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's the user interface which is so friendly even for new users
What do you dislike?
Limitations over ram and lack of use of gpu.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using it to smooth our minerals database.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would ask them to first identify your requirements then go for the best available package for yourself.


    George S.

Amazing site for drawing and analysing any Map type.

  • March 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
As an educator, I can quickly draw a map for a specific theme and present it to my students. Also I like the interactivity that the site provides.
What do you dislike?
Believe me, I have nothing to say regarding dislikes !
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Through out variety of projects that I am dealing with, such as climate change, meteorology, etc. ArcGIS online it is a very good component to use in order to find solutions to specific tasks.