Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Microsoft SQL Server 2016 Web on Windows Server 2012 R2 RTM

Amazon Web Services | 2022.04.13

Windows, Windows Server 2012 R2 R2 6.3.9600 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

2,079 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Georges W.

Microsoft SQL Server Highlights

  • April 27, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The feature I used in the SQL server is an activity monitor, SQL server Profile and other features that may help me to administer the server easily.
It is the best tool in his range because it's stable and friendly use.
What do you dislike?
The documentation and support are too traditional so every time we are facing a problem we have to find a solution from outsourcing experts and references.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using SQL for our ERP system in the manufacturing process for paper and other finished goods, it helps us to create advanced procedures that will be used in BI.


    Online Media

MsSQL is a market leader

  • April 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use and the way auto populate while writing queries
What do you dislike?
Hosted on windows server highly dependent on services. Slowness
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Its widely used as a bundled microsoft product. Our DB resides in those servers.


    Rajesh K.

Best Transaction Server

  • March 31, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Scalability, security & standard commits
What do you dislike?
We need to enabling some caching level technies
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Effectively support all frameworks
Recommendations to others considering the product:
All existing excel supports looking it,


    Muhammad K.

SQL Databases and its pro and cons

  • March 30, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
its free with limited 10 GB DB space maximum in standard versions
What do you dislike?
Some times indexing creating problems with we reload the DB server
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have created POS Database on SQL standard and Main DB on Production Main server. Syncing with Client DB on remote works fine.


    Management Consulting

Extremely useful. can create indexes..data exploration is incredible. very good use of procedures

  • March 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease at which i can write queries. And writing indexes
What do you dislike?
The outlook. Do not like the UI at all. Needs to look soothing
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I solve mostly business probelms... such as understanding product dip in a partocular period of time.. etc


    Susanta Kumar P.

Relational Database Management System for storing as well retrieving data

  • March 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. It's very well equipped with features for RDBMS.
2. Storing and retrieving data with ease
3. Development using SSMS is a good experience for backend developers like me.
4. Multi-language support, BLOB data storage.
5. Writing DB queries and their proper analysis for query optimization is easy with the use of SQL Server Profiler.
6. Many more features like DB backup, monitoring and SQL server job creation features are also used and liked.
What do you dislike?
Compared to Oracle, the SQL server is a bit on the slower side in terms of performance. But support is excellent from Microsoft team.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Query writing, query optimization, DB backups, DB job creation etc

As a backend developer, I used the features mentioned in my day-to-day life for rapid enterprise application development.


    Nitesh A.

Easy and compatible

  • March 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Compatibility with multiple connectors/drivers for Node.js, python, ruby and more. SQL Server on-premises or in the cloud. Can be extended IoT devices for real-time analysis with Azure SQL Edge.
What do you dislike?
The trial period is small and does not give full overview of what can be done. Hard for a newbie to understand. Package pricing could be better for more users.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data analytics and data query mostly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try out the free trial and experience the benefits yourself.


    Consumer Services

Microsoft SQL Serve is reliable user friendly database

  • March 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Microsoft SQL Server is a relational database management system that is easy to install & used in windows system
What do you dislike?
Microsoft SQL Server cannot take much load performance gets impacted when load increase
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Client backend database service which is connected to the front-end application. It provides the maximum benefits to GUI application while support to provide data visibility from thr back end.


    Dr. Arzoo B.

Good user experience with easy results

  • March 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Provides specific results for further study
What do you dislike?
Exact notation is required to get the required results
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Playing with multiple tables to extract particular results


    Osama A.

Great experience but can be more easy.

  • March 01, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The feature of SSMS is where it shows how to optimize your query <3 SQL Server makes it easy to use the index and it does not need pointers for every little point.
What do you dislike?
The dependency is much greater than it should be. This means when you want to update or upgrade you have to delete almost 4 5 dependent apps from the system which can be reduced.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Querying and optimizing queries is the most difficult task for me. Creating a database for live and staging instances for E-Commerce and CMS sites and practicing to write queries.