Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

NAKIVO Backup & Replication Pro for 25 instances

Nakivo | 9.1.0

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 16.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

199 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Nidal A.

Best affordable Backup solution for small business (in our case)

  • April 26, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
A very easy software to deploy, in our case on a NAS - Synology Hardware.
It is working great. The User Interface is very intuitive, we didn t Need to read any stuff.
The pre-sale Team is great. All my Questions were perfekt answered. Our requiries were almost on the same day edited.
What do you dislike?
We didn t find yet any weak Point.
All our needs could be covered.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are backing up 4 VMs on 2 ESXi.
Mail-Server, Laboratory and a fileserver are runnig on the VMs
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just apply for a trial, test the software and make you own experience depending of your needs.
it doesn t cost a lot of time to find out how good the software is.


    Luc I.

Good Support, working product, decent pricing.

  • April 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Support is very reactive and helpful (and know what they are talking about). Centralised backup Solution, with all the aspects covered.
What do you dislike?
Recurring support/licencing costs . Bought products should work whitout having to intervene.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Centralised and comprehensive Backup, Image and file, Exchange/emails, etc..


    Computer & Network Security

Super backup solution for HyperV

  • April 10, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The simplicity and fonctionnality to install and manage the system. The speed of restoring file or vm is very good. ANd finaly the price is very competitive.
What do you dislike?
I don't find any problem for the moment, but the calendar dashboard view is not available in the Essentials Pro, it needs the Enterprise version which I found a basic option available in most of the backup solutions
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we were able to set up a secure backup solution between different sites in a very simple and efficient way.


    Computer Software

Excelent value for the price

  • April 08, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The simplicity of use along with the feature set
What do you dislike?
The only downside I have found is more of an out-side-of-scope of the program. It can only backup VM's. It would be nice if it had the ability to backup the host computers.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Needed an economical way to backup all my VM's. Nakivo meet and exceeded all my needs for this. 3 Days after implementing the backup I had a customer call and needed a folder restored that he deleted.... Thank you Nakivo for making it easy!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it!


    Simon S.

Great DR solution!

  • April 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy and quick to setup for VmWare, can run on existing hardware and storage solutions.
And if you get in trouble, the support from Nakivo is really great.
What do you dislike?
Not be able to backup physical servers or Office 365.
Missing the abilty to restore single files right back to the fileshare.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Fast and reliable DR


    Executive Office

Nakivo the best fit for backuping Hyper-V with Synology !

  • March 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Nakivo is a briliant all in one backup product and native suport of synology. We have been using Veeam before but because that software needs a Windows Server to work, we have been looking for an appliance.
Setup and configuration super fast, work perfeclty with Hyper-V !
What do you dislike?
The interface could be better maybe; but it work fine.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Backup Hyper-V server directly to my synology NAS


    Information Technology and Services

Cost effective and working backup for VMware environment

  • March 22, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
NAKIVO doesn't need Windows server. It can be run on QNAP NAS or as a virtual machine deployed from NAKIVO's ovf image and it supports transporters that can do dedublication on remote site and save bandwidth between sites. Management is done easily using browser.
What do you dislike?
I haven't yet found anything that I actually dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used Quantum vmPro until I upgraded my VMware environment to vShpere 6.7 and that broke vmPro. Quantum has stopped developing vmPro so I needed to find another solution. I disliked Veeam as it required Windows server and was really happy to find NAKIVO as it was really close to vmPro's good parts, but much better.


    Julien F.

Good job for virtual environment

  • March 19, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use on hyperV
Cost effective
Install on NAS, agentless
What do you dislike?
Not able to backup physical host. But it should be coming soon!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Installed in little enterprise with small budget, it's ok. Backup are good, support is ok, restore entire vm, files - folders, active directory object. For me it's easy to install, activate and do the job.


    Juergen S.

Easy to use Powerful Solution

  • March 19, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Setup with NAS like Synology
Fast Support
Easy to administarte
What do you dislike?
nothing to write at this time ;-) NAKIVO is working fine!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Full Backup & Replication with HyperV and ESXI Server.
We are saving Money and Time!


    Roberto B.

All in one, powerful and cost effective

  • March 17, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
You can get all the features in one product easy to install, configure and update due to ready to run OVA appliances. The web interface is easy to use and you can create a user that can recover files without touching the VMs. Many powerful features such as replication, self healing, backup to the cloud, etc are included at no addictional cost and it works with free ESXi.
Technical support is very prompt in answers.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the web interface is not so fast when you are over the internet but is even simpler to deploy than a dedicated console. Waiting for an offload to Microsoft Azure in addiction to the Amazon AWS.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Reliable backup and replication with a single pane of glass to your backup infrastructure, predictable cost and room for upgrade with no limits.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use prebuilt OVA and deploy on linux. Don't go with your linux distro, it doesn't worth.