Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Wordpress 5.6 for Debian Linux 10

Kurian | Wordpress 5.6 for Debian Linux 10

Linux/Unix, Debian 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

2,113 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Himanshi R.

Best way of making your websites

  • July 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Wordpress is an websites creating platform and also a CMS (i.e Content management system) .
from this it's so easy to publish our content , can chhose our sites themes .. can download more themes ..
Not only websites .. we can create our own blog, business websites , forums , membership sites, resumes , portfolios .... pretty much everything.

we can posts articles , we have plugines option
It is most popular way to create an ecommerce store.
Wordpress.com is for paid services that is powered by the Wordpress.org software.
What do you dislike?
Have been using this sites fir 1.5 years .. so far i liked everything ... but i don't like every now on then software updates.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
okk starting with making my own website.
and posting blogs n posts on clients websites.
many of my clients used this for ecommerce work.
it comes handy .. like making sites are really amazing n easy ..
can manage your websites from any computer.
also design of our website are 100 percent customizable.
It is fast .. we can load every part of websites again and again .
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try this ... instead of paying others for making your websites , make one of your own ..
plus you will learn something new .. it goes handy ..


    Jayesh K.

No other bettertool for website design.

  • July 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
WordPress is a simple and easy to learn and deploy tool for bringing anything, whether it is a blog or any commercial website, to the world of the "World Wide Web." WordPress tool could be learned, developed, and maintained in a short amount of time. (definitely, you have to practice to gain mastery in it). It comes with many useful inbuilt plugins that help track the reach, a number of visitors, numerous inbuilt or 3rd party themes, integration with the payment gateways, inquiry forms, customer reach, search engine optimization, data analytics etc.
Or even if you are looking only for the smaller scale to publish your blog, you can do it for absolutely free (for a lifetime) and with many free supporting features, those are mentioned above.

Once created, websites can further be maintained with mobile/tablets apps & supported by all significant operating systems.
What do you dislike?
Well, WordPress delivers all the needful, but it is not possible to make even small changes using mobile applications.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
WordPress is perfect for creating an online company portfolio, using the following.
1. Website designing,
2. Customer outreach with a analytics report,
3. Building Raptor,
4. Inquiry forms,
5. Basic Surveys,
6. sales,
Recommendations to others considering the product:
An excellent and simple tool, it just needs a little practice.


    Computer Software

Best online website making platform

  • July 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
wordpress has may kind of templates. I like those templates. because I made lot of website using these templates. Other thing is this has many features and options. I like those features and options. there is no other inline website building platform like this. so I can say this is the best platform
What do you dislike?
there is no dislike options or features in this software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As a university student I am using this software for my projects. Not only for projects I use this for make website for business.


    Nabin P.

Most powerful Content Management System

  • July 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
WordPress is easy to get started. A huge number of themes and plugins are available to develop any type of website without any programming skills. It can be deployed in the cloud in few clicks.
What do you dislike?
WordPress is slower and less secure than custom web applications.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Web development using WordPress is easy and lightning fast. With WordPress, we have more customers yielding more revenue.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
WordPress is light, easy to install, develop, and keep updated.


    Non-Profit Organization Management

Excellent platform with a moderate learning curve

  • June 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love the customizability of Wordpress. It's very user-friendly and intuitive, as well. That means that you can make it look the way you would like and it is relatively easy to manipulate it in that way. I really enjoy the analytic capabilities, too!
What do you dislike?
Wordpress has a decent learning curve. It is very customizable, yes, but it is also easily breakable as a result. If you don't know what you are doing, it can be easy to mess up the entire website or break something that is expensive or time-consuming to fix. While the "undo" and "revision" buttons do help a bit, they aren't able to rectify big mistakes. I feel like I'm scared to touch some stuff because I'm not a Wordpress pro and am worried I'll mess up our custom website that uses Wordpress.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are hosting and managing a major website, as well as bringing content to a global audience through Wordpress. As I mentioned ,the direct benefits are the customizability and user-friendly interface. You don't need to know coding to run Wordpress (though you do need to be quite tech-savvy in my opinion).


