Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Micro Focus UFT One

Micro Focus | 2021 R1 - update 1

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base Windows Server 2019 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

34 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Automated testing

  • August 12, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Well best things is for sure to remove mannual process which is quiet lengthy and which makes our delivery fast and accurate
Uts also support cross browser so we no need to worry about.
Graphical recognised
What do you dislike?
Nothing i can say i will dislike in this currently as i am the start beginning in this
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Well i must delivery time meets and less stress to our qa team
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes if you want to meet your goals with perfect displays then go for this
Cheers


    Kathy B.

UFT Makes Testing More Efficient and Effective

  • July 24, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It allows me to automate almost anything without having to know base languages or vast knowledge of the various tools. It makes testing go much more quickly, accurately and efficiently, so it saves time and trouble.
What do you dislike?
It is a little pricy. Being more expensive than some alternative programs, it is sometimes hard to justify the expense.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use this for test cases, where it has been very effective and beneficial. It enables to interact with and integrate with user interface style tests.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This can definitely reduce the number of hours that are spent on testing, which will make your resources available for other tasks.


    Consumer Goods

Rating 9 for Hewlett-Packard

  • July 23, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the best for its designing and an tool for testing to try out the ios & android devices. From the view of a newbie i love the trial version of a period of 60days. Bro who gives so?
What do you dislike?
Contrary to the best, a $2000+ for a startup company would be a little of bit expensive if paid in dollar. Continents like Asia, developing countries like India. Basically i am disliking for its communication towards user. i am trying sign up/reset password waiting minutes and no email has been received and yeah i checked my spam as well.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am not solving any business problem. But for a starting of testing research, i & my company can take some steps.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Definitely recommend if they improve the user communications regarding reset password as well.


    Education Management

Cool

  • July 22, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
How easy things are to manage and how easy the site is to get around. And how convenient the place is to use.
What do you dislike?
There isn't much that I don't like. The only thing is I am new to this! I am just learning how to use this site. So I am sure there are lots of things to learn.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am currently trying to start a personal business and this helps me out a lot.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Learn as much as you can. There are people to help you when you need it. This site can really help you with everything that you could possibly need. It really is a great program! Give it an honest try.


    Government Administration

Great Product

  • July 22, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Functionality of the product and how simplified it is.
What do you dislike?
Nothing much actually but there is always room for improvement
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Mainly regression testing for most of our application upgrades.


    Fred S.

Functional testing from simple tests to complex BPT framework

  • July 20, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
UFT provides the ideal one-stop-shop for integrating the testing of different application frameworks into one test IDE that can manage it all.
What do you dislike?
Price and a significant learning and implementation overhead. It is not easy (as it is not with many other tools) to just get up and go. The more powerful and larger scope testing you have, the longer it will take to developer the framework.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Solving the golden regression execution criteria problem: how to cover much more testing in less time than manual.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If your company and products have a revolving need for automation and you may have needs for multiple architectures or even one large application framework that has a very large testing footprint, this is the tool for you. It's sheer power in bringing together different strategies and tactical approaches to testing are almost limitless.


    nicki D.

the experienc ethat i had was very confident in terms of the way the software works

  • July 13, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
i like how it helps be obtain information
What do you dislike?
i dislike the speed that it has sometimes
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
we are solving security problems with UFT and it does a very well job in terms of how teh software is tight nit.


    Hospital & Health Care

Uft

  • June 13, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is configurable with alm and it is very easy set up, you don’t have to be technical to run automation tests.
What do you dislike?
It is not good when using for complex systems or immature application. Best used for regression vs new functionality. Also not open source like selenium
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Creation of automation test bed that can be run frequently which doesn’t cost in terms of resources


    Information Technology and Services

Uft user review

  • March 21, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Uft provides excellent automation support
What do you dislike?
Not supports parallel execution and it's too heavy coMpared to selenium
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Automation solution
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Start supporting parallel execution


    Manibhushana Rao G.

UFT

  • March 02, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Compatibility with ALM , Tecording feature
What do you dislike?
Time of run and does not support cross browser testing
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For test automation