Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

NAKIVO Backup & Replication Free Edition

NAKIVO | 10.11.2

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 22.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

244 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer & Network Security

Nakivo the best solution!

  • June 12, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Nakivo Backup & Replication has removed my headache, as I know now that all my data is “in good hands”. Simple and intuitive interface has done process of recovery much easier, global deduplication and compression that works per block level helped to save space that is used for other important needs. Recovery of small files directly to the source, Flash VM boot, Automated VM Failover and many other nice features that may be received with Nakivo. Great value for reasonable price, highly recommended!
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing yet... Nothing yet...Nothing yet...
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Brings simplicity to Virtual Servers Data Protection needs.


    Paul M.

Nakivo Backup & Replication is an excellent product for NAS appliance usage.

  • June 11, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The ability of the software to run independently on a NAS appliance without utilizing a client OS license.
What do you dislike about the product?
For our application, I haven't really found anything that I dislike. It ticks all the boxes of what was required.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
DR backups of VM's to a remote appliance at a facility owned building remote to the main campus.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give them a serious look for your VM DR backups.


    Information Technology and Services

Nakivo in testlab

  • June 11, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Hello,
We had the opportunity to test Nakivo's solution and identified the following advantages over other solutions:
- quick installation as a virtual appliance
- lightweight interface
- easy to configure product
- clear and easy restore task
In short, a backup solution that perfectly meets the needs of small and medium-sized businesses.
I highly recommend for this type of deployment.
What do you dislike about the product?
Still have to check if it's usable in big deployment (1000+ VM)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Lightweight solution to do VM backups
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Suited for SMB


    Hüseyin A.

Looks and works like professional backup should do

  • June 08, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Rich installation options and a very installation. If having experience from backup solutions, it's very easy to create jobs. Dashboard has everything needed to gather information about the current status. Very professional sales and support department, very easy to create supportcases, and very responsive staff.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing yet to be discovered, maybe only restoring whole vm requires more steps
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Solid solition, the price are lower than competitors.


    Luc D.

Very highly recommended!

  • June 08, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Works like a dream.
Great communication within my trial period.
Overall ease of configuration.
Clear interface.
Speed of backup.
Deduplication of backup data.
Very good compression ratio 40%.
I use it on a synology nas with replication on a nas offsite with shared folder sync.
The shared folder sync works with changed block technology.
Very fast and small data transfers.
Use also the copy backup to usb drive once a week.
The recovery Points Retention has a top configuration.
I use 10 last recovery points with one recovery point a week for 8 weeks.
What do you dislike about the product?
none
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
easy of use.


    Neil A.

Easy Backup = Nakivo

  • June 05, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I can honestly say that Nakivo is the easiest backup-replication solution I have ever used.
What do you dislike about the product?
That I didn't find out about the software sooner.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Backup and Replication
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give it a try!


    Frederiek G.

Brilliant product for SMB's

  • June 04, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
- Simple to install and configure
- Small fingerprint (appliance)
- VSS Support for SQL, Active Directory, Exchange
- Fast support
What do you dislike about the product?
Restore of specific Exchange items like Calander items, Notes
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
No need for multiple backup servers, only 1 appliance and a NAS to store the backups.


    Cory E.

Excellent Tool for ESXi Backup and Restore

  • June 01, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It just works and works well. We've used the restore on a few occasions now and it has been simple and fast to get back running.
What do you dislike about the product?
Not a lot to dislike. It performs as expected.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We want reliable backups of our VMs. We are a software development company and frequently "mess up" VMs during development and testing. Nakivo allows us the freedom to not worry about that knowing we can instantly recover or revert to base copies.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We use Nakivo on a Synology Rackstation. We love how easy it is to use and integrate with our VM hosts.


    Consumer Services

Good stuff

  • May 30, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Speed
Ease of setup and use
Having the ability to backup entire ESX boxes at a time. We've been using agent-based block level backup for forever and this is just so much easier to get running.
What do you dislike about the product?
Really the only disadvantage Nakivo has is they don't have the ability to backup physical servers, but that is supposed to be coming at the end of 2018 or early 2019
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We're getting rid of our slower block level backup solution and moving in the 21st century


    Olivier H.

Promising backup and discovery solution

  • May 29, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
- Native support of NAS boxes
- Free ESXi support
- Can be deployed as a virtual applicance
What do you dislike about the product?
- Support only VM loads
- Requirements of IP connectivity between sites
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Backup and disaster recovery of VM loads