Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

NAKIVO Backup & Replication Free Edition

NAKIVO | 10.11

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 22.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

238 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    ML C.

"NAKIVO Backup & Replication" A Great Enterprise Backup Solution

  • June 19, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Backup & restore perform with stable & reliable in VM, Windows and Linux environment.
Selling at affordable price.
Immutable storage make backup more secure.
Technical support always provide a solution professionally
What do you dislike about the product?
At the moment there isn't anything i dislike
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With NAKIVO Backup & Replication i can peace of mind because i know my data would not be lost .


    Alois W.

A simple of use, robust und very flexible Backup Solution with a great support team

  • June 18, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The flexibility of the supported platforms is particularly noteworthy. Whether it's Windows, Linux, or NAS, the system can be implemented easily and flexibly. The agents can be placed within the system according to individual needs. The broad support for various platforms is also worth mentioning.
The excellent support, which usually responds very quickly, is highly appreciated.
What do you dislike about the product?
One of the biggest disadvantages of Nakivo Backup is that it does not offer source-based deduplication. In general, the space savings compared to other products still have room for improvement. Backup over WAN connections with low bandwidth is more time-consuming due to the lack of source-side deduplication. The recommendation to generally avoid deduplication and only use compression significantly increases storage requirements. These are also weaknesses that one would like to see resolved.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
A very important point is that it is not dependent on the Windows operating system. Therefore, using a different operating system than that of the network can serve as a barrier against malware.


    Steven H.

Dealt with upgrade with the sales department

  • June 13, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It works very well and restorations work well.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes to do the upgrade much use Linux, but not that often.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Performs backup of VMs in a virtual enviroment.


    Gus K.

Compact and High Performing Package at a Very Affordable Price

  • June 13, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
This is one of the product that we tested to supplement our backup infrastructure. One feature that is important for us is the ability to work with Nutanix. Nakivo has proven to be an easy and high performing system for Nutanix. The low cost of the software is an additional bonus.
What do you dislike about the product?
The software could be improved by adding support to backing up VMs to more cloud storage vendors.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
There are only a few software that are capable of working with Nutanix backup to cloud, and at the same time delivering a high performance and low cost backup solution.


    Giovanni T.

Use Nakivo since 3 year moved from Veeam

  • June 10, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Security first Nakivo is more safe due to linux director and transporter.
What do you dislike about the product?
Some difficult when i have to change the backup repository.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
basically the security and many feature like fast boot. We used the application also for migration purpouse.


    Andrea R.

Nakivo. My Solution Of Disaster Recovery

  • June 03, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The Immutable Backups on AWS and the Easy configuration and implementation,
What do you dislike about the product?
The User Interface (GUI) Seem. and the dashboard.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Nakivo Will Help me in the Disaster Recovery or in the Business continuty


    LE AN T.

Great data protection solution for SMB

  • May 31, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's very simple to deploy and use. The ability to run directly on NAS devices from some manufacturers (for example, Synology DSM) helps simplify and save investment costs for small-scale customers.
Diverse licensing policy, helping to suit many customer segments. Especially the selling price is very competitive and reasonable.
The sales team in the Vietnam market supports partners very enthusiastically.
What do you dislike about the product?
The feature list and supported environments are limited compared to other leading data backup solutions. But I believe that Nakivo is making great efforts to fix this.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Small and medium-sized customers need to deploy an easy-to-use, effective and affordable data backup and recovery solution, and Nakivo is a great choice.


    Mattia S.

Best Backup & Replication software

  • May 28, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Nakivo is the best cost-effective solution for Backup & Replication on the market. The installation and configuration is quick and easy: we connect and integrate our environment in a few clicks. The support is great, kind and fast. A really amazing alternative to Veeam.
What do you dislike about the product?
I have no significant issues with the product; it meets all my expectations and works flawlessly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Nakivo made me able to backup virtual servers in a few clicks to on-premise and cloud immutable (AWS) repositories. It also solved the price issue: many other solutions are quite expensive.


    Computer & Network Security

Fast, affordable Backup Solution

  • May 24, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Many Workloads which you Can Backup with NAKIVO. Support is there when you Need him and These guys are Amazing!!
What do you dislike about the product?
Object Level recovery for Exchange Couleur be a bit faster.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
You Can Backup Mann Workloads in One UI with ease


    Chris B.

Nakivo Backup and Replication Review

  • May 14, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The things i really like about nakivo is the ease of deployment, literally in Minutes and the reliability of VM backups. Also the ability to recover even files from backups give us the granularity we need. In addition in the latest version nakivo introduced indexing in recovery which makes it even easier to browse all files in your backup. Moreover, nakivo has a lot of deployment option and you can deploy it as a NAS appliance,
VM, physical machine. Finally in a single pane of glass you have all the information you need which is very good for users that are not administrators. In addition, the customer support of Nakivo is supreme. The guys in nakivo are always on time to solve the most difficult problems
What do you dislike about the product?
Nakivo backup and replication definitely doesnt excel at microsoft 365 backup as it is currently only on premises and it takes a lot of time to complete. It should be sold as a cloud only solution (the 365 backup). Also the monitoring feature is lackluster as there are much better alternative. Moreover, the backup verification process (which is critical) takes a lot of time to complete.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Nakivo solves our needs for daily backup and replication of all business critical VMs and also with the site reliability feature we check the compliance mark for business continuity and disaster recovery.