Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

NAKIVO Backup & Replication Pro for 25 instances

Nakivo | 9.1.0

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 16.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

199 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Boris B.

Very Usefull Backup tool

  • March 07, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This product helped us backup our VM server onto our Synology cloud. It was easy to setup and the reporting is clear and concise. In one glance the overview dashboard will give all the information that is required. Easy to install, performs as excepted. Service is quick to respond
What do you dislike?
Some licenses can only be purchased with a minimum of 2
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy and accessible backup of VM server, both file and OS recovery


    Computer & Network Security

NAKIVO - very fast and reliable backup software

  • March 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
That it is controlled via an web-interface and not a windows application or so.
Fast full VM recovery.
What do you dislike?
Nothing really. I think NAKIVO is a very good and cheap backup software. With nakivo and a virtuel environment it is the best solution you can get.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We was using custom scripts before NAKIVO, and the price it costed us in employee time and recover, has been reduced by 90%. NAKIVO is easy to install and very easy to use.


    shlomo f.

best backup solution for HYPERv installations

  • March 06, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy, Reliable, Rich with features, Support for many storage devices
What do you dislike?
When you restore a VM back to its original location - you have to enter the full path of the storage.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are now fully backed up 3-2-1
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Get it. It will be the best decision you made in regards to backup and restore options


    Cristian S.

Good product

  • February 28, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simply to configure and use. Good support and documentation. Good value for money.
What do you dislike?
I do not have a dislike since I am using it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Backup for entire virtual machines.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Can run as a virtual appliance -> Not required an additional license.


    Information Technology and Services

Backup of AWS Istances

  • February 26, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We were searching for a backup solution for my AWS Istances.
It's easy to install, to use and to configure.
Financial dept reply quickly to any answer.
What do you dislike?
At the moment I do not see any problem.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Protecting VM environment and it permits a easy disaster procedure recovery between AWS region


    Information Technology and Services

Simple and fast deployment, affordable but powerful and reliable.

  • February 26, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
NAS integration and vm appliance deployment is distinctive , also Altaro support and communication is very good.
What do you dislike?
At the moment in my experience i haven't found any issue or limits
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Affordable somution for SMBs


    Gregor S.

VMware ESXi backup made easy

  • February 21, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
You get NAKIVO to a much lower price than big competitive manufacturer (veeam) while offering everything you expect and need to keep valid backups of your virtualized environment.

NAKIVO even offers "Apps" for the major NAS brands to run the software direct on your NAS which reduces cost. Mostly I would recommend to use the Virtual Appliance as you should have this little ressources on your ESXi/Hyper V Cluster if you need such a Virtual Machine backup solution...
What do you dislike?
If you still use older ESXi versions in combination with older exchange servers (for example ESXi 4.1 with Exchange 2007) NAKIVO won't be able to use log truncation. Also you have to install a alternative "transporter" to use older ESXi versions - every time you did an update of NAKIVO itself. But that's not a big deal and won't affect many of us.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Quick and stable backups and the knowledge to be able to react in the event of an emergency.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you search for a Backup solution for ESXi/Hyper V use the Trial of Nakivo and check the license prices. You won't regret it.


    Information Technology and Services

easy to install, easy to use, efficient support

  • February 20, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The only one I found running 100% under Linux, my need
Web UI to manage, monitor (I have no graphical env on my servers)
What do you dislike?
No ovf or ova export function
this function was promised (in roadmap) some times ago but nothing yet
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Daily backup and replication of running VM
Secured businness (application running 24/7)


    Alessio G.

Works and it's pretty easy to manage

  • February 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The web interface is really usefull and allow end user to recover files without interact with a Windows application (we are using Linux and WIndows clients). It's really cheap compared to the other solutions and offer a good support with integrated chat on the main control webpage. From a functional point of view Nakivo allow the replication and implement incremental/full backups and data deduplication. It also allow to exlude from the backup log files that are not always usefull.
What do you dislike?
The UI looks old but it is ok. Only don't look for "whistles and bells".
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With Nakivo I can setup file backup and replication jobs in few clicks. I can have a low downtime (not aiming to 100% uptime) with replication and a second server that will be bringed up when the main server fail.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ask for a demo, it will take 20/30minutes and explain you a lot of license related functionalities


    Kevin B.

Good value with great functionality

  • February 14, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use with multiple platforms support. Knowledgeable support staff.
I especially like that I do not need to use a Windows license to run Nakivo. That was one of my main differentiation between Veeam and Nakivo.
The Nakivo support & maintenance renewal was very simple. Quote, PO, Payment, License in less than a day.
What do you dislike?
The webgui is at times unintuitive. No ability to backup the Nakivo configuration in the even of loosing the backup server.
Sometimes the links to web based KB articles are broken.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Able to backup multiple ESXi hosted machines, without using agents. Simple to do test restores which can include ESXi customisations on the restored machines.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use the trial and consider running Nakivo directly on a storage device if you can dedicate storage device to it.