Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Micro Focus UFT One

Micro Focus | 15.01

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base Windows Server 2016 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

33 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Government Administration

Great Product

  • July 19, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Functionality of the product and how simplified it is.
What do you dislike?
Nothing much actually but there is always room for improvement
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mainly regression testing for most of our application upgrades.


    Consumer Goods

Rating 9 for Hewlett-Packard

  • July 19, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the best for its designing and an tool for testing to try out the ios & android devices. From the view of a newbie i love the trial version of a period of 60days. Bro who gives so?
What do you dislike?
Contrary to the best, a $2000+ for a startup company would be a little of bit expensive if paid in dollar. Continents like Asia, developing countries like India. Basically i am disliking for its communication towards user. i am trying sign up/reset password waiting minutes and no email has been received and yeah i checked my spam as well.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am not solving any business problem. But for a starting of testing research, i & my company can take some steps.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Definitely recommend if they improve the user communications regarding reset password as well.


    Fred S.

Functional testing from simple tests to complex BPT framework

  • July 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
UFT provides the ideal one-stop-shop for integrating the testing of different application frameworks into one test IDE that can manage it all.
What do you dislike?
Price and a significant learning and implementation overhead. It is not easy (as it is not with many other tools) to just get up and go. The more powerful and larger scope testing you have, the longer it will take to developer the framework.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Solving the golden regression execution criteria problem: how to cover much more testing in less time than manual.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If your company and products have a revolving need for automation and you may have needs for multiple architectures or even one large application framework that has a very large testing footprint, this is the tool for you. It's sheer power in bringing together different strategies and tactical approaches to testing are almost limitless.


    nicki D.

the experienc ethat i had was very confident in terms of the way the software works

  • July 11, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
i like how it helps be obtain information
What do you dislike?
i dislike the speed that it has sometimes
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we are solving security problems with UFT and it does a very well job in terms of how teh software is tight nit.


    Hospital & Health Care

Uft

  • June 12, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is configurable with alm and it is very easy set up, you don’t have to be technical to run automation tests.
What do you dislike?
It is not good when using for complex systems or immature application. Best used for regression vs new functionality. Also not open source like selenium
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Creation of automation test bed that can be run frequently which doesn’t cost in terms of resources


    Information Technology and Services

Uft user review

  • March 20, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Uft provides excellent automation support
What do you dislike?
Not supports parallel execution and it's too heavy coMpared to selenium
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Automation solution
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Start supporting parallel execution


    Manibhushana Rao G.

UFT

  • March 02, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Compatibility with ALM , Tecording feature
What do you dislike?
Time of run and does not support cross browser testing
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
For test automation


    Information Technology and Services

Very good automation tool

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
HPE UFT (and previously HP QTP and before that Mercury WinRunner) has long been our main test automation tool of choice and underpins the majority of our regression testing activities. The versatility of it means it is also used to load data for the training department to use thus speeding up their work too. Without a robust automation suite, businesses would not be competitive in this day and age and for me, UFT helps to fulfill that need with ease.
What do you dislike?
Very expensive tool for startup or small organization. HP should offer different payment plans and different package
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
If the application is based on Legacy platforms like Siebel or Mainframe, UFT fares quite well.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes


    Internet

Easy to use

  • October 24, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Reliability and ease of use. In recent versions starting with VS 2013 ultimate, I like the memory analysis features that are added under "Analyze" / Performance Profiler. You can use this to analyze memory post mortem. It has been added to debug so that memory usage can be analyzed during debugging.
What do you dislike?
Though not the core product - Resharper can slow down development unless some features are turned off. Can we expect a substitute - a sleeker add on product ?
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Great IDE. Can't think of an alternative for .NET development in a windows ecosystem. By the way, VS can integrate with git and github. The only downside I can think of is the frequency of updates. We have had versions 12, 13, 15 and 17 so far. Wouldn't once in, say 4 years be a better frequency for updates? I think it is.


    Construction

Awesome tool 7+ years of journey with QTP/UFT

  • July 30, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Brought the developers and the tester to a common platform making automation testing an wholesome experience.
Compatibility with Windows, Mainframes, Mobile and web applications etc makes it even unique.
What do you dislike?
Licencing is very costly and consumes a lot CPU utilization which makes the performance altogether low.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Reduce the manual effort in turn making the whole process more user friendly and time efficient.