Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Wordpress 5.6 for Debian Linux 10

Kurian | Wordpress 5.6 for Debian Linux 10

Linux/Unix, Debian 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

2,230 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Stephi W.

Great and easy to use!

  • December 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It makes it very easy to build a website without a lot of experience with code.
What do you dislike?
There is a bit of a learning curve sometimes and you have to pay for extra features.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have solved the problem of needed a website tool that makes the process easy and does not require code. It has made me more productive with my work and has allowed for a more advanced looking site.


    Salik Ali S.

A Pleasing, refreshing and a creative blogging platform.

  • December 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It lets one speak his heart out without having any fear of being censored. It's like a modern day essential to the liberal and free world press.
What do you dislike?
The outlook of the app/website could be improved by continuous evolution. It's like still the WordPress is using the same old GUI in the current 2020s.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
One of the major thing I have been doing via WordPress is having my voice heard through the stroke of my pen to my audience. This has been very useful in having a constructive debate in the society.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take your time and don't rush at things. You will probably take time in building an audience but once you do that, it's all good and exciting.


    Pedro B.

Best Free Website Builder and Manager Out There

  • December 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What is plausible to say in favor of wordpress is that it is free to create a website. This can already be considered something wonderful.

The coolest side of this software is the ease of implementation of plugins and extra tools within wordpress itself. Thus, making the work within your website much easier. Be it e-commerce or a blog.

Hundreds of free layouts and website templates to give our brand a sturdier face on the internet is also awesome.

Responsive and adapted to all types of devices, ie. Wordpress is without a doubt the best there is when it comes to creating smart websites.
What do you dislike?
Wordpress é senssassional. Porém, as últimas atualizações não tem me deixado muito alegre. Mudou muito a maneira de usar algumas configurações, como. A personalização dentro da área de administrador do site. Demora muito a carregar as imagens e a usabilidade e visão de todo escopo de ferramentas, ficou de dificil visão ao meu ver.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In terms of benefits and troubleshooting, I can say that this software has been perfect for me. Never let me down. I have a few websites and online stores, all created from Wordpress.

And yet, it's been useful because it's easy to integrate with additional tools. Like email marketing, payment tools and page makers. Just inserting plugins linked to wordpres.

In a week of experimenting and adjusting the site, I ended up setting some codes wrong, which gave my blog a bug. support quickly sent me details and help via email and online chats. They promptly resolved my situation.

Without a doubt, I recommend wordpress, and it will always be my number 1 site builder and manager.


    Laura F.

Best for SEO and Content Management

  • December 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of customisation, support, the different plugins and themes you can install, and the user interface. We also love the SEO features of Wordpress and the ease of optimisation
What do you dislike?
The updates can be problematic and we have come across a few integration or customisation issues. Some plugins seem to be less compatible with each other and crash.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We build all the websites for our clients on WordPress, as it is easy for the end user, and it only takes a few minutes to change things such as site structure and menus.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
More testing, lighter updates, better customisation reports


    Samarth P.

Best DIY for the beginner website builders

  • December 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The interface is so easy to use, you don't need any tutorial for this. A person with basic knowledge of HTML can efficiently build a website here. Perfect for start-ups who are the new entrants in the market.
What do you dislike?
If you want to build a highly fancy website, WordPress might lack some of the functionalities. Unable to implement the right Meta-data and description for the blogs makes it a bit difficult.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I handled the blog page for my organization for two years, and the flow was so easy that you learn it on your own. Plus, they have templates for the page designs too, which are impressive.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Definitely one of the best online tools to handle your daily website building hassles.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Wordpress

  • December 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that wordpress websites look super sleek and organized
What do you dislike?
It's so hard to build websites with wordpress - much harder than other sites such as Squarespace
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We're using it as our ecommerce software - it's good that it has different payment options other than stripe and paypal
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Hire an advanced website designer


    Fast Weight Loss 3.

Great site

  • December 07, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ability for lots of plug ins and also SEO and mobile responsiveness is great. I think anyone wanting a site regardless of business size should build on Wordpress
What do you dislike?
I really can not think of any thing I dislike from Wordpress.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Form building, lead capture is easy, easy to code on, much more room for advancements versus squarespace
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Build your site here no where else


    Teniola F.

Wordpress for building websites easily

  • December 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The drag and drop and customizing feature. I can still modify my CSS even though I am importing a theme. I can also use plugins to handle some functionalities instead of writing code.
What do you dislike?
Having to fix site performance issues can be cumbersome and might require expert hands. WordPress might want to include guides relating to improving site performance.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I build websites for clients and optimize their performance as a freelancer. It is an easy-to-use no-code tool to build websites quickly. With less code, I have to worry more about performance than design in some cases.


    anu k.

WordPress Review

  • December 06, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to set up just with filling in the details
What do you dislike?
Low Support on Free blog for customers need to work on this.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Setting up a new website with a focused theme and intogration.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
A must-use if you have blogs and need to update the website daily.


    Writing and Editing

Covers all the bases

  • December 03, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
WordPress is free for anyone to use, making it super accessible (with the exception of needing to pay for domain hosting which is the norm). WordPress is also fairly user-friendly for a free platform.
What do you dislike?
WordPress does not have automatic security or website backups, so you have to find outside ways to manage -- and the company is not responsible if your website crashes and they are unable to retrieve it from their servers.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
WordPress has made it easy to share my work with clients and to build my brand within budget constraints. I would recommend it for a small business owner such as myself.