Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Nessus (BYOL)

Tenable, Inc. | 10.3.0

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 20220805 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews

External reviews

245 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Easy and Great scanning tool

  • August 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy and comprehensive vulnerability scanner.
What do you dislike?
Nothing special at all. Better automated reports
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Scan customers systems to find vulnerabilitys in an easy and comprehensive way.


    Dave Q.

Nessus Review DQ

  • August 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Up-to-date plugins that brings out all kinds of vulnerabilties
What do you dislike?
Its unable to do a complete scan of well-segmented networks
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It gives me Zero-day vulnerabilities. So I'm always current. Plus it allows for scanning of unlimited IP Addresses


    Qazi A.

Nessus Automated Vulnerability Scanner

  • August 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Nessus is the automated network or Infrastructure vulnerability scanner helpful for small and big organisations.
The Nessus also provide various types of compliance check and Secure Configuration assessment with details informmation about vulnerability without false positive
What do you dislike?
The tools does not has customisation option for vulnerability signature and reporting
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Nessus is automated vulnerability scanner tools for network or infrastructure security assessment which save the lots of manual effort


    Computer Software

Technical

  • August 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The way that it detect various vulnerability
What do you dislike?
All are good. Certain things can be improved.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's completely helping in scan of vulnerability and we have realised it as well. Yes more productive.


    ISAIAS P.

Amazing Vulnerability Scanner

  • July 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Lo mejor que tiene nessus es la facilidad que tiene para ser lanzado y entendido. También es importante el uso que se le da, y la categorización de las vulnerabilidades.
What do you dislike?
El precio de la versión PRO es demasiado elevado para ser simplemente un scanner de vulnerabilidades. También los reportes automaticos deberían mejorar. Y por supuesto, los falsos positivos deberían ser controlados.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Para cualquier trabajo dedicado a la gestión de vulnerabilidades es importante tener nessus presente. Te ayuda a tener una idea más rápida de la superficie de ataque.


    Justin P.

Nessus Review for Server Vulnerabilities and Device Baselines

  • June 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Nessus has provided a lot of help in determining new and current Common Vulnerabilities and Exploits (CVE) to both on-prem and cloud-based servers. It boosted the security posture of these in-scope IT assets and helped in updating the versions of the apps and platforms in it.
What do you dislike?
Nothing much. Report types may be improved and contents can be consolidated better.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Baselining the network, platforms, and hardware devices ensures that we are following the best practices. Nessus helps us achieve it through one of its features.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Nessus is like a de-facto standard for your vulnerability scanning needs. Allocate time to know the features so you can maximize them.


    Albert S.

Quality vulnerability scanner

  • June 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Nessus is a complete scanner with great options
What do you dislike?
I haven't found anything yet that I would consider a dislike.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use Nessus as a quality check against our outsource security team.


    Jason W.

I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a seriously great software.

  • June 10, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of use and the reports are helpful to explain what is going on.
What do you dislike?
The data generated can be overwhelming and hard to display to a customer.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We utilize the Nessus Product to scan our data centers nightly and it allows our SOC team to remediate the issues quickly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is the industry standard for scanning vulnerbilities. You wont regret this purchase.


    Education Management

Nessus Professional

  • June 10, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The plugins are updated daily. Once a Scan Policy is created it can be used on multipple scans using different schedules and notifications. Very fast response to log4j
What do you dislike?
It is not straight forward when it comes to ignoring certain IPs in a CIDR range.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Discovering vulnerabilitities across the entire organization and providing resolutions for mitigation.


    Theogene N.

Almost zero false positive.

  • June 08, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Nessus is simply the best vulnerability scan tool on the market, with almost zero false positives.
What do you dislike?
So far so good. I would suggest that they speed up the process of updating plugins with zero-day and new vulnerabilities
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With Nessus, we always have the visibility of vulnerabilities posture.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The best vulnerability scan tool on the market, with almost zero false positives.