Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

NAKIVO Backup & Replication Pro for 25 instances

Nakivo | 9.1.0

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 16.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

199 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Mircea C.

Great product

  • December 07, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Setup was very simple, backup is reliable and consistent, with all the expected options you'd want from a virtual backup and restore solution. Great support. Free edition for two vm's which is great. Fair price too.
What do you dislike?
There is nothins to dislike about Nakivo in my experience so far.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Fast, reliable backup to the virtual infrastructure.


    Francois S.

Nakivo on Synology

  • December 04, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
easy to install and configure and to maintain.
What do you dislike?
update outside syno shop. But quite easy to do.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
VM backup without a loud solution. Good support.


    Civic & Social Organization

Enterprise product with SMB Pricing

  • November 30, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Nakivo excels in Simplicity, and very Intuitive. Excellent product with enterprise functionality and SMB pricing.
What do you dislike?
Support could be improved as they struggle a bit in their language in a remote session.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Nakivo is used for backup and replication and its also helping us maintain a DR site
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Please improve your support team' s english


    William C.

Very good and price efficient alternative to Veeam

  • November 28, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Coming from a KVM solution and migrating to VMware with two clusters, we were looking into a solution to backup our complete machines. Looking at the obvious competitors and testing a few, we noticed that the other software solutions seemed archaic and sometimes did not do a good job displaying backup progress or adding additional datastores as a backup target. Veeam being the industry standard for VM backups seemed way overpriced for what we want of the software solution. Besides, most used features that we (maybe) want to use in the future are already included in the Professional license.
We use this backup solution for our 2 VMware Essential clusters of 3 machines each. As long as we don't overlap running jobs everything just runs fine without intervention. We already tried to restore from the backups which resulted in a fully functional booting VM without corruption.
What do you dislike?
If you really need the extra features other packages offer, you look elsewhere. However, I cannot really think of a reason why anyone would need more features then already included the Professional/Enterprise license. This might be the lack of complexity in our situation :-)
We definitely can't see any downs, since the product did everything it promised and did not crash during our tests and production time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The complete absence of backups, not counting rsync as a backup. We now have backups on site and a backup copy job to our office from our datacenter site.


    Matthias M.

Stable and easy to use Backup Solution!

  • November 26, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very well designed product! We use it in conjunction with a Synology-NAS as an Backup-Appliance.
It just works great for us and our customers, even exotic configurations like replicas on the same ESXi Host (2 different Datastores) are easy to setup up and just work!!
We are happy with NAKIVO Backup & Replication. Its a stable, time saving and reliable solution.
What do you dislike?
Nothing, since we only use the appliance mode, we cannot speak about the Version which needs an installation.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We achieve fast and reliable image based backups for VMs


    Tim v.

Very useful product

  • November 23, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simple to use and setup
Clean interface
Just works
What do you dislike?
I haven't found anything that I really dislike so far.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed a backup solution to backup our Hyper-V cluster with offsite backup.
Nakivo does all this while running on our Synology NAS.


    Mark M.

Plug and play for VM backups

  • November 20, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Like the title says its a robust plug and play like a solution for easily backing up virtual machines. The UI intuitive for basic needs, but still allows you to dig into a plethora of other settings. I also liked the seamless integration with other storage solutions like a Qnap. All in all, this is a good all in one backup and restoroition program for your VMware appliances. Also, the support is stellar.
What do you dislike?
Honestly, haven't had enough time to explore using Nakivo outside of VMware & QNAP ecosystem, so I worry that there may be compatibility issues if we decide to go with other virtualization and storage solutions in the future.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The ability to have multiple snapshots of a VM over time is great if you need to roll back a few versions of your deployment.


    SimpleIT4u l.

NAKIVO magic

  • November 16, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The simplicity of the setup compared to other solutions. The interface is web-based and very engineer friendly. Screen-shot verification of the backup image is probably one of the best features, this gives me and my clients great piece of mind.
What do you dislike?
Not much at all. Auto failover would be great to have, but still we are just one click from having a client server back online and running services again. Cross platform restore would also be good. E.g backup from HyperV and restore to Vmware.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Client RTO time has gone from hours to minutes.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Instant recovery on heartbeat.


    Steve M.

Great Reliable Back Great Price Great Software

  • November 13, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
How reliable it is on vmware, flexibilty and front end ease. Price is great as well
What do you dislike?
I havent come across anything yet that we dislike about this backup software
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Backup speed reliability and price


    Andreas B.

Easy to use, good support

  • October 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
straightforward gui (by far not as confusin as veeam)
creation of new objects as easy as pie
real bargain compared to veeam
What do you dislike?
it appears to be not as robust as veeam - after one year of usage I already had 3 instances of corrupt repository (owing to less than optimal hardware but still...)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's a backup system, it does vm backup and restore and its cheap