Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Silver Peak Unity EdgeConnect for AWS

Silver Peak Systems, Inc. | 9.0.3.3

Linux/Unix, Other 4.14.141 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

18 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Insurance

Some basic features are still being added that exists on legacy devices with other vendors

  • August 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
SilverPeak has the best orchestrator and GUI compared with other vendors that I have seen
What do you dislike?
There is no back-up psu option on the small appliances
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Dynamic VPN - the old Cisco DMVPN was not effective enough
QoS - easier to prioritize and monitor trafficb flow for critical apps
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would not move to SD-WAN using purely internet lines. If you had MPLS Links before consider kemping them.


    Nirmesh S.

Silver Peak Unity Edge Connect for all the MPLS traffic solution

  • July 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
You can segregate the internal private traffic with the SilverPeak Unity Edge Connect solution, and it streamlines all the traffic, which helps you in prioritizing the internal traffic and utilizing efficiently the ISP links.
What do you dislike?
SilverPeak installation needs professional engineers to manage it, and you need a separate team to manage the SilverPeak systems.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With the help of Unity Edge Connect, we are managing the private links as per our needs and use it to full potential and we can utilise it however we want it with the multi-profile feature of Unity Edge connect


    Wholesale

My SD-WAN Revamped !

  • September 25, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
small appliance, but very powerful. it can be used as a layer 3 device to handle internal routing. It also handles security and wan optimization.
What do you dislike?
so far I haven't found any flaws with my appliance.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
less hardware, wan acceleration, internal routing as some of my sws are not layered 3.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It handles many things on your infrastructure minimizing hardware purchases


    Chandresh D.

One of the best and true SDWAN for WAN Optimization

  • January 15, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The SilverPeak product is flawless, does what is promises.
The stability of the product was absolutely good.
The consistency of the product and the support provided by the team is beyond normal.
What do you dislike?
The price of the Devices in Indian market are very high. This needs to be looked into seriously.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1) Legacy Applications now work flawless across WAN
2) Bulky application perform better and faster, saving lot of time overall in the process.
3) Availability, Consistency, redundancy.
4) Overall visibility of the network application.
5) Ability to optimize business critical traffic.
6) Bandwidth and cost optimization.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
1) Do thorough research of the SDWAN products in the market, almost everyone claims of being an SDWAN vendor
2) Do a well planned POC
3) Define your goals and business requirements.


    Andrew M.

Works as advertised

  • April 10, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Failover is fast, options in the system, can trouble shoot on my own, have vast amount of options for traffic flow, remote packet captures. Support has been tops even after nearly 2 years,
Constantly adding new features
What do you dislike?
No 40g options yet if you need that
Sometimes new versions have bugs they are addressed quickly though
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1 million In savings
Wan is more reliable, only power take down a proper best practice sight


    Building Materials

Unity EdgeConnect Products

  • December 20, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Great performance. Product handles VOIP very well. Cost effect and quick ROI if utilizing a MPLS network today.
What do you dislike?
Support can be slow. I have an open issue for over 1 month. It was not a critical issue, but it still needs to be addressed in a faster manner.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Reduced costs by removing expensive MPLS and replacing it with SilverPeak and low cost internet.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great product. Utilize POC to show its effectiveness. VOIP works great. We save thousands of dollars over utilizing MPLS solution.


    Telecommunications

Consistency

  • December 11, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Continuous adaptation,performance and quality.
What do you dislike?
A lot more work to manage, greater likelihood of misconfiguration, strong knowledge of routing protocols, higher equipment and licensing costs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Continuous compliance;
Real-time learning and adaption to network changes;
Automated traffic handling;


    Banking

SDN starts with SD-WAN

  • November 16, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Cost Effectiveness, Flexibility in Change Management
What do you dislike?
Not well understood by many IT/Infrastructure Managers, Immature market
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Disconnecting underlay from overlay network services
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Accelerating the Educational phase