Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Wordpress 5.6 for Debian Linux 10

Kurian | Wordpress 5.6 for Debian Linux 10

Linux/Unix, Debian 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

2,230 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Fernando S.

The best CMS by far!

  • December 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very useful tools can be integrated for UX, UI, and, the most important thing...connect with the world
What do you dislike?
You need a course to use it effectively, but the truth is that once you understand it nothing can't stop you!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Create amazing websites in-house to manage them without knowing to code and saving a lot of time and money
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You will need to get a course if you want to unleash the power of it!

Don't think that you are going to do a pro website for free, you will need to pay for some plugins (such as Yoast Premium, Gravity Forms...) if you want a very professional website

After many trials, the best hosting for it is SiteGround


    Kumar B.

Not recommended if you want to get your Business Online

  • December 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Lots of blog options, Good looking themes, Free options, You can transfer the sites, Useful video tutorials. Can create websites on a WordPress platform to bring your business online with a digital id in the form of a website.
What do you dislike?
This service lacks the drag-and-drop simplicity that many competing services offer. The personal plan costs $ 4 per month, has an annual contract, and adds a custom domain name, limited theme selection, and 6GB of storage. The premium plan increases storage to 13 GB, removes customization restrictions, and allows some cashing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
WordPress.com makes it easy to post to the included blog using the clearly labeled "write" button in the upper right corner. WordPress.com makes it easy to post to the included blog using the clearly labeled "Burn" button in the upper right corner. The interface for blogs is simple, and in fact, it's the same editing interface that appears on every site page. Once you've given your post a title, you can choose a font and format to add media, payment buttons, or contact forms.


    Marketing and Advertising

so so amazing

  • December 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Alleviates any stress on contracting or hiring a full time developer. There are so many plugins and applications that can be integrated to have a fully functional website!
What do you dislike?
I think to some new beginners, it may be confusing. But there are plenty of guides and documentation out there, so nothing serious that I dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Solve the issue of having to hire a developer for projects or even when something breaks down and needs to be troubleshooted.


    Marketing and Advertising

Customization Galore!

  • December 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The resources, templates, and plugins available for WordPress are endless. The blank canvas and the many, many tools at one's disposable to paint their own website picture makes WordPress tremendously useful.
What do you dislike?
Because of the open-source nature, one has to have or acquire knowledge around code compatibility. For a web novice, this might present challenges.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Developing an effective, user-friendly website


    Maricka B.

Out of all the CMS systems I have used throughout the years,WordPress is ALWAYS the 1 I come back to

  • December 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The fact it has an open and large eco-system.
What do you dislike?
The fact it is so big, security issues appear to happen more via plug ins etc that are targeted due to the size of population it can impact.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Managing content and landing pages on a website in house, as opposed to needing a fulll time developer or agency for every small change, Websites have to be fluid these days.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would definitely recommend WordPress, definitely the best CMS out there. Mainly due to its Eco-System. I recommend using Elementor.


    Kierra T.

It’s user friendly

  • December 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy for DIY users and small businesses that are getting started and need templates
What do you dislike?
The site can be a little buggy when updating blogs
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Personal blog for digital magazine.


    Management Consulting

Very User Friendly

  • December 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
platform is very user friendly. The point click type feature helps it become easy to use and could expand to people who are very limited on knowledge of web interfaces
What do you dislike?
I can not say that I have any dislikes, but sometimes I wish the options for editing were easier to find. There are times that things should be in one place for editing when you have to go to another area to actually find it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
THe ease of updating is one of the biggest problems solved. It is time reducing which helps all be more efficient and effective in their position within our department


    Rinosh A S.

Easy to build and maintian

  • December 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The no-code plugins that allow us to develop websites easily
What do you dislike?
The loading time of the web page is slow because of so many div elements
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Solving the problem of code maintenance


    Sairam Goud N.

Great Versatile Tool to Build Websites with Ease

  • December 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Custom image additions with drag and drop function, Moving titles and Animation
What do you dislike?
Not able to customize fully in some of the features
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am building websites for my clients and me without coding.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use it judiciously and SEO is a very important component to get traffic


    Media Production

Webpage Design program that is easy to use

  • December 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like how easy it is to use WordPress to make website pages. The program gives you many templates to choose from to design the perfect website. The program allows you to easily design the pages without knowing the HTML code.
What do you dislike?
The program's updates sometimes cause breaks in the page function, but they are usually easy to fix. Luckily it saves a past version of the site, so if you do not like the update, you can revert.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Creating marketing pages for our company allows us to customize the pages daily to keep them up to date. Also, we post collateral for clients to download. We also create unique landing pages that we can link to the website or keep the pages hidden for those with the URL.