Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Nessus (BYOL)

Tenable, Inc. | 10.0.1

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2018.03 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews

External reviews

214 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Networking

Helps me a lot easy to use it is one of my favs as its too much handy once its setup completely

  • April 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Vuln scanner is the best part its handy and provides so much information just wonderful
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the cost seems to be very high for learning as trail period is so less
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The vuln analysis actually am a fan of it fast,easy,and organised


    Information Technology and Services

Best vulnerability scanner.

  • April 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Scanner is good. It is very easy to use.
What do you dislike?
Report is bad. It is very hard to use...
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy to get bugs.


    Pratyaksh Kumar S.

A total game changer-Nessus

  • April 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Multi-tasking: Nessus employs efficient memory usage to implement multitasking.
Credentialed Scanning: Executing a credentialed Nessus Scan allows you to get a deeper depth of information about your target. Constantly being updated. One of the few Vulnerability scanners with more than expected features and support for the community version.
What do you dislike?
Nessus Pro restricted to just a single client makes it scarcely moderate for medium scale organizations. The characterization (high, medium, low, and so forth) are based on the finding and not your current circumstance. A high might be low for your situation and the other way around. Like many tools, even Nessus does have its own limitations and is not necessary that it may find all the vulnerabilities associated with the target provided. Ordinarily, the enhancements are not refreshed in an opportune way and this damages much more with the bogus positives produced
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Booking Report Quality Speed Ease of establishment. Automated tasks help to complete a VAPT and a pentesting project much faster.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Nessus is a great vulnerability scanner tool, but if you are looking for something in specific to scan, such as a webapp, you should rather go for a web-app scanner.


    Shivam V.

Much Needed For Most of my Recon

  • April 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its Fast Response and Accuracy is my goto for my Recon methodologies
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it Gives false results which lead to waste of my Time
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Doing my Recon For my Vulnerability assessment


    Information Technology and Services

Amazing experience

  • April 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Almost everything is helpful about Messi's.
What do you dislike?
As per my requirements or views there is no any downsides.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
My basic automation problems are solved by the nessus


    Dhruv P.

Very Helpfull and easy to use for anyone

  • April 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The scanner is very powerful and the accuracy of the tool is very excellent
What do you dislike?
Nothing for dislike. The Tool Is very Perfect for use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Finding the vulnerabilities and report and get the bounty and also increase the security of the network.


    Computer Software

My go-to vulnerability scanner

  • April 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Nessus has a lot of configuration options that help you identify vulnerabilities quickly and efficiently
This tool is modified on a regular basis to include new CVEs and features. Many features appeal to me, but they are not limited to the following:
scheduled scans, high-speed asset discovery, configuration auditing, target profiling, malware detection, sensitive data discovery, vulnerability analysis etc
What do you dislike?
I haven't had any issues with the Nessus tool so far.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I appreciate how nessus upgrades their thread db; they are constantly looking to provide consumers with the most recent threats; however, further email alerts about current threats would be preferable


    Tarang P.

It was just awesome

  • April 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The scanning Results which it shows in the graph , also the Vulnerability are early false positive
What do you dislike?
Nothing it's just awesome you should give a better way to open it
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helps me to find the vulnerability in the system
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You should provide a easy access to create custom scripts


    Ravinder K.

good tool really helps in scanning domains and find vulnerability.

  • April 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Plug in details are complete and helpful to mitigate the issues. its results are very satisfactory and really better tool than other competitors. it aslo helps to find out solutions for the vulnerability. By the use of this tool i saved many customers from critical vulnerabilities. Suggested solutions based on tool results to the developer teams. it can also scan networks and find out security problems their.
What do you dislike?
for lage scan , sometimes it slowdown. that should be improved. GUI interface should be improved. And some more features needs to be added. tools should have updates more frequently. some more features related to network security should be added. that will help users to solve problems easily.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
it helps me to scan websites and find out vulnerabilities. It also tell md the severity of bug. so i can decidethe priority to resolve highest problematic first. For many websites i found critical and normal vulnerabilities and solved by help of nezsuss and other tools. it save time and provide good results. it have a good and easy graphical interface that helps to a beginner to use thos tool for their purposes.


    Computer & Network Security

Nessus Vulnerability Scanning Review

  • April 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Nessus Scanning covers almost all the vulnerabilities related to 3rd Party APPs, OS Level vulnerabilities, Container vulnerabilities, MisConfiguration and related issues, etc. I like it being a one stop solution.
What do you dislike?
There are a lot of concerns with Nessus Agents. Like, it will require Nessus Relinking, once the agent stops to report to Nessus Manager, Tagging concerns for ephemeral environments where servers are coming up and downs, etc. Its highly recommended for static environments but messy for ephemeral/dynamic environments. Always requires some sort of scripting automation to relink, untag and tag again. Some instances (5-10%) show concerns when Nessus Agents are auth(n) fine but still Nessus Manager fails to recognize the same. These issues need to be raised to Nessus Engineering teams to provided a tool which can check back and forth for Nessus Connections and do the same stuff for us, should not just be an overhead for the customer.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Problems mostly related to vuln scans. No other Security Vuln. scanner is close to Nessus. Tried some opensource solutions and cloud solutions as well, but no comparison to Nessus.