Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

NAKIVO Backup & Replication Pro for 25 instances

Nakivo | 9.1.0

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 16.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

198 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Levente T.

Excellent value for money

  • January 27, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The direct customer support is great. Many occasions got answers after hours. Product works as advertised. We are getting very good performance out of the system, and when we faced some misconfigurations , the support team was there to help us any time. Their support system is very transparent, integrated directly into the web interface. So far our tests only included vmware esxi vm backups and a few restores to test the system. There were no glitches with it. I particularly like that only the source is licensed, so we were able to roll out several off-site data backup locations to further protect the vital parts of our infrastructure.
What do you dislike?
There is no problems with Nakivo so far. I have only a minor grievance, that is in our scenario, we are running a second hypervisor just for the vcsa service, and in order to back that up I need to make manual clones to the main hypervisor, because it was only licensed to the 2 processors in the main system. It would be nice if all versions would include domain integration, so the deployment would be more secure than a single user/password pair. I wouldn't mind some sort of a feature that the transponders would not have to be offline for scubbing, because in some of our datastores it takes well over a half a day.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is a quite easy-to-manage, turnkey solution for our backups. Complexity in our backup systems reduced greatly by investing in the Nakivo solution. And now that the reports come daily it is a lot safer and more efficient to keep an eye on the backups.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Add maybe support for domain integration to all services. Consider a different approach for integrity check and cleanup that doesn't completely disable the transponder (or make the backup queued so that they would execute when scrubbing is done)


    Jacob G.

Amazing backup solution

  • October 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to convert a standalone server to VM and the addition of tape and VTL support for backup was the only thing pending. Very simple and clean interface. Not many tabs to move around. Very easy to use.
What do you dislike?
Nothing as of now. With the introduction of 9.1 version, most of the inabilities have been rectified.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Low cost, easy of use and web based management are some of the major advantages. The addition of apps for NAS like Synology and QNAP has made it much easier to backup and protect the servers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easy, quick and no hassle backup software. Now with the support of Tape and VTL and with SQL plugin, it covers all aspects for a proper backup system.


    Yvonic V.

Very good solution

  • October 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to deploy, reactivity. We were looking for a new backup système for our customers. We had now found one with a very good support.
What do you dislike?
Haven't really found yet, my customers are happy this solution. I did not have complain yet
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Everything goes faster, from the quotation to the deployment, time is priceless.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Juste try it


    Michael M.

Nakivo is the bomb

  • September 26, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
easy to install, easy to use, inexpensive.It just does the job
What do you dislike?
the support knowledge base is a bit slim
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's one of our backup and replications systems for our VMware infrastucture. It provides both local backups/replications but also replication to our out of state warm site
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Sign up for the free trial and see if it works in your environment


    Information Technology and Services

Ease of use and extremely reliable

  • September 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The most use full and best thing about Nakivo Backup and Replication is that it really works out of a box and with very little prerequisite involved. The configuration process is really simple. Plus as a system it does not brake up. If there is a error in job you will find it in FAQ most of the time.
What do you dislike?
The only downside i see is some times the component involved in the process confuses you. like transporter service and also adding or increasing storage of the appliance.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Nakivo is very client friendly, so its make it more easy to assign people to maintain the backup and replication jobs. Second big advantage its is value to money if compare to other product available in the market


    Tiago S.

Nakivo + Raspeberry PI + External HDD

  • August 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Nakivo Backup and Replication for it self has already very important software features that I give high-value importance such as the storage encryption and the large data accessibility on various type of file systems shares like CIFS,NFS, AFP and last but not least ZFS, but adding this software to the high range potentiality of a raspberry pi creates a easily configured device that can actually be portable to test in many network infrastructures. The external storage scale-ability is one of the strongest points in this method of backup application.
What do you dislike?
The Software for itself has no Cons, the only downside is the raspeberry bandwidth limit on USB speed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Backup our file server with the extra layer security due to ransomeware protection that Nakivo offers when you install it on raspberry.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just try it out and see if it fits your needs.


    Erno R.

Reliable and fast backups

  • June 19, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very fast backups + built in deduplication saves storage space. Very reliable, we've never had any failed backups with Nakivo. Support team is very responsive and competent and they always checks if ticket has been resolved.
What do you dislike?
Bit pricey, but still very well worth it's price tags. Good products do have their price for an reason.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Backup reliability (we switched from competing product which we had too many problems with). Nakivo has been working very reliably and it's restore speed is very impressive, especially with FlashVM boot.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Absolutely worth trying. Easy to install and if you have eg. Qnap NAS, you can install Nakivo directly to NAS and offload some resources from VMWare to NAS.


    Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Nakivo deployed on Synology

  • June 19, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Nakivo deployed on Synology is a great storage + data protection solution, have being using it for quite a long time and am more than satisfied with speed and lightness of resources. Additionally Site Recovery goes embedded into the product making it all-in-one solution really easy and convenient to run. That helped me to create personal DR plan and always be prepared to disaster recovery.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to mention so far. Software works according to our expectations.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
VM backup, replication, failover, backup to the cloud, backup copy, backup size reduction, screenshot verification and site recovery.


    Pedro M.

Software backup safe and easy use

  • May 27, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?

facility to make copies and replicas of virtual machines
What do you dislike?

in principle there is nothing that disgusts me of the software because it fulfills all my expectations
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Responsiveness: thanks to the saved copies, we can have all systems fully operational in a short period of time. This translates into a higher level of efficiency, which will enable us to restore information and services effectively.


    Nidal A.

Best affordable Backup solution for small business (in our case)

  • April 26, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
A very easy software to deploy, in our case on a NAS - Synology Hardware.
It is working great. The User Interface is very intuitive, we didn t Need to read any stuff.
The pre-sale Team is great. All my Questions were perfekt answered. Our requiries were almost on the same day edited.
What do you dislike?
We didn t find yet any weak Point.
All our needs could be covered.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are backing up 4 VMs on 2 ESXi.
Mail-Server, Laboratory and a fileserver are runnig on the VMs
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just apply for a trial, test the software and make you own experience depending of your needs.
it doesn t cost a lot of time to find out how good the software is.