Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Mendix Bring Your Own License edition - Linux based Runtime

Mendix | v1.1

Linux/Unix, Debian 8.3 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

118 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Serge J.

Great platform to quickly fill in business needs

  • May 04, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The fact that it is an all-in-one solution to develop, deploy and monitor business applications. Low code development is the future and Mendix is een A+ representative of this philosophy.

Recently there have been a lot of exciting releases which shows that Mendix does not stand still and devlopes very quickly!
What do you dislike?
I dsilike the fact that in recent releases there is an emphasis on the webmodeler.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Quick solutions. Easy to get the business involved in the development process because of the visual way of modeling. Much faster then java development for example.


    Information Technology and Services

Develop quickly awesome applications with the business!

  • May 02, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The simplicity of the program and links with external data sources and systems.
What do you dislike?
The outdated UI of the mendix modeller and the community that does not share anything that forces you to reinvent the wheel over and over again.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are rapidly building new functionalities for the business and sudden changes can be implemented faster.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes


    Louis M.

Easy to learn, with so many possibilities

  • May 01, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to pick up, perfect way to work with the business without losing them to technical mumbo jumbo.
For try-outs you can use a free sandbox environment.
What do you dislike?
To use Mendix in a professional setting, a licence is required, which makes it hard to use for smaller companies.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Management of databases and projects.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it out, talk with others and play around in the sandbox environment.


    Jelle L.

Easily build applications

  • April 26, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use and making visible what you are building troughout the process
What do you dislike?
Sometimes bounded options where you need a widget or Java to overcome that
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Connecting business with IT


    Martin v.

Great RAD tool and easy to learn!

  • April 26, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Mendix is very easy to learn and free to try! The online learning paths are great and range from beginner to advanced. New learning paths are added frequently and the others are regularly maintained.
What do you dislike?
Customising the desktop modeler works fine (placing toolbars where you want etc) but there is no customizing the theme (yet). For instance a dark theme would be a great addition!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We can develop applications really quick (couple of days) and our customers are always amazed by the speed with which we can show them new features in the application.


    Robert H.

Great platform for developing applications

  • April 25, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
After following the Rapid Developer course I was quickly able to build a rather complex (proof of concept) application for a transport company. Mendix enables you to develop applications in a fast, iterative and intuitive way with almost no coding knowledge. In the Mendix App Store you can find a lot of building blocks that you can use in your application; you don't need to 'reinvent the wheel'.
Mendix has an active community forum that you can use to ask questions might you get stuck with a problem.
What do you dislike?
Deploying to the cloud can take some time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were able to rebuild and functionally extend an application in just three weeks which had been built in the traditional way (html, css) and which took three months to build.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Follow the free online Rapid Developer course and just start building your first application!


    Sjoerd B.

Perfect platform for adding business value and creating robust Apps

  • April 23, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love the visual way of modeling. I don't have a technical background from my education. If you understand the business and do have affinity with modeling the Mendix platform will suit you like a glove. It is awesome to have the support of the community.
What do you dislike?
Updating from really old versions, going from a old version 5 to the latest version 7 is a pain. The mendix documentation however will be able to help and there is always the community to support you.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I've created multiple apps, last app we've created made a decrease in manual labor from 32 hours to 30 minutes, the app was created in just 3 weeks and the manual labor of 32 hours had a backlog of +2000 items left.

The first two weeks we had no end-user involved, we could start creating an app and after this the end-user got involved. The whole data structure had to be rebuild (Difference of expectations between IT and Business...). The mendix platform is very agile and we've reconstructed everything in a couple of days. IT & business were surprise by the speed and efficiency.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Perfect RAD platform for people with common sense and a business logic.


    Education Management

My experience with mendix

  • April 20, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Flexibility and speed on how to develop apps
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike, you are only limited by your own knowledge
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using mendix to develop several apps to support business and user processes.


    Logistics and Supply Chain

Complete solution for building business application on top of your ERP

  • April 20, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Mendix offers a complete solution for corporate organizations that struggle with building, maintaining and implementing functional business applications on top of their ERP/legacy systems. When adopting Mendix as application platform within your corporate organization, it is a perfect solution to develop, maintain and expand your applications fast and easy, without coding. Besides that the Mendix platform offers a broad range of great functionalities like integraded Scrum, responsive design building, UI design, team collaboration, deployment etc.
What do you dislike?
I think Mendix is only profitable when you really adopt the platform throughout your whole organization. When you don't, and also for smaller organizations, Mendix can be too expensive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The struggle for organizations too build (fast and easy) applications that improve their business processes.


    Industrial Automation

Fast delivery of usable apps

  • April 20, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
With Mendix you build apps fast en show it to the customer directly
What do you dislike?
I haven't found anything yet that I dislike
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Customers having insight in data within SAP via a customer portal