Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Wordpress 5.6 for Debian Linux 10

Kurian | Wordpress 5.6 for Debian Linux 10

Linux/Unix, Debian 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

2,177 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Marketing and Advertising

Wordpress Review

  • September 17, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simple and easy to use interface. Very intuitive. Lots of plug-ins that can be downloaded from the web to improve your site experience. Perfect platform for bloggers just starting out or even for large websites. Have used Wordpress in every single one of my professional roles.
What do you dislike?
Interface can be a bit cramped, meaning lots of items to chose from. Uploading images can also sometimes be an issue, but 9 times out of 10 it works just fine.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using Wordpress to host our website. Have used it in the past to host a blog.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Always looking for the latest updates and apps that can be downloaded to improve your experience. Be sure to use both views, one that shows you how your article or blog will appear and the other that allows you to edit and insert HTML.


    Marketing and Advertising

Easy blogging experience

  • September 13, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have very little web design experience, and using wordpress was simple and easy for me to use. I also like how clean and professional it makes your content look.
What do you dislike?
I've had trouble with image sizing appearing differently on the website than how I upload them into the posting.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use wordpress for our agency blog, and as a writer, I am asked to contribute to the blog. It's nice because I can upload my stories directly to the website, instead of having a developer do it for me.


    Cassie T.

Wordpress Makes Site-Building and Content Creation Easy

  • September 13, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Primarily Wordpress is ideal if you're looking for an interface that is intuitive enough for a novice to navigate. For me, this was perfect. I've used it both to build my own website, and for work in content creation. In both instances Wordpress has been highly responsive and customizable.
What do you dislike?
Some of the themes are a bit basic, and I wish there were more mobile friendly site templates that have a crisp, clean look. Too often you see many businesses flocking to the same themes these days, which makes it difficult to stand out if you too are using one that many others favor.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Creating content that is eye-catching and exists on a site that is both responsive and user-friendly have been the primary goals in my work as a writer. For my own Wordpress website, creating a site that is elegant and simple was my focus, and I was able to achieve that with Wordpress.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Definitely contact the template designer if there is something you'd like to see altered. All can be made as you want it, and sometimes without any extra cost.


    Insurance

Great for a starter website. Several options and really easy to set up.

  • September 08, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I really like that the free option still offers lots of customization, sufficient storage and loads of themes. It's also easy to get started and ideal for basic users.
What do you dislike?
I don't like that their paid subscription packages don't offer that much more than the free option. I would have also liked the ability to pay a one time fee instead of a monthly subscription fee. The ads on the free option can also be annoying to users.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Solved the need for an online presence when first starting out. This was a great beginner platform and definitely good enough to use to get people talking about your brand/company.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give it a try and I'm sure the vast amount of options will be able to meet your beginner needs. Just don't expect it to do everything that a website built from the ground up can.


    Hospital & Health Care

Best Webpage Software on the Market

  • September 08, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of use of Wordpress is well worth it. Clean look and easy to use. Immense amount of templates that allow you to design whatever style you would like for your webpage.
What do you dislike?
Susceptible to certain types of hacking. Security seems to be an issue at times and have had multiple sites security compromised. Various vulnerabilities.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am able to easily customize my site at the click of a button from anywhere. Speed and efficiency is essential and Wordpress is very good at these things. I am able to keep up to date with the latest in web design changes and keep my site clean and professional looking for clients.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Have a decent understanding of security features and consider backups.


    International Trade and Development

Wordpress - ok but not excelent

  • September 08, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's free, and it is a good way to disseminate information, personal and professional.
What do you dislike?
Designs are old fashioned. There are some of then that are pretty cool but are difficult to find them and install.

I think wordpress could be a bit rudimentary and not that easy to use. It should be more user friendly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is a good platform to disseminate information. It is free.

I think it could be useful if wordpress shows some pdf guidelines in its site to help new users to learn how to have a good blog.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I think it could be useful if wordpress shows some pdf guidelines in its site to help new users to learn how to start and administrate a blog. Some guidelines about design would be useful too.


    Renewables & Environment

Wordpress is the best

  • August 26, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Wordpress is pretty much the only type of interface you should build your website on. It is such an easy to use program, especially if you work closely with a developer. If you are using it for blogging purposes, Wordpress is AMAZING.
What do you dislike?
I dislike that it is a bit difficult to use at times. I am trying to get better at using it, just like any program...it takes training and lots of practice.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used it for years for our blog, showcasing our retail product. We are working on creating a toolbox with it at the moment, which allows of our members to receive all benefits digitally and through a Wordpress dashboard.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure you have a trained developer on board to get you through technical difficulties.


    Kenny A.

User Friendly

  • August 26, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to install and user-friendly overall.
What do you dislike?
Not much to dislike. Perhaps a better mobile app experience would be nice.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Due to the SEO friendliness of Wordpress, I'm able to write content that targets my audience.


    hannah d.

The prefect database to create beautiful blogs and websites.

  • August 09, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love all of the different options and illustrations available. Even if you are not paying for the premium product there are still a vast array of option to choose from. The ease of use from setting up your site to editing information is very helpful. Wordpress even allows you to buy your domain name through your platform and not have to use a different service and take you away from their site. It is the best place for people that like to design their own content or use something already created for them.
What do you dislike?
It took a bit of time to understand all of the different components on the site. Once you understand and have worked with the program it is easy to navigate and works so much better than other blog hosting sites. I have no complaints at all regarding this product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can easily create a website or design a blog. I love the ability to add my own personal touches to the site while getting ideas from the professionals. It has been the best experience to work on a site that allows me to create my own content in a beautiful way.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I highly recommend WordPress. It is a great program and offers everything you need to create a business or simple personal blog.


    Insurance

I Love Wordpress

  • August 03, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I began using Wordpress as just a blog and have completely turned my website around using Wordpress. It's EASY, it's easy, it's EASY!! Anyone can do it if they want to.
What do you dislike?
I tried a custom template and the difference between wordpress.com and wordpress.org was very confusing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Spending a fortune on a website that I still had little control of