Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Wordpress 5.6 for CentOS 7

Kurian | Wordpress 5.6 for CentOS 7

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7.4 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

146 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Wordpress review

  • June 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use and lots of options with themes and formatting. It also allows you to implement many different plugins that will enable you to add additional capabilities to your website. The versatility is superior and easy to use.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes there are certain things that you wish that you could implement that you know are possible with code, but WordPress won't let you do it. So you may try to do in Html mode and enter it yourself, and it will sometimes remove the manual code. So sometimes, that is frustrating because it is like you are working in a box.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can create and update websites quickly and easily. Having this capability helps me get done with several projects promptly compared to if I didn't have WordPress.


    Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Wordpress is a great platform

  • June 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Wordpress is a simple platform to use! It's very user-friendly, and you don't necessarily need to be a developer to use it.
What do you dislike?
I don't have any specific dislikes about Wordpress.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use WordPress because it has many benefits as a website platform. The templates on WordPress create a very clean and user-friendly look.


    Steven G.

Easy To Use Hosting and Website Management, Feature Packed System

  • June 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I believe WordPress takes website hosting and makes it both accessible and easy for anybody to be able to use for everything from a simple blog to complex websites for business. It is also easy to integrate with Google Workspaces for custom email, and the account security features are great. Focusing on available plug-ins with WordPress, they add the "oomph" and impact into the website because they add powerful features and tools to the website. I like the ease of use and setup for websites, especially for beginners with website design and administration. When I work with clients, I like how WordPress has made website administration easy to understand and streamlined everything in the administration process. WordPress is also relatively cost-effective and can fit any budget.
What do you dislike?
I wish they had monthly billing instead of annual billing, and I wish they had certain features available for the lower-tiered plans. If you are using a paid tier, but it is not a "business" or "pro" tier, you cannot use plugins, which is what really adds the impact and features to the website and make it even more valuable to any business. Otherwise, it's rather hard to dislike WordPress. Additionally, for users not using premium tiers, you cannot integrate videos in a webpage natively, nor can you incorporate a script, which is problematic; however, you can insert a YouTube video into a page.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am solving my need for a hosting solution for my website, and I realize that I can host it, customize it, and give it functionality with great ease and without needing to know much technical know-how. WordPress has great options for people of all skill levels and budgets, and that has greatly benefitted us by reducing our operating costs. The ability to integrate with WordPress has also allowed me to streamline my email marketing, as well as file sharing (with Issuu) with my users. Further, I can also integrate YouTube, which has allowed me to share videos with website users, allowing them to view products and services we advertise on our website visually.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recomment that anybody starting with WordPress take their time when getting started, but, once you do it right and get the hang of it, it's a breeze to use. If you want integraitons with Google, make sure to get those taken care of first thing, and if your capital resources allow, get a preimium or business tier subscription in order to open up plugins, if you need them, as this will allow them to really maximize the impact of their website, alogn with openin up other features such as scripts which allow for non plugins to be utilized with website pages.


    Sanjay K.

One of the best content management system

  • June 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
A huge number of plugins available. reliable 24x7, and highly customizable than any other platform. Also easy to track the traffic for individual posts and integrate with Google services like Google Analytics and Google Search console. Migration is also made easy on WordPress. There are different 3rd party tools it supported. Which makes it easy to manage the traffic and maintenance.
What do you dislike?
Installation and setup are tiring, Windows application needs more features of WordPress, not able to leverage the maximum potential in the application. You manually need to take care of security further updates and would be tiring to set up a website for beginners.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Creating Content Websites and tracking the traffic, improving SEO of the content and reach to more people, and make revenue using Google Adsense integration.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you looking for CMS System, WordPress is the best in the market with a lot of integration with Plugins.


    Shannon O.

Best open-source content management platform there is

  • June 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I appreacite the user-friendly and intuitive features, especially drafts.
What do you dislike?
I wish there were a way for users to request features or administrative privleges. This would provide employees with more autonomy and save a few emails.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Because of the ease of use, we were able to decrease the amount of training needed and handbook materials for employees to start acting as contributors.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go for it! If you're worried about making a change or getting started with a website, this is such an easy place to start. Conributors are able to jump right in and save items as a draft, which means you can approve before things are pushed live.


    Tony S.

Basically a modern day requirement for buidling a site

  • June 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Creating a website has never been easier! WordPress, itself installs very quickly. There are a lot of extensions as well that make the creation of a site very easy.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes, it is hard to find info on random things that need doing, but the customer support from forums over Reddit/ internet forums is very high.I don't think that there are any downsides to using wordpress for me... Just be sure you back up your site.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have solved the problem of building and maintaining several websites. The main benefit is that I do not need to hire someone to code or do maintenance, saving funds for other purposes. Whenever a website needs a new custom email, it only takes 1 minute to add a new user. Or if I need to upgrade a portfolio on a site with elementor and WordPress, it's effortless.


    Renewables & Environment

The most versatile, powerful FREE CMS out there

  • June 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that it has been around a long time, with open source third party plugins. It's a developer's playground and go-to platform. There are so many options, themes, plugins, etc. It's a one-stop shop and can be entirely free, or at least cheap.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes too many options. Sometimes you think you're getting something great, but it ends up being a bulky third-party plugin that slows the website or breaks the theme when not updated.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm building dynamic, optimized, beautiful websites for clients in a brief period. Websites that help their businesses and generate revenue. The benefits are being able to create these websites promptly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don't get overwhelmed by the options. Keep it simple.


    Non-Profit Organization Management

Blogging is Really Simple with WordPress

  • June 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The amount of time it takes to learn how to create content using the WordPress CMS is very quick. Plus, there is a lot of documentation and help for the new user.
What do you dislike?
Depending on who is hosting your website, you may not have access to some of the more complex themes available for use with WordPress.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am able to quickly develop websites for my clients and then easily allow clients to update their newly developed websites. I can focus more on achieving the client's design rather than coding.


    Education Management

Ease of use

  • June 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Overall easy to use for our meeting websites
What do you dislike?
Have to know some coding to make things look correct.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use WordPress for our meeting websites. This is the best way for us to develop our meeting website.


    Writing and Editing

Use for online magazine, very helpful

  • June 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The formatting with Borders, images, and other blocks to insert in/ around articles for style and consistency
What do you dislike?
Reaching a version I liked was difficult at first, but then once I got that figured out, all of my settings were easy.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use it for an online site for a magazine. My team compiles articles and posts each ourselves, with the pending status , then our editors review before publishing. I like the heirarchy and notifications to keep the process smooth.