Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

FortiMail Secure Email Gateway

Fortinet Inc. | v7.2.1

Linux/Unix, Other v7.2.0 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

25 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ivan B.

Improving platform your privacy

  • May 17, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is very easy to install, a platform that allows the user to have the tools needed to quickly find and fix security threats and manage compliance standards. It is accessible to the cloud and compatible with various office equipment and Hardware
What do you dislike?
Security is good although it requires excellent activities, the interface could be improved which is too basic. The solution and the blockade could be tedious
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
FortiSIEM is a product that gives you very efficient monitoring to keep your events, great software for risk management evaluation. It has helped me maintain a good follow-up giving me security. It is very versatile since it does not take up much space storage
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a slightly confusing product to install but it is an excellent software. It is highly recommended but it is very necessary to try the free license before making the purchase


    Information Technology and Services

Good security tools.

  • April 09, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
FortiSIEM is a product that is constantly updated and copes with data protection. It has many tools and options for protection. Perfectly eliminates threats and prevents them.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes protection weakens and I start to receive a lot of spam and attacks, as well as false locks.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helps solve many security problems. Excellent works with the threat log.


    Computer Software

Great tool for monitoring

  • April 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Allows you to record all the actions of my server in one log, also provides excellent protection against attacks. Lots of great features provide it all.
What do you dislike?
sometimes protection fails due to rare updates of this product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use this product for monitoring and protection.


    Sam C.

Good security

  • March 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
FortiSIEM contains everything necessary to maintain security monitoring. We like telemetry and the advanced features to block malwares and threats.
What do you dislike?
We do not really like the command line interface. We also experienced some installation difficulties.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We used FortiSIEM to provide security monitoring and block malware and threats.


    Randall B.

Great monitoring tool

  • March 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is exceptionally great application since it is loaded with positive characteristics which are finished and profoundly valuable, your gadget is good with different equipment and various office gear. It contains all things needed to keep up security checking and I have seen that it isn't just with the dimension of security it gives, however that its observing is improving each time giving clients more prominent insurance. This product is impeccable to supplement the aptitudes
What do you dislike?
I thought that it was confounding to introduce it, so it has its dimension of trouble entirely obvious. I might want the URL sifting to be better. In spite of the fact that security is exceptionally great I believe that the fix and blocking are somewhat irritating
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It has helped me a ton to keep up a decent observing of the occasions, giving me an extraordinary security and goals of the issues of enlistments, something that before I couldn't keep up
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Fantastic programming, it is ideal to not quit utilizing it since its characteristics are greatly improved and more total than other APP. This will dependably give you an extremely effective checking to keep your occasions ensured


    Eric P.

"Generally simple security customer to utilize"

  • March 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
They reinforce a huge amount of contraptions and applications and helpers in execution watching ,log examination diagram course of action consistence the board and besides to top it all that they do the security the board continually and repulses my system from all ambushes and the event the board is accessible in the cloud, virtual machine and the best to use
What do you dislike?
Every so often the precision detection,isolation and remediation of security risks are aggravating and I get a huge amount of pop blockers and they are not too correct and I am feeling it as a drawback and they could off the cuff on quick revelation and moreover improved usage of data sources
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Supporting in sweeping versatile complete execution the board for the cloud and includes less limit continually and better detectable quality ,Troubleshooting any issues with log records - firewall, middle person, customer get to
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It has a lot of good features. If its all the same to you make a point to get clear information about the allowing part and test it totally before pushing ahead with purchase,Install the client programming on various contraptions to test trustworthiness


    Retail

The Best security for IT businesses

  • March 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The telemetry and the advanced features to block malwares and all threats.
Fantastic interface and dashboards to monitor all functionality of the product.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike, hopefully if the help can be more detailed with videos as searching for answers on forums is quite tiresome
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Most of the cloud security functionality is achieved through fortiSiem along with maintaining the regular switch and firewall infra components
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The best for the best IT industries to implement at a better cost


    Phyllis L. C.

FortiSIEM the great tool for the best monitoring

  • March 09, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is very good application because it is full of positive qualities which are complete and radically useful, your device is compatible with various hardware and multiple office equipment. It contains everything necessary to maintain security monitoring and I have noticed that it is not only with the level of security it provides, but that its monitoring is improving every time giving customers greater protection. This software is perfect to complement the skills
What do you dislike?
I found it confusing to install it, so it has its level of difficulty very visible. I would like the URL filtering to be better. Although security is very good I think that the repair and blocking are a bit annoying
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It has helped me a lot to maintain a good monitoring of the events, giving me a great security and resolution of the problems of registrations, something that before I could not maintain
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Excellent software, it would be best to not stop using it because its qualities are much better and more complete than other APP. This will always give you a very efficient monitoring to keep your events protected


    Ray N.

Easy of use.

  • March 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy of access to my data. Centralized information for my devices on the network.
What do you dislike?
We use the lite version which is part of the firewall device. Cost is a factor..
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Insight to my environment. This system meets our requirements fro compliance standards.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
LogRythm, Splunk,


    Ben V.

"Hazard the executives for present day systems"

  • February 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
They bolster a ton of gadgets and applications and aides in execution observing ,log examination outline arrangement consistence the board and furthermore to top it everything they do the security the board constantly and repels my framework from all assaults and the occasion the board is available in the cloud, virtual machine and the best to utilize
What do you dislike?
Now and then the exactness detection,isolation and remediation of security dangers are irritating and I get a ton of pop blockers and they are not all that exact and I am feeling it as a disadvantage and they could ad lib on fast discovery and furthermore improved utilization of information sources
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Aiding in all encompassing adaptable complete execution the board for the cloud and involves less capacity constantly and better perceivability ,Troubleshooting any issues with log records - firewall, intermediary, client get to
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It has a great deal of good highlights. If you don't mind make a point to get clear data about the permitting part and test it completely before choosing to push ahead with purchase,Install the customer programming on different gadgets to test dependability