Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

NAKIVO Backup & Replication Free Edition

NAKIVO | 10.11

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 22.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

236 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Yvonic V.

Very good solution

  • October 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to deploy, reactivity. We were looking for a new backup système for our customers. We had now found one with a very good support.
What do you dislike about the product?
Haven't really found yet, my customers are happy this solution. I did not have complain yet
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Everything goes faster, from the quotation to the deployment, time is priceless.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Juste try it


    Michael M.

Nakivo is the bomb

  • September 26, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
easy to install, easy to use, inexpensive.It just does the job
What do you dislike about the product?
the support knowledge base is a bit slim
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's one of our backup and replications systems for our VMware infrastucture. It provides both local backups/replications but also replication to our out of state warm site
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Sign up for the free trial and see if it works in your environment


    Information Technology and Services

Ease of use and extremely reliable

  • September 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The most use full and best thing about Nakivo Backup and Replication is that it really works out of a box and with very little prerequisite involved. The configuration process is really simple. Plus as a system it does not brake up. If there is a error in job you will find it in FAQ most of the time.
What do you dislike about the product?
The only downside i see is some times the component involved in the process confuses you. like transporter service and also adding or increasing storage of the appliance.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Nakivo is very client friendly, so its make it more easy to assign people to maintain the backup and replication jobs. Second big advantage its is value to money if compare to other product available in the market


    Tiago S.

Nakivo + Raspeberry PI + External HDD

  • August 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Nakivo Backup and Replication for it self has already very important software features that I give high-value importance such as the storage encryption and the large data accessibility on various type of file systems shares like CIFS,NFS, AFP and last but not least ZFS, but adding this software to the high range potentiality of a raspberry pi creates a easily configured device that can actually be portable to test in many network infrastructures. The external storage scale-ability is one of the strongest points in this method of backup application.
What do you dislike about the product?
The Software for itself has no Cons, the only downside is the raspeberry bandwidth limit on USB speed.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Backup our file server with the extra layer security due to ransomeware protection that Nakivo offers when you install it on raspberry.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just try it out and see if it fits your needs.


    Erno R.

Reliable and fast backups

  • June 19, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Very fast backups + built in deduplication saves storage space. Very reliable, we've never had any failed backups with Nakivo. Support team is very responsive and competent and they always checks if ticket has been resolved.
What do you dislike about the product?
Bit pricey, but still very well worth it's price tags. Good products do have their price for an reason.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Backup reliability (we switched from competing product which we had too many problems with). Nakivo has been working very reliably and it's restore speed is very impressive, especially with FlashVM boot.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Absolutely worth trying. Easy to install and if you have eg. Qnap NAS, you can install Nakivo directly to NAS and offload some resources from VMWare to NAS.


    Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Nakivo deployed on Synology

  • June 19, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Nakivo deployed on Synology is a great storage + data protection solution, have being using it for quite a long time and am more than satisfied with speed and lightness of resources. Additionally Site Recovery goes embedded into the product making it all-in-one solution really easy and convenient to run. That helped me to create personal DR plan and always be prepared to disaster recovery.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing to mention so far. Software works according to our expectations.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
VM backup, replication, failover, backup to the cloud, backup copy, backup size reduction, screenshot verification and site recovery.


    Pedro M.

Software backup safe and easy use

  • May 27, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?

facility to make copies and replicas of virtual machines
What do you dislike about the product?

in principle there is nothing that disgusts me of the software because it fulfills all my expectations
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?

Responsiveness: thanks to the saved copies, we can have all systems fully operational in a short period of time. This translates into a higher level of efficiency, which will enable us to restore information and services effectively.


    Nidal A.

Best affordable Backup solution for small business (in our case)

  • April 26, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
A very easy software to deploy, in our case on a NAS - Synology Hardware.
It is working great. The User Interface is very intuitive, we didn t Need to read any stuff.
The pre-sale Team is great. All my Questions were perfekt answered. Our requiries were almost on the same day edited.
What do you dislike about the product?
We didn t find yet any weak Point.
All our needs could be covered.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are backing up 4 VMs on 2 ESXi.
Mail-Server, Laboratory and a fileserver are runnig on the VMs
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just apply for a trial, test the software and make you own experience depending of your needs.
it doesn t cost a lot of time to find out how good the software is.


    Luc I.

Good Support, working product, decent pricing.

  • April 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Support is very reactive and helpful (and know what they are talking about). Centralised backup Solution, with all the aspects covered.
What do you dislike about the product?
Recurring support/licencing costs . Bought products should work whitout having to intervene.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Centralised and comprehensive Backup, Image and file, Exchange/emails, etc..


    Computer & Network Security

Super backup solution for HyperV

  • April 10, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The simplicity and fonctionnality to install and manage the system. The speed of restoring file or vm is very good. ANd finaly the price is very competitive.
What do you dislike about the product?
I don't find any problem for the moment, but the calendar dashboard view is not available in the Essentials Pro, it needs the Enterprise version which I found a basic option available in most of the backup solutions
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
we were able to set up a secure backup solution between different sites in a very simple and efficient way.