Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Wordpress 5.6 for Debian Linux 10

Kurian | Wordpress 5.6 for Debian Linux 10

Linux/Unix, Debian 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

2,111 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Akshat B.

Best tool for managing website

  • May 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is among the best tool to manage your WordPress website, even using a phone. The best part is that it has some free plans also. I have been using it since 5-6 years for my blog and my client websites for management. The tool has helped me a lot and made my work easier for management and maintainance of website.
What do you dislike?
It is a bit costly than setting up your WordPress site on personal hosting.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using it for managing my WordPress blogging website(Mumbaisthan) and other client websites using a single dashboard and a mobile app also.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best tool for managing wordpress websites through your mobile.


    Thomas C.

Makes Creating a Website Very Accessible

  • May 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Before joining my last company, I hadn't done much web design or management, and the thought of doing so was extremely intimidating. Luckily, the largely drag-and-drop nature of WordPress made it a pretty easy task. Starting out simply, writing blog posts and publishing content to the site led to me learning more advanced things like custom coding page layouts etc. If you're not afraid to google some code and attempt to implement it yourself, there's no easier alternative to WordPress, save for a done-for-you service like SquareSpace.
What do you dislike?
The learning curve can definitely be steep. Especially depending on how computer-literate you are to begin with. However, as long as you don't hit 'publish', you can always view a draft of your work before it goes live, so nothing is set in stone.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In previous roles, all of our websites were powered by WordPress. We were using the platform to host content like blog posts and videos. Essentially they were the heart of each of the businesses I was working for. We would also use the websites for lead capturing and marketing purposes.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Definitely watch some video tutorials to familiarize yourself with the specific theme etc. you're using. Don't be afraid to mess around with WordPress, just don't publish anything until you're sure that that's what you want to go live.


    Computer Networking

Basic but good

  • April 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how easy it is to navigate and how it covers the basics without getting to hard to understand.
What do you dislike?
If you want to do more intricate things, the information and explanation for how to do so is often hard to understand. Everything starts easy but gets rather messy as you try to do more.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's good for when our students need a basic platform for a short time or project
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good if you're not expecting to have too advanced of a page


    Teresa B.

Wordpress is easy to use

  • April 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like how easy it is to post on the website. I also utilize the Press This tab add-in on Chrome. I can post anywhere anytime. These tools make it easy for me to keep fresh content flowing to my blog. I also like that people can engage with likes, follows and comments. There are many beautiful themes to use and to modify to make it my own.
What do you dislike?
There are almost too many themes to choose from. It is hard to choose but I found a theme I love and I have been able to customize it just the way I want.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It was hard for me to keep my old blog up to date. Just hard to find time to go through all the steps to add new content. With Wordpress, I can quickly put up lovely posts. I then share these posts on my newsletter an social media so that I can drive traffic back to my site.


    Marco B.

First steps after learning the professional use of Wordpress

  • April 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
WordPress is the most useful platform for building websites without specific knowledge of codes: you can make an interesting site and choose many themes (also free), I appreciate the easy utilizazion of the platform. In my opinion, is the best CRM for enterprises.
What do you dislike?
It's quite challenging to find a defect: probably it's necessary to add some free options besides. Another problem is the lack of a good section for e-commerce, that now it's very important to implement. But in general, my sensations are positive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With WordPress.com, I solved many problems and in particular I developed many professional skills: I published many articles (both for the blog, both for activity updating), I build entire websites (for University and job) learning the good use of HTML editor, I chose new graphic themes, I learned to use CRM in professional mode and in complete autonomy. So, I realized many benefits for my professionality.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You can use WordPress if you need a website for your company and you don't have big money to spend, but you want anywhere a site of good standard: it is very intuitive and easy to use, is responsive, you can also do many options to personalize the website. You can buy your domain level name with a little expense.


    Retail

Wordpress - Nice Blogging Platform

  • March 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very affordable, easy to use and many themes to choose from.
What do you dislike?
Limited customer support and limited photo editing functionality.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It offered a nice complement to our e-commerce website to show off the wedding side of our business.


    pradeep c.

Ideal Tool for all

  • March 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Oh, everything. it has made my life simpler.
What do you dislike?
A few constraints like logging in at times
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
My feature writings and posting them for the world to see and read
Recommendations to others considering the product:
A must-have - you will thank me in the future for recommending this


    Annya C.

Quickly generate your blogs and websites. Develop post & monitor analytics anytime and anywhere

  • March 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
If you want a website developer to design your website, or perhaps a basic blog creator, WordPress will assist. It offers you stunning templates, customization options, and the ability to create whatever you want. Several other systems come with glitches and challenges, but this is the one really stable, and we haven't had any issues. The layout collection fits the requirements of so many need scenarios, blogs posting and numerous other web development programs.
What do you dislike?
In fact, the only flaw Wordpress.com seems to have would be its service personnel and at the moment it is as though it has no service and whether there are issues or other queries, it's also very hard to find them all and contact them, I feel it is imperative that this website implements changes to discourage the customers from getting issues with app.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using Wordpress.com since last two years, and honestly I feel very happy using this to build and operate my corporation's websites, since it is elevated and fully knows my web development demands. Through this tool, I am able to introduce websites with elegant templates its high flexibility has made it easier for me to improve my work tremendously.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Through this tool, I am able to introduce websites with elegant templates its high flexibility has made it easier for me to improve my work tremendously.


    Charlton A.

Building modern and intuitive websites at breeze with WordPress.com.

  • March 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This tool is very resourceful with building modern and quality websites.
It's simple to host website domains with this tool.
I like the way it's possible to edit websites with this tool.
WordPress.com helps to increase our organization SEO.
What do you dislike?
I'm yet to find anything unpleasant while working with this tool.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Designing and developing modern websites is more effective with WordPress.com.
It's possible to create blogs and manage website contents with this tool.
No coding is needed to use WordPress.com.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
For simple and fast website building, WordPress.com is the real deal to work with.


    Jordan C.

Build websites with ease

  • February 03, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Wordpress is easy to use and easy to deploy. No complex coding experience required unless you are willing to do further customization.
What do you dislike?
I would be much appreciated if most of the third-party can be free. For instance, the UpDraft Plus has a limitation as to where you need to backup to unless you purchase Pro licenses. This is the downside of Wordpress.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Wordpress allows users to update the contents of the website freely and easily. No developers are involved in this instance therefore maintenance cost can be greatly reduced.