    Kharim T.

This is the best CMS to create a website

  • June 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love that with WordPress.com you are able to manage you blog and connect all your blogs under one dashboard.

It's very easy to customize your website, install plugins, write blog posts or manage pages.

You can also track stats and much more.

There is a lot that you can do it wordpress not just creating a blog, you can also create forums, online stores or just about basically anything that you want.
What do you dislike?
I wish that the layout was able to be changed to our liking. Like personalizing the dashboard area to our liking.

Plugin confilctions are annoying and especially if you don't know how to solve the problem it can be quite frustrating.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is much easier to check on all my websites when I login there, rather than going to each individual site.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Starting a website can be a little bit of challenge and I been through that challenge of learning HTML and PHP to make a website, and to also managing the website.

With the help of WordPress.com I found it very easy to make a website in less that 5 minutes. I am pretty sure that you can do the same in making your website.

Use WordPress.com to get started on your website today and you can do this for free.


    Matthew F.

A website builder with access to a network of optimizations for customization

  • June 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
WordPress is a powerful website builder and host that gives users the power to make their website back end and set to be as complex or straightforward as they wish. WordPress has access to many plugins that users can experiment with to make their website accommodate their needs and goals.
What do you dislike?
WordPress' complexity also makes it confusing and difficult to digest without a technical understanding of how to operate it. While WordPress has accomodating client support for paying users, it is not enough to fully comprehend WordPress' capabilities. New users may want to look into online tutorials to understand better how WordPress can support them.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
WordPress provided my former company the flexibility and robustness required to refresh its website branding and identity.


    Marketing and Advertising

Building Wordpress website

  • June 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
When creating a Wordpress website, it can be easily created by yourself without any assistant. It is crucial that you understand the Wordpress environment and the ecosystem of plugins. Everything you need is in Wordpress, and if there are additional functions you need, you can find them easily via third-party paid or free plugins. If you have an in-house developer that will be even better, you will be able to create additional functions based on the requirement, or API that you desire. Wordpress can be integrated with a lot of CRM, which is an advantage at the moment since just having a CMS sometimes isn't enough for bigger corporations.
What do you dislike?
- Hard to maintain backend
- Involves dev assistant
- Server crashing issue
- Plugin version sometimes doesn't align with Wordpress version
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
When building a Wordpress website, having clear knowledge of how Wordpress works is crucial. Our service provides building a whole Wordpress website. Informed by design and powered by reason. Whether it's creating the new or improving the old, our designers and developers have it covered front to back, beginning to end.


    Chuck W.

I kick myself anytime I go near that sign up key.

  • June 07, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I suppose access to plug ins? But that's a double edged sword. There's not much to like, if being sincere about it. Everything that seems nice, complimentary or cool has a weird, evil doppelganger of a problem that seems pointed exactly at what you are seeking to acomplish.
What do you dislike?
Wishy washy 'help' provided by support. Blame always placed on 3rd party. If you use advanced terminology to even the superiors to the superiors no one knows what you are discussing. In ten years of on and off again service with WP, I've never been emailed back in accordance to a request for an escalation (which I'm told can only be done by phone). AVOID!!!!

Get a computer from 1986 and run Dos out your garage. You'll be so much better off.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I run into at least a period of 6 months of slow down no matter what venture encounters WP, unfortunately.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don't. Like, really, don't. I know they have huge market share and they make it sound very enticing. I'm aware, I fall for it every time. Your call, of course. But, I do mean what I say here.


    Real Estate

I really enjoy word press

  • May 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the customization, you can really make your site or blog look however you'd like. It's also super simple to use.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes when you change one thing, it will affect other things too.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have a website through wordpress as well as a blog on that website and several tabs/pages.