Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Cloud Hosted Router

MikroTik | 6.44.3

Linux/Unix, Other 6.44.3 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

7 AWS reviews

External reviews

28 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ben

Works great

  • May 03, 2022
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This works just like the physical hardware. You can use it for VPN and firewall services, at a much lower cost. I can go over a year of uptime on the VPN!


    Rommel L.

budget friendly device

  • April 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We love this brand of devices from Routers to AP for the following reasons.

1) Cheaper than another networking brand but the performance and features are superb
2) Easy to learn and understand how their devices work and configurations.
3) No need to dwell into CLI when managing the devices as they have a desktop app
4) They have Safe mode in their app which is a great feature in the event of a mishap happening when configuring.
What do you dislike?
Nothing that I don`t like about this brand and their devices because their devices are great
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
MikroTik is able to solve our budget limit but well-performed networking devices


    JQ

Best ever

  • March 20, 2022
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We ripped out all of our Cisco gear and replaced it with Mikrotik. has saved us 115,000$ and 1,000's a month


    Maximo L.

Good equitment lite software!

  • January 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MikroTik devices these pieces of equipment are truly robust and works perfectly well,I worked with the mid-range and I was completely satisfied.
What do you dislike?
so far and for the need I have faced , the worked so well.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used the Router to re-route porposes at the company.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Look for what you really need, there are so many MikroTik devices to fit your needs, even the smallest ones are powerful.


    Anonymous

Mikrotik is High-Performance/Low-Cost Infrastructure

  • October 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I really like the Mikrotik CCR (Cloud Core Router) platform and it's Tilera chips!
What do you dislike?
I dislike the fact that there are no readily available open-source firmware for this hardwrae.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Mikrotik hardware allows me to do bandwidth allocation and to realize a full 10Gbps throughput from port to port on the CCR hardware.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need a relatively low-cost router with extremely high performance, Mikrotik is the answer. The software has a bit of a learning curve, but it's well worth it. Mikrotik does an excellent job supporting their products, but you probably won't often need it. Their wiki and knowledgebase support is pretty good.


    Dylan S.

Mikrotik - Low Cost but high performance fits our needs perfectly

  • September 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Mikrotik, although it can look consumer grade from the outside, is a full-fledge router competing with the greats such as cisco but for only a fraction of the price. We use their routers in all our buildings we service and for any customers. They seem to have a product to fit any need and constantly improve and release new devices to fit new requirements. Our company is continuously growing, and we can upgrade to better hardware on the same software is terrific.
What do you dislike?
Mikrotik has a bad reputation from an exploit they resolved a couple of years ago. We have had many IT companies try to blame the equipment although having an entirely different issue. Also, when new products are released if on a new platform such as ARM64 you will want to wait some time as generally, there are lock up issues you could run into (ex. RB4011 revision 1 had issues fixed in revision 2)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our company is an Internet service provider. We are growing day by day, and our network usage is climbing exponentially. It's easy for us to jump from a HEX to a CCR1072 without too many configuration differences making it very easy for us to scale.


    Anonymous

Versatile Network Management.

  • May 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
No Matter What Model Hardware I get EVerything is consistent in the way it works. as it has the same software options availble on every router with it's only limitations to that statement is Processing power/ Ram and storage.
What do you dislike?
Currently does not include Unified Threat management. or gateway anti-virus.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I'm able to Remotely Manage any network equipment with a Mikrotik in a Secure Fashion by combining OpenVPN Clients and Versatile Networking Tricks. and the ability to connect to Multiple Wifi hotspots depending on the Technician I send out without re-configuring the router each time I send a Tech out.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Remember to use the Safe Mode Feature when setting features that you are not used to. and all the time if the device is remote.


    Anonymous

A complete router/firewall

  • July 30, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Mikrotiks routers are exceptional well built, always on and always working as expected. Great community behind them, great Wiki and knowledge base. Their routers are ideal for MSPs that are trying to implement good SLA networks.
What do you dislike?
Is hard to find something to dislike about it, it might be useful to have all critical updates installed automatically as we are quite busy and cannot always read the latest security news.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helped us built a redundant managed network for a business estate at a low cost while not compromising on reliability.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a good router with all the features a SMB and also not spend a fortune on it then the Mikrotik products are what you are looking for.


    Anonymous

Mikrotik

  • April 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Mikrotik brings the best networking quality/price products on the market
What do you dislike?
Security issues as been common recently on the OS
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Mikrotiks routers are not expensive and allow us to use them in many scenarios
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Keep the firmware up to date


    Michael F. C.

MikroTik Review

  • February 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MikroTik is a is a Latvian network equipment manufacturer. The company develops and sells wired and wireless network routers, network switches, access points, as well as operating systems and auxiliary software. They are very well prices for the SMB market and can be custom configured for many types of networking without the overhead of the larger players in the market.
What do you dislike?
The downside is the initial navigation of the interface. Although the product(s) have a wealth of configuration possibilities, the learning curve can be high, particularly for a novice networking engineer. The best advice I could give would be to get your hands on whatever product you plan on implementing and start playing around with it in a lab. Get use to the interface, how to configure the basics, how to update the OS firmware and routerboard firmware, review each option and have a general understanding of what each function does.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Given out team is well versed with the switch and router product line for the SMB and mid size market, the benefits are clearly apparent to the client base in terms of budget and uptime. Rarely is there a time when a client is down with the implementation of MikroTik infrastructure.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The best advice I could give would be to get your hands on whatever product you plan on implementing and start playing around with it in a lab. Get use to the interface, how to configure the basics, how to update the OS firmware and routerboard firmware, review each option and have a general understanding of what each function does.