Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Teradata Server Management (DIY)

Teradata | 14.06.06.00

Linux/Unix, SUSE SLES 12 SP3 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

142 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Marketing and Advertising

Good Database with Parallel Processing Capabilities

  • September 28, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Teradata is used or has been used in past by most of the business enterprises. It processes of large amounts of data with ease. Easy to navigate and good graphic user interface Business users can also use it with basic training and query knowledge.
What do you dislike?
Big data processing is a challenge due to its existing architectures. The cloud based option needs to be more affordable and at par with other service providers.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Process large scale data for reporting. Fast results were provided.


    Consumer Goods

Teradata is a Powerful RDBMS software

  • September 28, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Teradata is MPP and Shared nothing architecture which makes this software strong. It is scalable and there will not be any performance degrade when scaleup database. Query optimization and query rewrite system in Teradats is more powerful. I can say Teradata optimizer is stronger one, which makes to process Petabytes data faster. I love teradata because of its parallelism ,scalable, performance , ANSI standard SQL and last but not least now it works with cloud.
What do you dislike?
Really as a developer I dont have anything dislike on teradata, But when I feel as client then it is little costlier than other databases.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our organization has 50 Terabytes of data and at least 50GB data will add up everyday, Teradata never failed to run complex business queries.


    Management Consulting

Excellent SQL assistant

  • August 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I appreciate the shortcut commands and visual layout
What do you dislike?
I wish the server name were displayed more prominently — one can forget which environment they’re in.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Analyzing the methods of storage of data within a database; creating new databases for future reporting purposes.

Benefits: navigating database with ease and efficiency to assess architecture and data trends.


    Insurance

Worth the price

  • June 28, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Everything. Like the parallel processing , olap functions come handy
What do you dislike?
Faced connection issues a few times . Also , there are few functions which are not available in teradata but available in ssrs
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Building analytic data to provide predtictions
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Null


    kandan D.

Teradata

  • April 26, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It gives the output as faster as it can compare to excel and i can able to pull more records as soon the run the query in the teradata it is very helpfull when we work with large amount of data.
What do you dislike?
nothing to dislike in these but i need to check the Table pdf to know the primary keys for the table. it is not easy if i dont have the pdf with out that very hard to fetch the keys
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I can able to fetch the thing which i want from CRM through teradata database and it will be very useful to get the report which we need to take from the customer requirement
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It gives the output as faster as it can compare to excel and i can able to pull more records as soon the run the query in the teradata it is very helpfull when we work with large amount of data.


    Computer Software

Super fast and efficient for data warehousing applications

  • April 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It’s architecture and simple query language
What do you dislike?
Doesn’t have an API endpoint. It would have been really useful for programmatically manipulating the datasets
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were storing legacy data using teradata for performing data warehousing analysis.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just try it once and see the speed efficiency


    Samuel J.

My interaction with teradata

  • April 10, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Terdata DB provides a better way of obtaining source files into the production environment by processing them and checking for any bugs which would else destabilise the network before receiving the files on the production environment
What do you dislike?
In few cases it has been observed terdata would also process files which would contain escape characters in it, which cannot be processed by the production system, a better personalised processing method for tailored for each system would have been better in such scenerios
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For receiving source files from various source system terdata acts as an intermediate


    Anushmita B.

Business an

  • March 26, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It’s have amazing storage capacity . It’s good for companies who had a high data set
What do you dislike?
At times it’s very slow to generate results
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Trend analysis
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It’s good for data dump


    Banking

Teradata Database

  • March 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Teradata a good company and all good very value
What do you dislike?
nothing all good about Teradata and awesome no comments
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
is helping us to get more useful product


    Insurance

Very likely

  • March 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It’s one of the best tools for processing terabytes if data. Very fast
What do you dislike?
Need to process unstructured data. Currently it process only structured data and not raw data
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Building ETL warehouse.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It’s a brilliant tool for creating warehousing project.